We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

CW Stanley Surfacing and Landscape Co.

Profile thumb cw stanley

5.0

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a third generation family business based in Wimborne, Dorset providing a range of driveway, patio and landscape services throughout the South. Established in 1956 we developed a reputation for quality, reliability and service. We have built our success in the private sector installing high quality surfaces.
We are Marshalls and Brett approved installers, this enables us to offer you up to a 20 year product guarantee as well as up to a 10 year installation guarantee offering you assurance and peace of mind. We are also Dorset County Council Trading Standards approved.
We have also won numerous quality awards for our installations over the years, one of our driveways featuring nationally in a product catalogue. Every installation is personally supervised by Colin or his sons ensuring our attention to the finest detail is upheld at all times.
Please contact us by telephone, e-mail, online form or see what we are currently transforming on our Facebook or Instagram pages!

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Groundwork contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
  • More Services

    • asphalt macadam block paving resin bound stone gravel

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. First rate. Great job. Very friendly. Good team. We are extremely pleased with the result. Highly recommended.
Colin, Dorset Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron and the team were very professional from the outset, keeping me fully informed about the project from start to finish. They have excellent attention to detail and the end result is magnificent! Their customer service is second to none. I had reason to have a few blocks replaced before the drive could be sealed, and Aaron was only too happy to come out and sort out the problem with the minimum of fuss. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend CW Stanley.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 29/11/2018
Fantastic new drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and his team did the block paving of our drive. His patience while we made up our mind was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. He knew exactly what our needs were and accommodated them accordingly. His choice of stones for the potential plant and drain area was outstanding and the work was carried out in the agreed timescale and to our satisfaction. We would not hesitate to recommend Colin to carry out blockpaving!
Sarah Morgan, Poole Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
An outstanding job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AN excellent job to re-vitalise an old and very tired driveway completed well with the initial timescale. Great care was taken to ensure a clean and tidy operation as well as a very high quality finish. We should have no hesitation in recommending CW Stanley.
Tim, Dorset Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of job excellent. Very obliging. Very satisfied with the overall experience and finished job. Would recommend the trader. Well deserved high rating.
George, Dorset Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
First class job Efficient,clean and tidy. Polite and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This team arrived on time worked hard and did a first class job. All the team dressed smartly were polite and helpful. Everything was always left clean and tidy. Mr Stanley the owner took time to call round one evening and introduce me to another gentleman who he recommended to do some other work connected to the new drive we were having. I was most impressed with everything. Even my neighbours commented on what a good job they did and how courteous they were.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 18/01/1042
Couldn't be more pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was due to take 4 days but in the end only took 3. At all times the workforce of 6 was professional, very friendly, helpful and smartly turned out as were the company vehicle. We gave them some freedom to enhance our original ideas and we certainly did not regret it.
Martyn, Dorset Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CW Stanley excavated and lay Cobbletech block paviours to our front driveways. They were quick and very efficient. They did a fantastic job and could not have been more helpful.
Stuart, Dorset Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above, very pleased.
Sheila, Dorset Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Excellent work, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and his team have laid a tarmac drive. He provided a prompt quote after discussing options. His team worked hard for three days. Always courteous and considerate, their workmanship is of a very high standard. No hesitation in recommending CW Stanley.
Robin, Dorset Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019