We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D L Wood Drain Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 07:30–18:00
Profile thumb 22.09.17 032

5.0

45 Reviews

About

We offer a domestic and commercial drain unblocking and cleaning service and offer fixed rates for domestic customers.

We unblock the following;
Main drains and manholes.
Gulleys.
Kitchen sinks.
Hand Basins.
Baths.
Showers.
Washing machine wastepipes.

High pressure water jetting

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
  • More Services

    • drain unblocking
    • drain cleaning

Customer reviews

5.0
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren came straight round the next morning to art out my Darin which was blocked with kitchen fat. He did this really quickly and checked and cleaned all the way t the road. He charged me £65 which I thought was reasonable. I would happily recommend him.
boudicca24/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren came on time, did a great job and solved our smelly drains! He inspected all the interior plumbing to ensure that his diagnosis was correct. Great service and good value.
jass1303/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sent weekend email, shortly had a call back, and able to fix appointment for early next working day. High pressure hose restored decent performance to overflowing rainwater drain, and while running more water through as a check Darren confirmed it was not connected to sewer system (so likely to be a soakaway). All done within an hour. Happy to recommend.
mottainai18/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in trouble with blocked drain & toilet as main drain serves 4 houses and manhole covers are on my garden - so something had to be done & quickly. I found him through Which? and he was local. He came within the hour & soon trouble had been sorted. I would like to think anybody else with these problems would have help at hand. I was relieved and happy when it was sorted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came earlier than advised and promptly. Cleared drains with minimum of fuss and mess. Polite and courteous. Recommended.
Dansan03/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Reasonable price quoted on phone, arrived in Kingston asap same day. Dealt efficiently with severely blocked drain; ensured all completely clear and cleaned the surrounding area. Darren is friendly and helpful, even identified location of additional manhole which had been paved over.
no no nanette02/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Darren 18/06/12 and within less than 24hrs he was at the door at the time arranged. A thoroughly personal and genuine sole trader. Superb value great job, sorted in less than an hour... Cost was superb. No dodgy "Chemicals required" as many of the large firms seem to try and "Sell". I will be using Darren again. Highly recommend this firm.
bigkg19/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren arrived early and identified the problem quickly. I had thought it was the outlet pipe from my utility room, but in fact there were roots blocking the main drain. He cleared the blockage quickly and advised me on how to stop it from happening again. He kept to the quote he had given me over the phone. I had not bothered to check for prices from other companies as the price he quoted seemed fair.
margaret.a106/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren Wood arrived on time and cleared the downpipe as requested. While he was checking the drain he realized that we had a further and much bigger problem (our soakaway was completely blocked) which required attention. He recommended an associate who he asked to come and investigate. Darren continued to check on the additional problem with us and within a few days, the problem was resolved. We were very pleased with the way Darren handled the whole situation and would not hesitate to use him again or to recommend him to others (as we already have).
apburrows11/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called first thing in the morning and I was given a precise time for the work to commence and Mr Wood arrived exactly on time. He carried out the work quickly and to the price quoted. He was also friendly and extremely polite. I would recommend him without reservation.
Saddler130/07/2011