We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Profile thumb img 2071

4.9

138 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
138 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Repair to wing mirror
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D J were approached after a much larger firm quoted an enormous amount & a 3 day turnaround. D J repaired within 2 hours and with a much more affordable rate. They were so friendly and efficient, well recommended.
Deborah, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A gem of a place great service - all was honest and explain what has been done to you vehicle . Really honest people would recommend this garage to anyone. Value for money
Daniel Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Amazing as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called on Tuesday and my car was seen and fixed by midday Wednesday. I was called before work was due to check the price.
Charlotte, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional and efficient service. They did exactly as asked and itemised all work requested, which was charged fairly and reasonably.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Efficient, knowledgeable, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A clean, efficient garage. Always knowledgeable, polite and professional. I recommend this great service to others, as I have always received prompt, excellent help here. Staff are excellent.
Tina, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Great service, friendly, excellent value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this garage by chance while looking for someone to replace a damaged tyre. After a quick phonecall, was round there within 10mins, to find the owner waiting for me. Very friendly with instant action ! Was fearing a large bill under the circumstances, but was far less than expected. Thoroughly recommended.
JohnED Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using D J Garage for nearly 20 years for the annual service and MOT for five different cars I have owned and also for some body work. D J Garage have always been reliable and their workmanship is 1st class. They are also very friendly and will "go the extra mile".
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Usual excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DJs for a number of years. They take care to listen to us and tackle the main work (service and MOT) and smaller jobs too. Always very pleased with work done and the customer service provided.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gone back to using DJ after having car serviced by main dealer for a few years. Nice to be back, straight forward honest people to deal with, quick service, cost reasonable. Will definitely use again.
Hertfordsteve Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Very professional and reassuring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed new coils (suspension) very helpful and efficient. Happy to recheck car two days later when I thought I could hear the springs again. Very helpful and pleasant (Chris).
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018