We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Danntec

Profile thumb bing
4.9

182 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Danntec – Computer & Laptop Repairs in Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle

We appreciate you need a fast and reliable computer repair service in and around Newcastle upon Tyne. Covering the whole of the North East, Danntec provide a range of computer repair and related services to a variety of devices.

Broken screen or virus removal, an upgrade to your laptop perhaps? Whatever you require, Danntec will supply a first class personable solution, much better than your big chain stores, or typical mobile phone repair shops.

Do give us a call to find out how we can help you - it's freephone - 0800 112 3367

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Tablet repair
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • sat nav repair
    • mobile phone repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
182 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
8 years of excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many computer jobs over last few years (approx 8) Mike built my current music computer to take cubase audio software and has maintained my partner and I's laptops etc etc
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Masterful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec essentially saved me as my computer suffered a severe failure during the final weeks of my masters dissertation. They diagnosed the problem very quickly, provided me with a backup of my files so that I definitely had not lost my work so far, and ensured that my repair was prioritised. Within a matter of days I had a functioning laptop once again, and it's still working now. I fully intend to come back if further repairs are needed, the service was terrific value for money,
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
revival of ageing laptop - faulty on/off switch
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Effective, quick to respond, efficient and understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed data from my old laptop-transferred data onto external hard drive. I purchased a refurbished laptop from Danntec who 'built' it to my specific requirements.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Good facility
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean up faults on my laptop.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Well awesome.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was well awesome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Danntec worked for me!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Secured a fan and re-sited another fan. Sourced and replaced a graphics card, completed full dust out of the fans and heatsinks inside computer. I dropped my computer off at Danntec's work base, Michael told me he would be able to look at the computer and give me a diagnosis and cost of repair within 2 days. As agreed, I received an e-mail promptly giving me a full outline of parts, labour, warranty and cost. As I considered this to be reasonable, I gave my approval and my computer repair was carried out immediately and ready for collection the next day. I rang to check suitable time for collection, Michael was really adaptable, enabling me to collect before the beginning of the weekend. Michael e-mailed me a week later to check that my computer was alright. Michael has a really pleasant manner and has been really helpful. I feel that Danntec have provided excellent customer service and would be happy to use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General computer service, remote repairs for e-mail, battery replacement & e-mail problems
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Danntec by a friend several years ago . I have always found their service friendly and efficient. and am happy to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My computer had a virus and wasn't working at all. Dantec wiped the hard drive and re-installed all my software.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016