We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Daniels Roofing

Profile thumb 01d0159c 2874 4c9f b864 17b9f9b8abf4

5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Daniels Roofing is a family run business with experience in the roofing trade for over fifty years. All staff are fully trained through our vigorous in house program and certified through CITB . We cover every aspect of roofing to a very high standard. Members of NFRC / CORC / Kemper Systems and Competent Roofer Scheme, which allows us to self certify your roof to current legal standards. From Pitched to Flat roofs and gutter systems , we can give you a peace of mind that your roof has the best cover carried out to the highest standard. With all warranties and insurance backed guarantees in place. We cover all size contracts in Domestic / Commercial and Industrial sectors, and have a solution for your roofing problem.

Contact us today for a no obligation quote or advice.

What we do

  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • new roofs to bs5534
    • kemper
    • flat roofing
    • lead
    • zinc
    • copper

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
My beautiful roof!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to have my roof repaired and I worried about who to get. So I looked them up on Which? Trusted Traders and what good reviews Daniels Roofing have! From the first it was like being enveloped in a friendly family. The quote, new guttering, lead work, re-pointing a chimney and replacing a pot [ I stand and stare at the lovely crisp pointing and cement work], brushing off and treating the roof were all carried out with care and professionalism by all the men. They came on time, worked all day with just a few cups of coffee and tidied up at the end of the day. They also treated me with respect and showed good manners. showing me pictures of the work and explaining anything I wanted to know. After the scaffolding was taken down Vernon came to check my roof in case any damage was done. What wonderful all round service, they even went to the extent of doing repairs on my garage which I hadn't even paid for. I think it shows a pride in there work. I will be having them back to do more work and the tea and biscuits will be waiting for them. For now I stand in my garden and admire my beautiful roof!
Jan in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Flat Roof Recovered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Daniels roofing on a previous occasion for some chimney work & they have always been a very professional company thanks to Sean & Vernon for putting my mind at rest. The team arrived promptly in the morning & tidied up when finished. Work completed to my satisfaction. I would recommend them every time.
Cathy B in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to Daniels Roofing to the completion of the work, the service we received from this company was exemplary. Dates had to be rescheduled a couple of times due to the pandemic and adverse weather conditions but each time we were kept fully informed of the change and the reason for it. It was clear from the first visit to assess our problem that we were dealing with someone who knew their trade and we felt totally confident that we would not be let down. Something that is quite rare these days. The two guys who came to carry out the work did so with efficiency and expertise and were very pleasant and cleared away all the debris. We would recommend Daniels Roofing without hesitation to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 20/03/2021
Great work done on my flat roof terrace!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Daniels Roofing were outstanding. I have a flat roof terrace that had multiple leaks and the team came to my house and did a great job for what I thought was a fair price. They were organized, clean, professional and communicated well throughout the job. I was not at home for some of the days so they sent photos and talked me through the work. I hope I do not have any leaks on any other part of my roof, but if I do, I will call Daniels Roofing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Efficient and very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole job of fixing a leak in my flat roof was well-organized from start to finish. Sean came to do a survey at the appointed time and details were sent to me shortly afterwards. A date was fixed, I got a phone call the day before to confirm and a group of nice people, headed by Vernon, turned up and did the job. They returned shortly afterwards to fit a couple of missing slates as an extra. It was only a small job but they were so efficient and pleasant I would definitely ask them to do any future roofing work I might need.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Superb roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my roof fixed and front of the house decorated. Workers were prompt, tidy, courteous and above all skilful. Cannot find any fault with Daniels Roofers and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Great work - great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise to say for this Family Company. They are efficient, courteous and always there to speak to and nothing is too much trouble for them. They treat you as an individual and they truly care.
Linda customer in Edgware Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Daniel Roofing. Fast, efficient and friendly service. Sean provided a professional and reasonable quote for roof repairs I needed to get done while Vernon & team went out of their way to get everything done as promised and within budget. Thank you folks for the work.
