We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CW Stanley Surfacing and Landscape Co.

Profile thumb cw stanley
5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a fourth generation family business based in Wimborne, Dorset providing a range of driveway, patio and landscape services throughout the South. Established in 1956 we developed a reputation for quality, reliability and service. We have built our success in the private sector installing high quality surfaces.
We are Marshalls and Brett approved installers, this enables us to offer you up to a 20 year product guarantee as well as up to a 10 year installation guarantee offering you assurance and peace of mind. We are also Dorset County Council Trading Standards approved.
We have also won numerous quality awards for our installations over the years, one of our driveways featuring nationally in a product catalogue. Every installation is personally supervised by Colin or his sons ensuring our attention to the finest detail is upheld at all times.
Please contact us by telephone, e-mail, online form or see what we are currently transforming on our Facebook or Instagram pages!

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Groundwork contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
  • More Services

    • asphalt macadam block paving resin bound stone gravel

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Couldn't be more pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was due to take 4 days but in the end only took 3. At all times the workforce of 6 was professional, very friendly, helpful and smartly turned out as were the company vehicle. We gave them some freedom to enhance our original ideas and we certainly did not regret it.
Martyn, Dorset Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CW Stanley excavated and lay Cobbletech block paviours to our front driveways. They were quick and very efficient. They did a fantastic job and could not have been more helpful.
Stuart, Dorset Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above, very pleased.
Sheila, Dorset Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Excellent work, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and his team have laid a tarmac drive. He provided a prompt quote after discussing options. His team worked hard for three days. Always courteous and considerate, their workmanship is of a very high standard. No hesitation in recommending CW Stanley.
Robin, Dorset Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
A superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having discussed and received other quotes I was impressed by Charlie Stanley's impressive knowledge and with the suggestions and options. I knew this to be a family run firm with a good local history. When the family team arrived to do the job all the vehicles were sparklingly clean and all the family were polite and helpful. Their workmanship throughout was 100% and the drive looks amazing. Such clean workers too.
Robert, Dorset Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Professional, Honest and Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial consultation and quote right through to completion, Colin and his boys were professional, courteous, tidy and efficient. We are delighted with our resin drive and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!
Penelope English Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending C W Stanley. From review and scope of the requirements in providing a quote (which remained the same at the end of the job) through to execution and completion, the team was courteous, clean, quick and thorough. Our drive is now the envy of our road. So refreshing to deal with honest and friendly tradesmen!
Nicole Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie came round to give us a quote to re do our rear patio. He sent through the quote within two days. We accepted his quote and the work was booked in. The guys turned up on the allotted day to do the prep work all clean and tidy. Then, last Thursday they were back to apply the resin coat. No mess and all the work was carried out very professionaly.
Rob, Dorset Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prepared to discuss stages and issues up-front attention to detail. Got on with the job.
A, Dorset Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Top job well worth the wait
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The driveway and path look fantastic, the team are fast and efficient workers no wonder they are so busy. Thank you, Allan in Verwood.
Allan, Dorset Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018