We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D J Design

Profile thumb djdesign
4.7

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:30
  • Monday 10:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:30
  • Thursday 10:00–17:30
  • Friday 10:00–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

DJ Design is a family run business that has been trading in the kitchen and bedroom industry for over 35 years

Rigid handmade construction cabinets are manufactured locally in our own St Albans factory

We offer made to measure services, any width, depth, or height with colour coordinated interiors to door finishes in both kitchens and bedrooms

Over 160 kitchen finishes are available including hand painted wood to your colour choice, high gloss, classic and contemporary

Design as our name implies is paramount to your kitchen and bedroom not only to create an attractive kitchen or bedroom but one that really works for you

We have a free design service where the designer will visit you on site, take measurements and listen carefully to what you wanting to achieve the wish list for your new kitchen/bedroom.

Please call us to discuss how we can help you achieve the home of your dreams.

More details are available on our website.

What we do

  • Interior designers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • kitchen manufacture
    • bedroom manufacture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second kitchen done by D.J Design for us and we are delighted with it. Their attention to detail is first-class & the fitter always tidied up excellently after a days work.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
The best thing ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I have had no qualms at all, from selecting to fitting, the people have all been friendly, informative and efficient. I would have no hesitation in using them again or recommending them.
Wendy, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2016 , work completed 28/03/2016
Cannot fault them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our kitchen has just been completed by DJ Designs and I cannot praise them highly enough for the whole process - from the initial design ideas from Julie through to the final installation by Mick. We wanted to extend our kitchen into the living room but had little idea how to achieve this. Julie could immediately visualise how this could be done and came up with a perfect design. There were many different cupboard designs to choose from, all coming in a range of colours and finishes and are of very good quality, at a competitive price. We were helped in our choices with gentle advice and suggestions, given time to think things over and change our minds if we needed to. We had some preliminary building work done by the fitters who then went ahead and installed the kitchen with great speed, efficiency and professionalism. They were willing to make adjustments and changes as needed and gave helpful advice when asked. Everything, including the worktops, arrived at the expected time and the work was completed within the given time. A couple of small things had to be corrected and these were done shortly after we pointed them out to the fitters. We would have no hesitation in recommending DJ Designs and are very much enjoying using our stunning new kitchen.
Carole Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service, right through, from choosing the kitchen in the showroom to the fitting. So glad we chose D J Design. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone else.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Love My Kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had my kitchen completed by DJ Design and I am extremely pleased with how the whole process went; from the initial design stage through to the fitting and after sales service. Marleen designed the kitchen for me and had some great ideas on how to maximise the space and was very patient with me when it came to choosing the right colour combination! The kitchen fitters were very efficient and tidy and the end result is stunning. I have had so many compliments on the kitchen and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend DJ Design to anyone. Price wise they are extremely competitive and have a wide range of door/unit combinations to suit most budgets. A few years ago I used them to design and fit a kitchen in my flat that looked great but was on the lower end of the price scale where as this time I could afford a slightly higher spec and have beautiful hand painted units. Thank you DJ Design!
elclark Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Dream Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DJ Designs had been recommended to us and we recently used them for a full kitchen refit. Don't expect the large flashy showroom and computer generated plans. DJ do not need them! We dealt with Julie, and soon realised that her long experience meant that she was adept at visualising so much from floor plans and site visits, together with all of our ideas, and come up with what has resulted in a stunning kitchen. After the initial design stage, we came up with various queries and possible slight changes, all of which were dealt with patiently. Occasionally, Julie would make gentle but never pushy suggestions if she thought that something we mentioned would not work well. These snippets of advice subsequently proved correct. The fitters, Regis and Eggis, we can only describe as "diligent perfectionists", who never failed to consult us if there were any options to be chosen during the course of the installation eg: handing of doors, positioning of handles, shelves etc. In addition, the fact that DJ have a fully functioning workshop locally, means that if there are any unforeseen changes to cabinetry, this can be achieved virtually overnight. Incidentally the cabinets all seem to be robustly made with solid backs, and quality drawer runners and hinges. The all important price point would seem to be very competitive with national chains, but you will get a bespoke kitchen with very personal service, using a local family run business.
Jamrolypoly Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient service from start to finish. High class product, expertly fitted. I have no hesitation in recommending D J Design.
Mary, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new kitchen. Delivery was prompt. All the service was friendly. The kitchen fitter was excellent.
Janis, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Good Sales Staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having been recommended DJ Design I met Marlene who was a good sales person but unfortunately is not interested now the kitchen has been fitted. No one has been to inspect the finished job which is still to be rectified.
Silver Lady Posted on 26/07/2015 , work completed 26/07/2015
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new kitchen. The design works really well. Out kitchen fitter Aiden was very professional and helpful. We highly recommend DJ Designs. Thank you.
Jan, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/07/2015 , work completed 18/07/2015