Vik in Greater London Posted on 31/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Excellent work and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Daniels replace my garage flat roof. They came on Monday 24th August at the time specified and got on with the work without any distractions. Work was completed on same day and the site was cleared of all the old coverings. Once the roof work was completed they took their time to explain what they did and why. I would also like to thank them very much for their help in getting the builder to complete some building work that was left unfinished before they started on the roof. It is one of the best teams I have dealt with from beginning to end and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who needs roofing work done very professionally. I will certainly use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Trustworthy Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It can be extremely difficult finding a good tradesman and I am very glad that I used Which "Trusted Traders" to find Daniels Roofing. I have now used them 4-5 times and I apologise to them that I have been extremely lax in not previously doing a review for them as they more than deserve it. They have done work to my roof, guttering and the lead roof on our summerhouse. The owner Sean who is most courteous "assesses the problem, diagnoses the exact cause, and clearly explains the solution". They are experienced, professional, and efficient. Work is carried out in a very timely manner, Sean, nor his staff, does not attempt to turn a 2-hour job into a two-day job. They turn up promptly on the due date and carry out top quality work with no corners cut. Thank you Daniels Roofing truly HONEST, TRUSTWORTHY, and VALUE FOR MONEY, I cannot recommend you highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Surveyor didn't attend and blamed me
I live in South London and wanted to get my roof repaired with Kemper. This site showed that Daniels Roofing not only has a great reputation but also does Kemper, great! Communication with Daniels Roofing was speedy and I was able to get a surveyor booked in around 7-10 days time. Not great, but understandable given the current pandemic. I was happy to wait. The surveyor was booked to attend at 10am, I had confirmed this via a phone call the previous working day. On the day, the surveyor called me at 9am, I missed the call due to being in a meeting. When I called back around 9.30 (after trying for 3-4 times), the surveyor told me that since I didn't answer, they had assumed I didn't want the survey and had begun to make their way back to West London. I felt quite disappointed, I was in a meeting at the time and I had confirmed the time the day before and I think it's unfair that since I was unable to answer the phone 1 hour before the appointment, it was cancelled. The surveyor was only a few roads away when they called, so it wouldn't have taken much time to come to the property. Either way, I think it's hugely unfair that since I didn't answer a phone call before the agreed surveyor time, it was cancelled and I was asked to book again. When speaking to the office to rebook, I was told that they were 'doing me a favour' since they were in the area and they'll "see what they can do". Whilst the staff at Daniels Roofing were polite, the service wasn't great.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent new flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniels Roofing have just replaced a flat roof on an out building we have at the end of our garden. Despite the fact that a monson arrived halfway through the job they managed to finish the job on time and to a great quality. They replaced the roof, added in an overhang for some down lights, replaced the guttering and the fascias. We will be using Daniels Roofing again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Flat roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job! We had a leak in our flat roof, following some torrential rain. Daniels Roofing came on the day to assess the problem and did an on the spot repair to seal the leak. Prompt, efficient and friendly service. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having patched up my roof over the years I took the decision to have a complete replacement. Not something I took lightly as an expensive job, but from the first visit of Daniels Roofing I felt confident that I had selected the right company. The quote received was extremely detailed, the communication was excellent throughout and I am delighted with the outcome. So glad that I made the decision to go ahead and that I found such a professional and dedicated team of people to complete the job. I would have no hesitation in recommending Daniels Roofing as I am sure that anybody employing the company will be as pleased with the results as I have been. Knowing how hard it can sometimes be to find trusted and reliable contractors it gives me enormous satisfaction to be able to say that from hiring to the completion of the job was such a positive experience.