We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CW Stanley Surfacing and Landscape Co.

Profile thumb cw stanley
5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a fourth generation family business based in Wimborne, Dorset providing a range of driveway, patio and landscape services throughout the South. Established in 1956 we developed a reputation for quality, reliability and service. We have built our success in the private sector installing high quality surfaces.
We are Marshalls and Brett approved installers, this enables us to offer you up to a 20 year product guarantee as well as up to a 10 year installation guarantee offering you assurance and peace of mind. We are also Dorset County Council Trading Standards approved.
We have also won numerous quality awards for our installations over the years, one of our driveways featuring nationally in a product catalogue. Every installation is personally supervised by Colin or his sons ensuring our attention to the finest detail is upheld at all times.
Please contact us by telephone, e-mail, online form or see what we are currently transforming on our Facebook or Instagram pages!

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Groundwork contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
  • More Services

    • asphalt macadam block paving resin bound stone gravel

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great block driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and his guys laid over 60m2 of block paving - Colin came and agreed layout and block colour 2 days prior to commencement. On the first day Colin arrived with five guys, most his family ,and all the reduced levels, edging and sub base was laid. Next day they laid the sand and blocks. The work look great, on budget, everything was clean and tidy. What a pleasant company, extremely efficient and polite, I had them recommended to me and would certainly recommend them to anyone else.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Christmas Eve present to ourselves!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow! Amazing work! The team of 6 arrived promptly at 08:30 today (Christmas Eve) and were friendly and helpful and started work straight away on our tarmac drive. They had completed the first layer in no time and the second layer went on straight after that, leaving an immaculate finish. The work was complete by 11:30 by which time they had cleared up and packed their vans. What a professional job from start to finish! Thank you so much Colin and Merry Christmas!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 24/12/2019
A professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin Stanley and his team have worked hard for five days to complete a tarmac driveway. As with all professional jobs, the preparation took the time. The team were friendly but fully committed to doing the job professionally and left the site looking really good. They removed all their materials to leave the site clean and tidy.
David, Dorset Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
High quality work by professional, polite and hard working team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team was very professional, polite, organised and hard working. They laid asphalt on our driveway and front garden (large area) and ibstalled fences on either side. They discussed with us all the available options, answered all our questions and double checked the final details before the work started. They listened to all our requests and met them, always striving to provide the best service possible. They were by far the best team we employed for the landscaping work at our house. We are very pleased with the high quality work they carried out and recommend them strongly.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. First rate. Great job. Very friendly. Good team. We are extremely pleased with the result. Highly recommended.
Colin, Dorset Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron and the team were very professional from the outset, keeping me fully informed about the project from start to finish. They have excellent attention to detail and the end result is magnificent! Their customer service is second to none. I had reason to have a few blocks replaced before the drive could be sealed, and Aaron was only too happy to come out and sort out the problem with the minimum of fuss. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend CW Stanley.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 29/11/2018
Fantastic new drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and his team did the block paving of our drive. His patience while we made up our mind was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. He knew exactly what our needs were and accommodated them accordingly. His choice of stones for the potential plant and drain area was outstanding and the work was carried out in the agreed timescale and to our satisfaction. We would not hesitate to recommend Colin to carry out blockpaving!
Sarah Morgan, Poole Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
An outstanding job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AN excellent job to re-vitalise an old and very tired driveway completed well with the initial timescale. Great care was taken to ensure a clean and tidy operation as well as a very high quality finish. We should have no hesitation in recommending CW Stanley.
Tim, Dorset Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of job excellent. Very obliging. Very satisfied with the overall experience and finished job. Would recommend the trader. Well deserved high rating.
George, Dorset Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
First class job Efficient,clean and tidy. Polite and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This team arrived on time worked hard and did a first class job. All the team dressed smartly were polite and helpful. Everything was always left clean and tidy. Mr Stanley the owner took time to call round one evening and introduce me to another gentleman who he recommended to do some other work connected to the new drive we were having. I was most impressed with everything. Even my neighbours commented on what a good job they did and how courteous they were.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 18/01/1042