We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dj logo

4.9

91 Reviews

About

D J Garage Services is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the services of D J Garages over a number of years and found them friendly, very aware of your problems and always come back with a sensible answer along with a high quality of work. Highly recommended to anyone.
Maurice, Hertfordshire04/01/2019
Very professional approach to the customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out yearly service with additional work to replace part of the exhaust. This was all agreed and completed to a high standard. The contacts were helpful and friendly and explained well what needed to be carried out as additional work. Communicated well and completed the work to the agreed timescale, and with reasonable pricing.
Alan, Hertfordshire03/01/2019
Cheerful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderfully clean garage, good at telling you what needs doing and doing it. Competitive pricing - so much better than main dealer. Quick appointments. Widely used in our locality. Great to support local business.
Christine, Hertfordshire21/12/2018
Second Year service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and the team serviced our car which is still under warranty. Genuine Honda parts were used to maintain the main dealer warranty and I would have no hesitation in recommending DJ's. We have three vehicles, which all go there for servicing and repair and I cannot quibble with the cost when compared to the prices main dealers charge. I have always found them to be honest and they also employ a bit of ingenuity when its called for saving me £600 on a loose headlamp assembly (broken lugs) They managed to refix it securely so it passed its MOT without the need to dig deep. Well dones guys!
Customer in Hertfordshire19/12/2018
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used on several occasions for service, tyre and battery replacement. Always efficient friendly service.
Customer in Hertfordshire18/12/2018
Very helpful and trustworthy car garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team are a friendly and helpful local garage that always try to help, no matter how small the problem is. I have always found that I have got very good value for money and the work carried out is to a consistently high standard and I would definitely recommend them to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire08/12/2018
Prompt, courteous & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
50,000 service. Always prompt, courteous & reliable. Have used DJs for many years & have no hesitation in recommending them.
Christine, Hertfordshire05/11/2018
Good, prompt service and good customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in for MOT and service and got a slot the next morning. The work was done quickly and I was kept informed about when the work would be completed and the necessity for extra work that was needed. Price was very reasonable.
Knight31/10/2018
Crank sensor correct diagnosis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Broke down in London, called the AA and was given a fuel line/fuel pump diagnosis by them. Had the AA relay my car to DJ Garage Services on the Monday evening, and by Tuesday morning they had found out that this was a crank sensor problem and not fuel related. The new part was ordered, the work was carried out swiftly and the car was ready for collection by Wednesday lunchtime. As usual with this excellent garage,the customer service, communication and work carried out were fantastic.
Richard Chamberlain28/10/2018
Urgent Brake Pad replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My brakes started to grind on a Sunday afternoon, fearing doing damage to my disc's I phone DJ's at 08.20 on a Monday morning to see if they could help. They told me to bring the car in and they replaced them same day. I guess it was an easy job for them but their service and help was excellent. I have used them before on two other vehicles for service and MOT's. Both other cars are still in the family and we have no problems with them. Excellent service on all occasions I have used them.
KevinB22/10/2018