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Professional Service to Repair Roof valleys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding job. From start to finish Sean Daniels and Team have done a great job. Going back to June we noticed a roof leak during a thunderstorm. We asked for a free no obligation quote and Sean himself came down. Had a good look and went up to visualise properly. He recognised due to the age of the roof the tiles either were not sited correctly or they had slipped. This closed the valley on one side more than the other. Noted the breathable membrane was also torn and taken a weathering. Sean was able to visualise the issue and explain coherently the issue, he would replace some of the membrane ( only for backup ) but he would remove tiles, cut them to size and open up the valley allowing for debris to go into the guttering and the water to flow, rather than trap the debris due to the tiles being close together and rain water flowing under the tiles into the damaged membrane. Unfortunately the next available fix was 3 weeks later. However when that day came 4 workers came, however only 2 were required for 4-5 hours. They astutely completed the job and cleaned the front guttering. No mess was left and i can now clearly see a valley which hopefully will account for the leak. Subsequently we were invoiced the following day and photos of before and after sent. We are waiting for the next thunderstorm, but are expecting no issues. a 5 year warranty to boot, and if there are issues I will update this review.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Excellent work. Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only were Daniels Roofing very pleasant people, they were highly skilled and professional. As a retired architect, I was very impressed by Sean's systematic assessment of the problem. Not only a leak in the zinc roof which he immediately found, but he also thought the downpipe from the pitched slate roof onto the zinc roof was also part of the problem. He did a temporary fix of the leak in case it rained again before they did the work. Two very pleasant and knowledgeable roofers completed the work very quickly and efficiently one month later. The price was very reasonable, the paperwork was very clear and there's a 10 Year guarantee. I would certainly recommend Daniels Roofing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
New flat roof; new soffit and fascia and new guttering to whole house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overview: Most of my friends tell me that it's impossible to find professional tradesmen to work with. However I am slowly building a list of those whom I would have on speed dial and Daniels Roofing are my latest addition! The whole engagement from sales to delivery was first class; the team were a pleasure to have on-site. I hope you find this review helpful if you're struggling to find a quality service! Sales: Site inspection, advisory options, clear quote accompanied by detailed specification brochures on the products to be used for the works. Surprising to find there was no upfront payment on signature of contract. Engagement on site: Team arrived on time and got on with the work, communicated effectively and my property was spotless at the end of the day. Even when the work was being undertaken it didn't look like a 'bomb site'! Post engagement: Prompt invoicing for contract value (no hidden fees!) with 10 year guarantee attached and photos where applicable. Other comments : During the engagement I had to adjust availability to part of the property for 1 day to have another job completed and the team were happy to accommodate a change in their schedule which helped a lot. In Summary: My work was undertaken over 4 days by Vernon, Connor and Ross with additional help from the wider team where required. I would like to thank them for a great job and look forward to seeing them on-site again when I need my other flat roof replaced in a few years time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/07/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
An exceptional, highly skilled and customer focused company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Daniels Roofing to repair a leak coming from my roof into the bedroom. My experience of Daniels from start to finish was exceptional, from the team scheduling the work to the team completing the repair. Everything was clearly explained, quotes given and put in writing and guarantee provided. The work completed is of a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending Daniels with great confidence to others. I would also like to thank Sean and his company for their generosity of inspecting the roof of a house I wish purchase. The knowledge and advice given was invaluable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Simply The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean, Nina and staff, over a few years, have given brilliant customer service, carried out work when they said they would and gauranteed it where appropriate. I am in Derbyshire, they are in Harrow. Long distances can make life hard. Daniels Roofing make it easy.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Friendly, efficient and knowledgable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked them to come round to sort out gushing water from guttering. Came round incredibly quickly, diagnosed trouble, cleared out rainwater pipe and connection to soak away in no time. Very efficient and friendly, a great company that I would recommend strongly. Delighted with the work they did two years ago.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2020 , work completed 20/06/2019
High quality, fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Daniels roofing a few times now to repair and patch up our roof. They always arrive quickly and do a great job. They also take time to explain what they are doing and why. The work is always guaranteed and the quotes are very detailed, enabling you to understand how much every aspect of the job costs. Also even though one flat roof in particular is near the end of its life, they never pressure us to do any work we don't want doing. We are currently planning to do an extension and we will without doubt be using Daniels Roofing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
