We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Profile thumb boys  1
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Oct 20
Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services (incorporating D J Motoring Centre) is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my 3rd time using this garage. Each time the team have provided exceptional service, providing advice and being open to discuss options with repairs. I had been previously advised that parts need replacing and the team gave an honest and helpful assessment. Work is always carried out quickly and priced well. The added point is the customer service which is always on point. Example - warming up the car for me when collecting on a cold winters morning! Great job team!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2021)
Good morning, what kind words thank you so much. Thoughtful team of mechanics aren't they!
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for last 10 years. The team are all totally processional and efficient. They always discuss with you the work required before going ahead with it. I have found them to be very competitive when it comes to pricing and speed of work carried out. As a female car owner with little knowledge of car mechanics I have always felt that they are honest and trustworthy. I am very happy to recommend this company to anyone looking for a great service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
The trader replied (on 09/02/2021)
Good morning and thank you for your lovely feedback. So glad to hear we make you feel comfortable, wouldn't want it any other way! Take care Chris and Pippa
Trustworthy and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using DJ Garage Services Ltd. since 2004. The team led by Chris and Ray are amazing. Chris is professional and knowledgeable, there is no other garage I will use as they are so honest and trustworthy. My daughter has got her first car and there is no way I will let anyone else service her car. I will highly recommend, professional and reliable. Keep going and thank you for great service.
Hagay in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
The trader replied (on 08/02/2021)
Morning Hagay, thank you for your great review. With very best wishes Ray and Chris
First class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using DJ Garage Services Over the last few years and have always found Chris and his team very professional. Chris and Pippa have always been very friendly and fitting us in with a booking has never been a problem. The car service is great and the customer service cannot be faulted. I would be more than happy to recommend this garage to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)
Hi there! Thank you for your very prompt and extremely kind review. Keep safe Chris and Pippa
Amazing service again today
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using DJ for a couple of years now to mot & service my car. It’s always good to find a company that you can trust. They offer a high standard of customer service. Nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
The trader replied (on 29/01/2021)
Thank you for your extremely kind words and great star rating. We look forward to a time when we can welcome you back in to the office :)
Very professional as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my cars annual service carried out here today - dropped it off at 9.30 and got the call to say it was ready at midday - have used DJ Garage a few times and today was the same as every other time - very friendly and professional and a good price which must be even more difficult in the current environment
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Good morning and thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a great review. So pleased you were happy again with the service you received. Take care Pippa and Chris
terrific work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service and mot carried out with the usual high quality and competence that I have come to expect from this company. Have used them for many years and have never been disappointed with their work. Totally reliable, professional and friendly, I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 18/01/2021)
such speedy work! Thank you for reviewing us so promptly. Very good to hear we still meet your expectations.
Professional, friendly garage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had all the family cars serviced by Chris and his team. They are professional, friendly and extremely trustworthy. Wouldn't take my cars anywhere else. Thank you Chris and Pippa
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Jolly good!! That's what we like to hear, thank you very much for taking the time to say so. Best wishes for a safe 2021 Pippa and Chris
As usual great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using now for all family cars and have never had any problems great service and repairs.
Steve in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Good morning Steve and thank you for taking the time to write feedback. So please to hear you are happy with our service. Stay safe Chris and Pippa
Never disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to Chris at D J Garage Services Ltd for a number of years now and I have never been disappointed with the level of service I have received. All of the staff are both friendly and professional which makes it a pleasure to do business with them. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the garage to anyone who wants a professional, honest and trustworthy service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
The trader replied (on 13/11/2020)
What a lovely start to the day receiving such a fantastic review! Thank you so much from all at DJ's :)