We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Profile thumb boys  1
4.9

200 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Oct 20
Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services (incorporating D J Motoring Centre) is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
200 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full services and Mot. Car collected and brought back in 4 hours very helpful traders.
Yvonne, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Good morning Yvonne, thank you for your kind words.
Routine service Prompt efficient polite service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Efficient. Polite. Service. Nothing is too much trouble and always prepared to give reliable advice even when of no financial advantage to them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 27/03/2019)
We appreciate your feedback, great to hear, thank you
Honest, reliable, helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How many times can you say that a garage is honest, reliable and helpful? Having used them for five years plus, I am absolutely sure about the above comment.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/05/2019)
Lovely of you to say so! Chris and his team will always give you genuine advice with no 'hard sell'
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them since moving to our current home and have appreciated their service. They were recommended to me by an acquaintance who has also used them for a few years.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 11/03/2019)
Thank you for your kind words and that you to your contact for recommending us.
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used D J Garage Services for the last few years and am totally happy with their service. Fast, friendly, helpful, positive and good communication. Wish I had switched to them sooner!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
Glad you found us in the end! Always glad to be of assistance and thank you for taking the trouble to give us such positive feedback. DJ's
Consistently good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my car serviced by DJ Garages since 2016 and started going to them through recommendation. My recent visit was for a full service and MOT. I find them helpful and their prices seem comparable with other garages I have used. Communication is very good and I get the impression that they are a friendly family business who know their customers needs.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
Definitely got that right. Chris and Ray (father and son) have been together for over 30 years and Pippa is Chris' wife and Darcey the family dog! Thank you for your lovely comments.
The best around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used D J Garage for as long as I remember and I have always been extremely satisfied with the service. Friendly, fair, awesome. Chris is a top bloke
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
thanks! Chris :)
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DJ for years and they have never let me down. Work carried out is always prompt and professional. They always discuss work carried out and give you a reasonable quote. Chris and his crew are very helpful and always go above and beyond.
Pete, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
MOT & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year I have used DJ Services and both times I have been extremely satisfied. Fast and efficient service. Very friendly staff. Time was taken to explain a detailed breakdown of worn that should be carried out before next years MOT. I will certainly be taking my car back as and when the work is required.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Glad you are still happy with our service and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever you need us. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Mot and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DJ Garage Services for last five years,even though they moved premises,they had to move from where I live,but I didn’t want to use any other garage as they give a very personal and friendly service that I never experienced anywhere else. They offer a great service and I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
So glad to hear you stuck with us after the move three years' ago and even better to hear that you are still happy with our service :)