We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D L Wood Drain Services

Profile thumb 22.09.17 032

5.0

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 07:30–18:00

About

We offer a domestic and commercial drain unblocking and cleaning service and offer fixed rates for domestic customers.

We unblock the following;
Main drains and manholes.
Gulleys.
Kitchen sinks.
Hand Basins.
Baths.
Showers.
Washing machine wastepipes.

High pressure water jetting

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
  • More Services

    • drain unblocking
    • drain cleaning

Customer reviews

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren came out on Saturday to clear a very badly blocked drain away to our kitchen sink. He power jetted the drain from the manhole and cleared the blockage - and he made sure it was completely clear before leaving. A true professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren is The Man! An outside drain was blocked and i emailed yesterday and he rang today and was with me within the hour of the phone call. He identified the problems- some builders had put their work concrete etc in our drains and he had to chisel it out first and then flushed it and monitored the flushing for 20 minutes and all was working fine. Trusty,affable,reliable i found him.
jahils Posted on 07/10/2014 , work completed 07/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. I sent a text message about our blocked drain on the Spring bank holiday Monday and received a reply by return. Mr Wood arrived first thing the following day, used water jetting to clear blockage then used camera to identify problem, a collapsed main drain pipe underneath our driveway!
brilliant Posted on 04/06/2014 , work completed 04/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 4" dia kitchen drainpipe was clogged with hardened fat etc. Darren quoted ÔøΩ65 and arrived within the hour, jetted out a bucketful of the stuff and left it clean as a whistle. Knows his job, very professional, will use him again and highly recommend him.
puck Posted on 31/05/2014 , work completed 31/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very concerned about a blocked drain, but when I rang up I was immediately given a price and this was adhered to. Within 2 hours of calling, the drain was clear and I had checked it. I was very impressed by the professionalism and service I received at a very reasonable cost compared to many others.
Wiltshire girl Posted on 17/03/2014 , work completed 17/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend Darren's service. I rang him late morning about a drains blockage. He came within a couple of hours, sorted it out, gave me advice and I paid him at the agreed price. Perfect job and a thoroughly professional person. I would definitely use him again.
duncangaskell Posted on 16/03/2014 , work completed 16/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. There was nothing unexpected about this visit: Darren was upfront about the charges when I called, was able to agree to my suggested arrival time, arrived exactly at that time, was friendly, drank my bad cup of tea without complaint, was courteous to the neighbour when asked to move his van, fixed the problem with the blocked drain with the minimum of fuss, and charged the ÔøΩ65 that was agreed on the phone. A good service all round.
Legionbleu Posted on 29/12/2013 , work completed 29/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Punctual, honest and reliable. Will definitely use again
Justyna Posted on 12/12/2013 , work completed 12/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren arrived within 2 hours of my call to him. Cleared my kitchen drain very quickly with no fuss. No call out charge and extremely reasonable charge for the job which was ó65. Highly recommended.
RobinlPratt Posted on 01/07/2013 , work completed 01/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren came round within an hour on a Sunday of the bank holiday weekend. Sorted out blocked drain with minimal fuss. Very reasonable call out charge in the circumstances. Highly recommended.
sushiuk Posted on 05/05/2013 , work completed 05/05/2013