New woodwork on shed and new roof- excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Daniels roofing last week. They repaired my very rotten woodwork on my shed and placed a completely new roof. Fantastic service. Extremely efficient. Painted whole shed also- looks like new! I have also used them for other roofing jobs in the past. Strongly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
The best roofer we ever had
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Daniels Roofing over the last ten years both for large/medium size projects and general maintenance in and outside London. There are many good roof contractors around but finding one who is also reliable, honest and pleasant to work with is a challenge in the building sector. Daniels Roofing has consistently ticked all these boxes over the years. Their workmanship, attention to the details and work ethos have been second to none. The end product they deliver has been consistently above our expectations and their experience has helped us to find on site solutions swiftly when needed. Although Daniels Roofing has a sound and vast experience in roofing, we never found them arrogant or dismissive with our suggestions. Indeed, they always paid attention to our requests and specifications and worked with us to achieve the best result. For this reason, Daniels Roofing remains our first choice of roof contractor. Thank you Sean and Vernon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed all fascia, barge boards and guttering around the house re-done, as well as cleaning & re-pointing of the tiled roof and rear extension clean & flashing fixes etc. Having never had this type of work done before I used Which to get about four quotes. Of all of the companies I spoke to Daniels were clearly the most experienced and knowledgeable. Sean, Vernon and their team really went out of their way to look after us as their customer and completed a lovely job incredibly quickly. They were even out in the pouring rain for hours at one point. Our house had been repainted recently and the work completed really made the property look like new. We're also protected from leaks we had from the previous guttering that were causing wall cracks and damp. If I ever need any roofing works done I'll be using this team and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 16/12/2019
Exceptional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased we contacted Daniels Roofing to carry out the various jobs on our roof. To find a honest, reliable and very knowledgeable team these days is quite unusual. We have had them on a couple of occasions and all the team have gone out their way to give advice not only on roofing matters but other building jobs. Aftercare service excellent. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Mill Hill Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Excellent honest advice
I contacted Daniels Roofing after being advised to get an expert opinion on the need for roof repairs in connection with a damp problem. Sean arrived punctually and was very pleasant and polite, as well as clearly being very knowledgeable. He could easily have advised us that expensive remedial work on the roof was required but instead said that it was in an acceptable condition and advised on some improvements which were desirable rather than essential. His report confirming this was delivered promptly the following day as promised and his quote for the suggested work was very reasonable. Had we decided to have work done on the roof I would have had no hesitation in using Daniels Roofing. (The only reason we didn’t proceed is that we’re about to sell the property and don’t wish to incur avoidable expense.)
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/08/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Professional fully qualified company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, fully qualified, great communication from first visit to completion. Friendly , helpful , hardworking team where nothing was too much trouble . New roof finished on time and on budget .After care service also available . Would recommend to anyone looking for a competent roofer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Very professional roofing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad Daniels Roofing were chosen to carry out the work, which involved complete re-roof for two adjoining properties. They were totally professional from the initial site review through to completion. A great team of men who turned up on time, did what they promised and kept the site clean and tidy all the way through. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who wants a good job carried out.
Pam, Greater London Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Daniels Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniels Roofing provided an excellent service for us which aided towards a very important decision: buying our first house. They provided a very comprehensive and detailed report on short-term and long-term future roof repairs. We would like to recommend their service.
Chris and Maria M, Greater London Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Flat roof replacement, Velux window and general roof maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company with great attention to detail. From the first phone call, estimate, setting a date for works through to the completed job the entire team left me feeling confident that I had chosen the right company for the work. Some additional work that was required was done for no additional charge. Daniels roofing fully deserve their 5 star rating on Which?
