We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Profile thumb img 2071

4.9

132 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
132 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A excellent local garage with an owner and technicians who talk to you in an informed manner. I trust them implicitly.
Bud, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
High standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DJ for car service and repairs over a number of years and found them to be extremely competent and reasonably priced. It's always good to be able to deal directly with the hands-on proprietor rather than a receptionist at a main dealer. I had my car serviced this week and as usual was very satisfied with their work. I've never had any problem recommending this company to family and friends.
Alan Thomas Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded to problem urgently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Regularly get the car mot & serviced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always excellent service, very reasonable & quick, staff in the garage & on the phone very helpful & pleasant. Would recommend them.
Dottie Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Repair to wing mirror
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D J were approached after a much larger firm quoted an enormous amount & a 3 day turnaround. D J repaired within 2 hours and with a much more affordable rate. They were so friendly and efficient, well recommended.
Deborah, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A gem of a place great service - all was honest and explain what has been done to you vehicle . Really honest people would recommend this garage to anyone. Value for money
Daniel Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Amazing as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called on Tuesday and my car was seen and fixed by midday Wednesday. I was called before work was due to check the price.
Charlotte, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional and efficient service. They did exactly as asked and itemised all work requested, which was charged fairly and reasonably.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Efficient, knowledgeable, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A clean, efficient garage. Always knowledgeable, polite and professional. I recommend this great service to others, as I have always received prompt, excellent help here. Staff are excellent.
Tina, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Great service, friendly, excellent value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this garage by chance while looking for someone to replace a damaged tyre. After a quick phonecall, was round there within 10mins, to find the owner waiting for me. Very friendly with instant action ! Was fearing a large bill under the circumstances, but was far less than expected. Thoroughly recommended.
JohnED Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018