We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Damp Proofing Solutions

Profile thumb 180x180
4.9

92 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Damp Proofing Solutions is a family run business originally founded over fifty years ago with our workmanship spanning over three generations. Over this period of time Damp Proofing Solutions have matured as a company with our highly skilled and knowledgeable employees tackling thousands of damp related issues year round.
Damp Proofing Solutions was originally based in Wolverhampton but as the company began to grow so did the areas in which we cover. Our surveyors and technicians are now working throughout the West Midlands and continue to help our customers to overcome damp, woodworm, condensation and wet & dry rot problems as we have done for five decades.
When the team at Damp Proofing Solutions arrive on a job the aim is to provide a fast, efficient and friendly service to our customers. Our highly trained surveyors and technicians will leave no stone unturned and will go out of their way to provide complete customer satisfaction from the moment they step foot in your home. We're also PCA registered

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Wall Rendering
  • More Services

    • damp survey
    • damp surveying
    • damp proofing surveyor

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
92 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Josh were on time, very pleasant, talked us through the job, cleaned up after. Would have no hesitation in recommending them. Very good job.
Anthony, Shropshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed as stated and to standard. Workers polite & respectful. Happy with all work done & all rubbish removed.
Gary, West Midlands Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Very tidy - cleaned up. Work completed as expected. Considerate tradesmen.
Karen, West Midlands Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Prompt, polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advice given to resolve issue. Local trader, able to check work with other customers. Prompt service. Cleared up at the end of job. Would definitely recommend.
Lynn, West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did a top job and I was very impressed with the thorough and top quality finish. They were very considerate of any damage that could have been caused by the work and adjusted as necessary.
Sam, Worcestershire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three vents installed, prompt free quote, fast, clean workers, very friendly, never has such tidy workmanship. First impressions well organised, good honest advice. Cost as per quote - Fully explained. Can not recommend highly enough. Thank you for your work. Cream walls & beige carpet spotless after drilling wall of red brick - Fabulous.
Beverley, Shropshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was explained clearly at the quotation stage. The team arrived at the agreed time and worked all day. They were extremely courteous and professional. They used dustsheets throughout the house and I had no concerns at all.
Penelope, West Midlands Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Cracking service from quote to completion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job done on damp proofing some complicated and awkward areas of my house. The team were punctual, polite & professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proofing done. All sorted out very promptly & professionally. Good job. Polite & friendly workers.
Emily, Shropshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Excellent, quality workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault Lee & Mark. They arrived on time, worked well together. Very professional & methodical, taking much care to leave my home as clean as it was when they arrived. Very pleased with the quality of work a pleasure to have in my home, very polite too.
Marian, Worcestershire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019