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Expert Roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Daniels Roofing to have a look at my roof after a cowboy roofer had seriously damaged it, wondering if they'd even take on the job as other roofers never got back to me. Sean assessed the situation and was confident everything could be fixed. He also made a plan for my roof with my Party Wall Surveyor to ensure my neighbour and I would be happy with an extension being built. Nothing was too much trouble. Vernon and the team were punctual, polite, considerate and very industrious having allowed for five days to complete the job, they finished it it three days. I would certainly recommend this company and use them again. These guys are true professionals and their aftercare has been fantastic too. The work carried out was top notch, and it was a pleasure dealing with such good people!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Fantastic Roofing Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a roof leak and called Daniels Roofing to come and look. Very efficient and I was so pleased that it was not a major job. They told me what was causing the problem and sent me a quote. Very efficient and the service was brilliant. Friendly, reliable and trustworthy, as some companies try and sell you things you don't need. I would 100% use Daniels Roofing again and would always recommend them. On the day, the roofers were clean , tidy and very professional. Excellent. One very happy customer!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Great Job Very High Standard of Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Daniels roofing provide a complete new roof with upgraded insulation including two new Velux windows, re-pointing to the chimney stack, new soffit and fascia boards, guttering and downpipes. The work was carried out to a very high standard with no trouble at all, Vernon and the boys were very professional, polite and generally tidy throughout the works. Nothing was too much trouble and we would highly recommend them.
Jones Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Great job. Really top people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a job done on my roof. Some tiles were cracked and needed replacing. Ridge tiles needed re-pointing and other bits and pieces sorted before winter sets in. The guys arrived on time and fixed all the problems with great attention to detail. After the job was finished, I mentioned that I also had a gutter leak. The guys stayed and fixed that too! Great service. No mess. No fuss. I could not have asked for a better service.
Steve Poole Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Impressive level of professionalism from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I work as a Trading Standards Officer and contacted Daniels Roofing to see if they could assist an elderly resident who had fallen victim to a rogue trader and was now in need of urgent roof repairs. Daniels inspired confidence from my initial contact with the business, through to getting the necessary remedial works done in a timely manner and the roof watertight. Both I as a Trading Standards professional and the homeowner would not hesitate to recommend this business.
Ellis Donaldson Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Sets high benchmark quality standards for roofers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exemplary teamwork, supervision, positive attitudes, skill, good manners and application to the task at hand.
Anon Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Guttering replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would also recommend Daniel's Roofing. Sean gave clear advice on the options and the pros and cons of each explaining why the joins in my old guttering were the cause of the leak from the front guttering. I decided to replace all the guttering around the house and I have not experienced problems since then. The personal touch when you contact the office is very welcome indeed.
Conlon Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
Delighted with the New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Daniels Roofing to be a well-run, long standing, family run business, with an eye to detail, and a friendly, helpful and obliging staff: From the initial detailed Quote, supplied and explained by Sean, to the Project Manager, Vincent, who went the extra mile to demonstrate, in a practical manner, an answer to a query that I had regarding the work. Vernon informed me each day as to what they were going to do and the premises were left clean and tidy after each days' work. The project was started and finished at the time previously agreed, and the team arrived on time each morning. A Competent Roofer Inspector visited the premises and passed the work as being in accordance with the Building Regulations. I am delighted with the new roof, fascia, soffits, guttering and TLX Gold Insulation, and have already arranged for Daniels Roofing to carry out a second project for me, so I have no hesitation in recommending this excellent company. George, Harrow 20/5/2018
George Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
GOOD OLD FASHIONED VALUES!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't normally feel moved to leave reviews for companies, but I have made an exception for Daniels Roofing, as they proved to be an exceptional family-run concern. Every part of our transaction went smoothly, right from the 1st phone call to them leaving the sight after the jobs were finished. Sean, Vernon and team did a superb job of refurbishing my 90 year old tiled roof, installing brand new guttering, soffits & fascias and replacing my old asbestos garage roof. They really went the extra mile to keep the place clean & tidy after each days' work and were extremely pleasant men to have around the house - very respectful and polite. I am extremely happy with all the jobs they did for me and would have no hesitation in recommending them unreservedly to all my friends and family and anyone who cares to read my review.
