We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D L Wood Drain Services

Profile thumb 22.09.17 032
5.0

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 07:30–18:00

About

We offer a domestic and commercial drain unblocking and cleaning service and offer fixed rates for domestic customers.

We unblock the following;
Main drains and manholes.
Gulleys.
Kitchen sinks.
Hand Basins.
Baths.
Showers.
Washing machine wastepipes.

High pressure water jetting

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
  • More Services

    • drain unblocking
    • drain cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. There was nothing unexpected about this visit: Darren was upfront about the charges when I called, was able to agree to my suggested arrival time, arrived exactly at that time, was friendly, drank my bad cup of tea without complaint, was courteous to the neighbour when asked to move his van, fixed the problem with the blocked drain with the minimum of fuss, and charged the ÔøΩ65 that was agreed on the phone. A good service all round.
Legionbleu Posted on 29/12/2013 , work completed 29/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Punctual, honest and reliable. Will definitely use again
Justyna Posted on 12/12/2013 , work completed 12/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren arrived within 2 hours of my call to him. Cleared my kitchen drain very quickly with no fuss. No call out charge and extremely reasonable charge for the job which was ó65. Highly recommended.
RobinlPratt Posted on 01/07/2013 , work completed 01/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren came round within an hour on a Sunday of the bank holiday weekend. Sorted out blocked drain with minimal fuss. Very reasonable call out charge in the circumstances. Highly recommended.
sushiuk Posted on 05/05/2013 , work completed 05/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called when our drain from the sink to the outside blocked, and we could not clear it by the usual means. This firm is fantastic, gave us a 3 hour time frame and arrived well within the time. Cleared the drain and the charge was very reasonable. Also he is a very pleasant person. Would highly recommend.
sallykirton Posted on 05/04/2013 , work completed 05/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren came straight round the next morning to art out my Darin which was blocked with kitchen fat. He did this really quickly and checked and cleaned all the way t the road. He charged me £65 which I thought was reasonable. I would happily recommend him.
boudicca Posted on 24/03/2013 , work completed 24/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren came on time, did a great job and solved our smelly drains! He inspected all the interior plumbing to ensure that his diagnosis was correct. Great service and good value.
jass13 Posted on 03/12/2012 , work completed 03/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sent weekend email, shortly had a call back, and able to fix appointment for early next working day. High pressure hose restored decent performance to overflowing rainwater drain, and while running more water through as a check Darren confirmed it was not connected to sewer system (so likely to be a soakaway). All done within an hour. Happy to recommend.
mottainai Posted on 18/11/2012 , work completed 18/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in trouble with blocked drain & toilet as main drain serves 4 houses and manhole covers are on my garden - so something had to be done & quickly. I found him through Which? and he was local. He came within the hour & soon trouble had been sorted. I would like to think anybody else with these problems would have help at hand. I was relieved and happy when it was sorted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/10/2012 , work completed 22/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came earlier than advised and promptly. Cleared drains with minimum of fuss and mess. Polite and courteous. Recommended.
Dansan Posted on 03/10/2012 , work completed 03/10/2012