We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 0604

4.9

108 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
108 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Consistently good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my car serviced by DJ Garages since 2016 and started going to them through recommendation. My recent visit was for a full service and MOT. I find them helpful and their prices seem comparable with other garages I have used. Communication is very good and I get the impression that they are a friendly family business who know their customers needs.
Customer in Hertfordshire23/02/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
Definitely got that right. Chris and Ray (father and son) have been together for over 30 years and Pippa is Chris' wife and Darcey the family dog! Thank you for your lovely comments.
The best around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used D J Garage for as long as I remember and I have always been extremely satisfied with the service. Friendly, fair, awesome. Chris is a top bloke
Customer in Hertfordshire21/02/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
thanks! Chris :)
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DJ for years and they have never let me down. Work carried out is always prompt and professional. They always discuss work carried out and give you a reasonable quote. Chris and his crew are very helpful and always go above and beyond.
Pete, Hertfordshire11/02/2019
MOT & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year I have used DJ Services and both times I have been extremely satisfied. Fast and efficient service. Very friendly staff. Time was taken to explain a detailed breakdown of worn that should be carried out before next years MOT. I will certainly be taking my car back as and when the work is required.
Customer in Hertfordshire08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Glad you are still happy with our service and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever you need us. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Mot and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DJ Garage Services for last five years,even though they moved premises,they had to move from where I live,but I didn’t want to use any other garage as they give a very personal and friendly service that I never experienced anywhere else. They offer a great service and I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
So glad to hear you stuck with us after the move three years' ago and even better to hear that you are still happy with our service :)
Very efficient and customer orientated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service, no problems, usual friendly service.
David, Hertfordshire07/02/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service & MOT. I have been dealing with D J Garage Services for over 10 years and have always found them professional & efficient. The standard of work is always consistent. They have a very helpful attitude. I can recommend them highly!
Jean, Hertfordshire06/02/2019
DJ Garage Services - JAG XF MOT / Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, friendly and efficient. Competitive price for M.o.T. test and annual service. Kept me informed of work required and progress during the day. Offered me a lift home when I took the car to their premises. Excellent all round. To be recommended to others. Really good value.
Customer in Hertfordshire04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Always happy to help! Thank you so much for the lovely review. Chris
Really first rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D J Garage fitted me in quickly dealt with the problem and kept me in touch with progress of the work throughout the process. Friendly professional service. Cannot rate them highly enough.
Marilyn, Hertfordshire31/01/2019
Car fixed yippee
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My other half took my car to get it right after he hit a kerb. We always experience great service from start to finish. The are very open and give sound advice on repair, cost and time scales. My car was fixed in a day he brought it in. I would certainly recommend this garage. All my cars go there. I am very happy with the service they provided, thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2019)
We are always pleased to be able to get our customers 'out of trouble' as quickly as possible. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. :)