Michelle of Wembley, Which? Consumer Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Repair work to leaking flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient and reliable is the service that I received when Shaun and his team came to repair my leaking flat roof. Shaun explained everything clearly from the outset, very knowledgeable and experienced. Excellent job, would highly recommend and use again when needed. Thanks Shaun
Sylvia Posted on 29/04/2018 , work completed 29/04/2018
Efficient and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their workmanship and efficiency lived up to the reviews that I have found here. I had some repair and preventative works were carried out on my extension roof because of a suspected leak. Not only that but the whole experience was good from booking a quote to receiving the supporting paperwork and guarantees. The staff were helpful and the workmen kept me up to date as to what they were doing to do. They left my place clean and tidy afterwards. I would use them againI
Robin, Ealing Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Another outstanding job completed by Daniels Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniels Roofing have completed a number of roofing jobs for me personally, as well as my family and friends. The latest work was to replace the guttering, fascia and soffit boards on my daughter and son-in-law's house. I am so confident with Daniels Roofing, due to their fantastic work on several previous occasions that I was very happy to ask them to complete the work for my daughter. As is always the case, they did a fantastic, professional and well-priced job. The guys are polite, very helpful and really good at their job! Seriously, I cannot recommend Daniels Roofing highly enough to you, they really are excellent.
David S, North Harrow Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We reached out to Daniels Roofing after being left with a leaking roof after building work and builder who then went AWOL. They could see we was pretty desperate and despite being very busy, they pulled out all stops to help us out including working weekends. The whole roof had to be stripped and started from scratch after poor workmanship by the builder, during this time we did not have one leak and roof is 100% better. Highly recommend and thanks for helping us out. Shaun
Shaun Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
Happy with Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniels Roofing lived up to their reviews. Daniel and his team, Vernon and his team were honest, professional and very friendly explaining the process to Kemper my rear kitchen flat asphalt roof and also to install a timber rear side upstand. Everything’s was cleared and tidy afterwards. Vernon even checked and area of concern from a damp patch in front bedroom and identified debris blocking valley which he cleared. Great job, would use again. Happy to recommend. Pip 28/3/2018
Pritpal Dhoman Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Thrilled to bits again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Late last year, I contracted Daniels Roofing to repaint the exterior of my entire property and to replace all the guttering. A splendid job was done, much to the envy of all my neighbours as it’s now the most attractive house on the street. Most recently, the team at Daniels Roofing have created two external roof access points, sealed off some voids and filled a flank beside my kitchen extension. Once again, I am thrilled to bits with the work the team has done. I have contracted this company three times within the last 18 months, all work is guaranteed for 10 years and I have an awful lot of trust in them, therefore it is without hesitation that I recommend them.
Rakesh Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Professional and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniels Roofing completed a flat roof for us which required some additional work due to a party wall issue. Sean Daniels was very helpful in resolving this issue at the planning stage in the most cost effective way for us, but with sensitivity to our neighbour's concerns. Vernon and his team who installed the roof are a hard working and friendly bunch. They were tidy in their work and always cleaned up at the end of each day. After completion, we had one minor issue with the roof, but Vernon came and fixed it very promptly. Would recommend. A good service all round.
J Romero Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, reliable, extremely pleasant and fair. Will definitely approach Sean again when I next need a roofer.
Daniel Rotman Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roofing repairs were performed to a very high standard. The team were careful, considerate and extremely competent. Very satisfied with everything from start to finish.
G McCarthy Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to deal with; punctual; knowledgeable and courteous. Did not expand a simple job into a full repair. Have already recommended them and happy to do so again.
M Gitlin Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Professional and friendly service when fixing a leaking flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniels Roofing were friendly and professional when fixing our leaking flat roof. I picked them because they were friendly and knowledgeable when doing the initial quote and they are a Which? Trusted Trader and also provide a 10 year independently backed guarantee for the work, so I know it is in their interest to do a good job. They were happy to answer my many questions, were clear about timings and what they would do, flexible and quick and tidy when doing the work. I was happy with the service and would recommend them to friends and family.
Sam Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting several companies I chose Daniels Roofing due to a friends recommendation, along with their prompt and courteous service and the detailed description of the work to be carried out. I have not been disappointed. The work carried out on the flat roofs of my house was to a very high standard. The team were highly professional from the moment they arrived until the time they finished. Photographs were also provided to me of their finished work. Overall I am delighted with with my choice of Daniels Roofing and would highly recommend this company.
