We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D & M Gardening Services

Profile thumb screenshot 20190416 103947 video player

4.9

56 Reviews

About

D&M are a hard landscaping company that was set up in 1999 and has a combined experience of 45 years.
We only run one job at a time we do not run different jobs at the same time, and treat customers as we ourselves would like to be treated with kindness and respect at all times.
The same care and expertise is exercised no matter how big or small the job.
We take great care when a customer uses our services and aim to ensure we achieve the job you imagine.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Hard landscaping
    • Pond construction
    • Decking
  • Decking installers

  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • ponds water features garden walling block paving pathway

Customer reviews

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent landscaping company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front garden and drive completely cleared and redesigned. Back garden completely cleared, levelled and redesigned to include a pond and raised sleeper wall beds. Work all finished to a very high standard. Efficient, polite and tidy workforce. Any changes to design requested as work proceeded carried out without question.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Very happy customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had new patio laid and a path along the side of the house and continues to the rear of the property. All the work was carried out to a very high standard by a friendly very polite team.We are very pleased with our new patio and would most definitely recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
A successful garden makeover!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the garden project recently undertaken. D&M Gardening Services provided a simulated design and the actual finished article looked stunning. It has certainly enhanced my property and I am looking forward to having an adjoining garden makeover to be carried out later this year, to continue the theme.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Very Professional Workmanship & Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M landscaped our rear garden in Sept with new lawns, patios and walling and I wanted to wait a while to absorb the job before writing any review for them. We initially had to wait a long time for D&M to start the job after the quote due to there lead time and work load but it was totally worth the wait. They started on the date given and finished on time and asked for no money at all until the work was finished and we were happy with everything. The D&M Team were always polite, caring and very attentive which was good as I am a nightmare customer always changing my mind but Dave was always happy to listen to me, give his expert opinion and then accommodate me. We can not recommend D&M enough and we have already recommended them to people that have seen and been blown away with our rear garden. Thank you so much and see you in 2018 for the front and the tea's will be flowing :)
Mr Ben Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Very disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M promise “All our work is carried out to the highest standards. We go above and beyond to make sure our customers are totally satisfied and will always do so.” We got bad work, glib excuses and a casual disregard for the customer. The contract said the ground would be cleared and levelled. This didn’t happen. The raised beds are laid across the debris of a demolished garage. The greenhouse base slab was abandoned. “Ground too difficult to dig.” The row of slabs beside the house is shifted sideways by half a slab spoiling the rectangular pattern. “Unavoidable as you wanted a step outside the dining room door” Part of the patio wall has no foundation. Bricks just laid on the clay. The patio wall does not reach our neighbour’s wall. “The three inch gap is a soakaway!” We asked for the best topsoil but got an inferior concoction manufactured with a great deal of sand. Eight days after completion we emailed a complaint about the most glaring fault, the slab layout. D&M acknowledged the fault but failed to make any appointment to correct it. “You never answer your phone.” After five months waiting we asked for a definite appointment but the following day received an email declaring the work was finished to our complete satisfaction. The Ombudsman disagreed and awarded us £50, which was disappointing for relaying five slabs.
sharpener Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 07/06/2018)
We do of course take on all the things listed and sorry you feel this way as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. I would like to just say the many 5/5 reviews here will allow others to make there own conclusions about the review. Kind Regards Dave D&M.
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Patio and walling. We are very pleased with the work that Dave and his team carried out. This includes the initial contact and quote, the professional advice Dave gave on design features, how some minor changes were accommodated and the way in which the team carried out the work. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to whoever it may concern
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Professional, polite gentleman. True to his word. Highly recommend. Trustworthy team.
A Rooney Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Path and Patio Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A truly amazing job by Harry Ed and Andy. Garden looks fantastic a pleasure from start to finish. Thanks to Dave and everyone, highly recommended to anyone wanting a garden service of excellence.
Rustic 62 Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
2 Fantastic jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M have completed 2 jobs for us in 2017, a driveway and a patio with walling. We were very wary of rogue companies and we were really please to find Dave's company doing another job on our street to a very high standard. D&M also gave us the reassurance of no money paid until the job was completed and were totally happy, D&M had great ideas and all of his team were extremely polite and courteous we can highly recommend D&M 10/10
Roger S Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, polite gentleman. True to his work. Highly recommend. Trustworthy team.
Audrey, West Midlands Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017