Endorsed by Which?

Cusworth Master Locksmiths Ltd

5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–21:30
  • Monday 07:30–21:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–21:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–21:30
  • Thursday 07:30–21:30
  • Friday 07:30–21:30
  • Saturday 09:00–19:00
  • Sunday 09:00–14:00

About

Cusworth Master Locksmiths are Locksmiths in Wilmslow Cheshire. Established by Danny Cusworth in 2007, Following a career as a locksmith since 1993.

Services offered by Cusworth Locksmiths include emergency locksmith service if you lost your keys, locked yourself out of your house or had your keys stolen.

Based in Wilmslow, Cheshire covering all areas including:
Alderley Edge
Hale
Macclesfield
Prestbury
Cheadle
Poynton
Bramhall
Knutsford
Bollington
Mobberley
Heald Green
Northwich
Middlewich
Stockport
South Manchester

Cusworth Locksmith Services:

Emergency Locksmith Service
Access control systems installed, repaired and serviced
Lock and Door Opening ( Lock outs )
Lock Changing / Repairing ( faulty locks )
Key Cutting
Master Keying
Security Surveys
uPVC and composite window and door locks repaired
Security Safes supplied and serviced
External Keysafes
Anti-bump and anti-snap cylinders to Sold Secure Diamond & TS007

Access control systems including:
Paxton
PAC
ACT

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Safe Installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
    • Security activities
  • More Services

    • upvc repair-access control-safes - keysafes-keys cut to code

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would 100% recommend Cusworth Master Locksmiths.Danny talked me through the different types of anti snap locks and fitted the appropriate ones including returning with an extra key he cut for me. He’s very knowledgeable and a delight to do business with. Thank you.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 19/10/2022
The trader replied (on 22/11/2022)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards Danny
Excellent Craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After moving into a new area and needing a locksmith we went straight to the Which Trusted Trader site and found Danny. I'm very glad we did as from the first contact we knew we were in safe hands. We needed all locks changing and window locks fitted. Danny gave us great advice and followed up with an excellent job. He's a true professional, very knowledgeable and meticulous...and he's also very warm and friendly. We highly recommend him!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/10/2022 , work completed 06/10/2022
The trader replied (on 22/11/2022)
I’m really pleased to read this! Glad to have helped and made your new home in Stockport secure. Danny.
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny is very pleasant & knowledgeable about locks & security features. I had three exterior locks replaced with more secure ones. He is also very meticulous as the two locks on the french doors in my conservatory were not quite aligned properly & he spent about an hour adjusting the hinges on the doors until they were correct. I would use his services again & recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 27/09/2022
The trader replied (on 22/11/2022)
Thanks for sharing your experience! Danny
Excellent and timely service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny clearly set out the pros and cons of different locks and fitted them in a timely manner. He left the areas where he worked immaculate. Lives up to the Master Locksmith part of his company name
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 31/08/2022 , work completed 16/08/2022
Prompt and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to get the locks changed on a property quickly. The owner was incredibly helpful and squeezed me in between other appointments. He turned up when he said he would, did the work really well and it was a joy doing business with him. I would recommend the company without hesitation.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 23/08/2022 , work completed 19/08/2022
The trader replied (on 24/08/2022)
That’s very kind of you, thanks. We always try to prioritise urgent jobs, even if we have to carry out temporary work and return at a later time. I’m happy I’m this case we could satisfy all your requirements in just one visit. Thanks again
Great Service, prompt, Honest, and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class service, repaired my security post locks at my business, was out to me within half hour, repaired locks temporally, ordered me new locks and keys, came back and installed new locks. Would recommend to all.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/08/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
Post break in security repair and upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a break in and a poor response from our Insurers preferred provider I contacted Danny who attended our property in Heald Green. The service provided was fast and efficient, the upgraded security explained which helped restore confidence at a difficult time. Danny also reviewed the remaining security at the property to ensure we were in the best position possible. Highly recommended.
John in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 22/11/2022)
Thanks for leaving such a great review. I’m regularly seeing poor responses from insurance companies, just when you need them most.
Attended promptly. Pleasant and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd attempted to remove and re-install a lock but got into the position of the door being locked but the key not able to unlock it. Rang Cusworth - Danny explained it would be more expensive for him to come out immediately, so as it wasn't an emergency we agreed he'd come the following morning. He hadn't arrived by lunchtime, so I rang him again and he explained he'd been attending an urgent call, but would get to us in about an hour, which he did. He sorted the lock out in about half an hour and charged £52.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
Skilled and very good to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny has done several pieces of work for us in our current and previous homes, and I would thoroughly recommend. His expertise, advice, and standard of work are excellent. And he’s a very nice guy. We wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
The trader replied (on 01/02/2022)
Thanks for your continued support and feedback
Fast, efficient and friendly service. Higly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used Cusworths Master Locksmiths. I received a prompt reply to my enquiry, Danny popped over to check the sizes of locks he would need, then arranged to come back several days later to fit them. The work was done quickly, to a very high standard and the cost was very reasonable. I have recommended their service in the past would not hesitate to do so again in the future. It's a proper, local company (not part of a national chain) that understands that good, friendly service will always win.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021