Gareth Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
I have used Daniels Roofing and I highly recommend this company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work on my roof by Daniels roofing was handled and carried out with integrity and skill. Here is a company that puts their clients 100% first. My fears were allayed by their helpful staff. This was reliably and quickly followed up with onsite, honest, professional advice. They carefully listened and applied an affordable estimate. I am delighted and grateful to have found this company.
Natasha Hossain Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Professional service and good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniels Roofing replaced our garage roof and car port roof. Professional business, easy to deal with, they established a thorough understanding and explained clearly the proposed works. Prompt replies to emails and professional documentation provided. Work is of good quality and as promised. We would use them again & would recommend without hesitation.
Dave Layton Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Thrilled to bits!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contracted Daniels Roofing to supply all plant, labour, materials and access for the fitting of new insulated and ornate clay coverings to my bay and porch roofs. The team fitted the new ornate clay coverings in keeping with the original design and heritage of the property. They were professional, courteous, tidy and quite simply; got on with the job. I am thrilled to bits with the excellent work that has been carried out. The end-to-end service has been super from the assessment visit followed by the supply of a quotation right through to the issue of guarantee documents and the settlement of invoice. It would come as no surprise that should my friends or family require a recommendation for a roofy - Daniels Roofing will be the only company I shall suggest.
Rakesh Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Daniels Roofing on two occasions now, once for guttering and soffit boards and then for a complete new flat roof with bespoke skylight on the garage. We have been very satisfied both with the finished results and the courteous and friendly manner in which the jobs were carried out. Apart from a slight delay in starting, due to a hold up relating to a previous job, the work was carried out in a meticulous manner. Right from the starting point of requesting a quote, Sean and his team were professional and polite. They kept the site clean and tidy at the end of each day. Sean is passionate about his work and it is therefore to a high standard. Good old-fashioned customer service shone through both projects and we would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Arthur Douglas Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and his team provided a 1st class service. We had leaking roof/chimney stack. Sean communicated well throughout, explaining the work involved and keeping us informed re timelines. Will use Daniels roofing again if we have work needed in the future.
Stafford Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Great Service and Customer Engagement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Daniels roofing to replace an old and very poor condition bay window roof in Willesden Green. Sean, Vernon and the team did an excellent job not only in the quality of their work but also with their customer follow up, in terms of RAMs, guarantees and invoicing. Overall I was very impressed and I would certainly use Daniels roofing as my go to contractor for any future roofing projects.
Gresham Felton Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Very pleasant people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work quickly done
rpdcyeo Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Top quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are a local church and Daniels Roofing provided us with a very competitive quote to repair a leaking roof. The work was completed quickly and to the highest quality. The company and workmanship was truly outstanding.
David S Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Excellent professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the professional way the company has operated. From day 1 they have kept on top of the leaks and, importantly, kept me in the loop regarding times etc. Vernon and the team have been very helpful, friendly and tidy doing their work.
Daveperry Posted on 26/11/2016 , work completed 26/11/2016
Very Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful, efficient, punctual, very tidy and always pleasant, Sean and the team well deserve their five star ratings.
shortbread Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Friendly, Professional, Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's difficult to find people in the roofing trade that are not cowboys. Daniels Roofing are the exception. From the moment I sent them an email, the service I received was excellent. Sean was friendly and professional and had lots of helpful advice. Vern and his team were brilliant and kept me informed every step of the way and the quality of their work was superb. I would certainly use them again and I would not hesitate to recommend them to any of my friends and family.
Steve Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
Lead work to our 1910 Edwardian dormer roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to replace our original flat lead dormer roof and Sean was recommended to us for his excellent lead work. Sean visited to discuss our requirements and we were convinced he was the right man for the job. Sean and Vernon were able to insulate and ventilate the new lead roof and retain the original characteristics of the roof, Our chimney needed re-pointing and now looks as good as new. The whole team were friendly and worked quickly, and tidied and cleaned up. Vernon sent me camera pictures of each stage of the work for my records, so I could see, for example, the insulation being laid down. Finally Sean literally walked me through all the work in detail and at close quarters as I was able to inspect the work from the scaffolding. We are delighted both with the quality of the work as it surpassed our expectations, and with the professionalism of the team, and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Eddie and Lucie Griffiths Posted on 30/06/2015 , work completed 30/06/2015
EXCELLENT TRUSTWORTHY COMPANY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Daniels Roofing not only for the quality of the work carried out but also for the professional way it was done. We immediately felt confident that we had made the right choice of Contractor and were proved right. Thank you to Sean & his friendly, polite & competent team.
