We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Profile thumb img 2071

4.9

132 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–12:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
132 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
A no-fuss response to yet another mess I got into!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This time it was a tyre which collapsed when I ran over some metal in the road, 120miles from home. Limping into the garage on my spare, they offered to sort it within half an hour (though I chose to bring it back the next day) and it wasn't long before I had a new tyre, the electronic systems re-checked and was happily on my way. When I moved to Ware 12 years ago, the garage was close to my home so an obvious choice: when they had to move, it never occurred to me to not go with them. The new site may not be so convenient for me, but as well as the great and friendly service for the big things - annual service, MOT and associated repairs - they have always been marvellous for the little things - light bulbs I can't change, electronic messages I don't understand, a broken wing mirror. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
MOT and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time I have used D J Garage for MOT's and services, and will do again as I have found them to be very friendly, helpful, efficient, trustworthy something not always experienced as a women when in the past dealing with garages. A positive experience and have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DJ's on a number of occasions and my experience has always been a positive one. Unlike some garages I have visited in the past they do not treat me like an idiotic female who couldn't possibly understand how a car works and take the time to answer any questions I have. The work has been completed swiftly and within the quoted budget. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/08/2019)
Good morning, what a lovely review! It's good to know we manage to make you feel comfortable and well informed - very important for us to ensure our customers understand what is going on with their vehicle at all times. Many thanks for taking the time to share you thoughts. Pippa and Chris
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time my car has gone in at DJ Garage, for a service, and must say the staff, and owners, are second to none.The work on my car , and the help i received was outstanding.10/10 Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 30/07/2019)
How nice of you to take the time to write such a great review. Thank you so much :)
Totally honest, efficient, top quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using DJ Garage Services (Ray & Chris) for 35 years now. They are excellent in every respect - trustworthy, helpful, knowledgeable, accommodating. It's like visiting old friends when I take my car in for service/repair.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Ray and his son Chris for over 35 years and used their services ever since. Their team of mechanics are friendly and great also. If you are looking for a truly honest and reliable service, there is no point in looking any further. They only do work if really required and I have been sent away just with good advice without charge where I think something might need doing, but doesn't...…. 35 years of great work without fault speaks for itself. I can even say I enjoy going there from time to time! However, they could be quicker making me a cup of tea...….don't forget the sugar next time, Chris...…..
David James, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 12/07/2019)
Very good David! Sorry about the sugar! Great review though, many thanks and maybe I'll ask my wife Pippa to make the tea next time :)
Always courteous, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT efficiently performed and two small problems identified, which were rapidly sorted out when before I collected. I've found that the service is always top of the range - nothing is too much bother. Bob, Herts.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/07/2019)
Thank you for such a great review Bob, very much appreciated by Chris and The Team.
Great work and super fast service in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work and super fast service in an emergency. Would recommend to anyone needing a fast MOT. I found my MOT has expired the day before taking my vehicle on holiday. DJ garage service conducted my MOT and the work needed for it to pass on the same day, in time for my holiday.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such kind words. Glad to be of assistance and hope your holiday went well. Ray and Chris
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my left hand mirror. Well done again.
Anne, Ware Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 13/06/2019)
Good morning Mrs Cockerton and thank you for your kind words. Chris and Pippa
Very pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, very professional, so I am very pleased with the service. I lost my car keys and they replaced the key fob and set the electroinc reciever so I can use the remote unlocking system.
Michel, Essex Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 13/06/2019)
Morning Michel, so pleased we were able to help you and thanks for coming all that way! Best wishes