We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Profile thumb img 2071

4.9

132 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
132 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DJ Garages have worked on our cars for 13 years. Always helpful and considerate.
Melvyn, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Puncture | flat tyre
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We woke up and found we had a flat tyre on our van, we called DJ Garage and straight away had the job booked in. The guys were fantastic, they came out to the van and took it to the Garage. From there they identified the issue & ordered us a new tyre that came within 24 hours. Brilliant service and reasonable prices! Would highly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 28/12/2018
Why go anywhere else?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I moved to Herts from Surrey in 1991, I needed a garage to service my car and my neighbour recommended DJ, who at that time were located in Crane Mead, Ware. Although I have changed my car several times since then, I have gone back to DJ for servicing and repairs. It was awkward to continue using them when they moved to their present location, a couple of years ago, and on one occasion I took my car to garage very close by in Ware. However, I did not find the customer care and respect that I found at DJ. Chris always treats me with understanding and does not patronise me, when I go in and say "the car doesn't sound right", or "it feels different". He and his mechanics, will find the problem, and fix it with the minimum of delay, always keeping me informed, and trying to keep the cost reasonable. I trust Chris, which is a very essential quality when you know little about the mechanics of a vehicle, and could easily be ripped off. Another member of Chris's team, is his wife Pippa who is professional, friendly and efficient, when answering the phone, and doing the admin for the garage. Darcy (the dog) is also a valued member of their team, greeting customers with a waggly tail! I would not hesitate to recommend DJ to anyone in this area.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
The trader replied (on 10/01/2019)
Thank you so much for this very pleasing review. It was kind of you to take the trouble to write such warm words and always lovely to be appreciated for what you do. Best wishes Chris, Pippa, Darcey and The Team.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the services of D J Garages over a number of years and found them friendly, very aware of your problems and always come back with a sensible answer along with a high quality of work. Highly recommended to anyone.
Maurice, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Very professional approach to the customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out yearly service with additional work to replace part of the exhaust. This was all agreed and completed to a high standard. The contacts were helpful and friendly and explained well what needed to be carried out as additional work. Communicated well and completed the work to the agreed timescale, and with reasonable pricing.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Cheerful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderfully clean garage, good at telling you what needs doing and doing it. Competitive pricing - so much better than main dealer. Quick appointments. Widely used in our locality. Great to support local business.
Christine, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Second Year service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and the team serviced our car which is still under warranty. Genuine Honda parts were used to maintain the main dealer warranty and I would have no hesitation in recommending DJ's. We have three vehicles, which all go there for servicing and repair and I cannot quibble with the cost when compared to the prices main dealers charge. I have always found them to be honest and they also employ a bit of ingenuity when its called for saving me £600 on a loose headlamp assembly (broken lugs) They managed to refix it securely so it passed its MOT without the need to dig deep. Well dones guys!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used on several occasions for service, tyre and battery replacement. Always efficient friendly service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Very helpful and trustworthy car garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team are a friendly and helpful local garage that always try to help, no matter how small the problem is. I have always found that I have got very good value for money and the work carried out is to a consistently high standard and I would definitely recommend them to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Prompt, courteous & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
50,000 service. Always prompt, courteous & reliable. Have used DJs for many years & have no hesitation in recommending them.
Christine, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018