Anne Moses Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I found Daniels Roofing Co. to be very professional. They were prompt, courteous and gave detailed information as to how and when the new guttering would be fitted. When on site they completed the job in the specified time. The site was left in a clean and tidy manner. All old materials were taken away. The work force were very polite. Would not hesitate to recommend them to friends.
Beaty, Middlesex Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation recommending Daniels roofing who have done a great job with out chimney work. They were very quick in getting the work done and gave us excellent service along the way.
Ann, Middlesex Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Polite, helpful tradesman. Would use them again of necessary.
Josephine, Middlesex Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Exceptional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a very high standard by a professional, courteous & friendly company. No exceptions. Thank you Sean & team.
Anne, Middlesex Posted on 18/05/2015 , work completed 18/05/2015
On time on budget, a really high standard job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the whole roof on a 1901 house, including leadwork, drainpipes, everything. The house had not been looked after for around 60 years. It is a locally listed building, Sean sourced tiles from France in order to match the originals. He's done a fantastc job, my neighbours have even said so. Sean, came recommended to me, he did a seamless job
Paul, Hatchend Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniels Roofing were able to provide a first class service; undertaking and finishing the works on my new roof on time and within my budget. The works were completed to the highest standards and craftsmanship - it also comes with a 20 year guarantee. You cannot ask for more. Special mention must go to Sean Daniels who oversaw the project from start to finish, and always displayed a wealth of knowledge and helpful advise. Sean's customer service focussed and courteous approach is exemplary. Thanks to Sean and the entire team at Daniels Roofing for their exceptional, professional, quality and friendly service from start to finish. Mr T Cambeiro
Teo Posted on 29/06/2014 , work completed 29/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Execptionally good. I kept expecting to be disappointed by something but never was, as I couldn't believe I had found a contractor who was passionate about his trade and wanted to do the job as well as possible out of personal pride and satisfaction. Over the years owning and letting property in South West London and now owning in and living in a house in Harrow I've got used to contractors talking a good game and then finishing the job and taking my money as fast as possible. With Sean and his team I slowly accepted the fact that they cared about the quality of the work and the finished look as much as I do. The stand outs are the winchester cut on the tiling on the gable above the bay window, the ridge tiles and the leadwork on the small flat roof above the front door. The quality of the materials, the work and the attention to detail, including the overall look of the exterior of the property have been exemplary. A huge thank you to Sean and his team for all their hard work. A number of my neighbours have been asking who did the re-roofing and I have had no hesitation in recommending Daniels Roofing. I am absolutely delighted with the end result.
Tominharrow Posted on 26/05/2014 , work completed 26/05/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tiles came off our house in a storm last year, and they came and repaired the roof the next day. They are a really good bunch and I will be using them again.
Alan, Harrow Posted on 07/05/2014 , work completed 07/05/2014
A fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on time and did a good job for me. A really good company.
F, Pinner Posted on 01/05/2014 , work completed 01/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniels Roofing is a local family business. Sean Daniels is a very straightforward person to do business with and turned up very promptly when asking for a quote. He gave a quote within a few days unlike one who took 2 weeks to send the quote. When asked to do the job he gave me an exact start date but this was changed as scaffolders were very busy due to a recent storm. Mr Daniels kept me informed and was very apologetic. The roof verges which had to be replaced was a first class job and whilst he was doing the work he showed me the cause of the problem so I was aware of everything he was doing. Mr Daniels gives good old fashioned customer service, which is sadly lacking these days.
Smithson Posted on 07/12/2013 , work completed 07/12/2013