We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Danntec

Profile thumb bing
4.9

182 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Danntec – Computer & Laptop Repairs in Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle

We appreciate you need a fast and reliable computer repair service in and around Newcastle upon Tyne. Covering the whole of the North East, Danntec provide a range of computer repair and related services to a variety of devices.

Broken screen or virus removal, an upgrade to your laptop perhaps? Whatever you require, Danntec will supply a first class personable solution, much better than your big chain stores, or typical mobile phone repair shops.

Do give us a call to find out how we can help you - it's freephone - 0800 112 3367

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Tablet repair
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • sat nav repair
    • mobile phone repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
182 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Danntec
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael at DannTec was totally professional and did a complete and thorough job. The standard of work was excellent and would totally recommend for any work required on your PC. He offered solutions and upgrades which would be of benefit to myself. Fixed the power issues and upgraded the RAM. Also offered alternative virus protection, which I will probably take on when my current one expires. Many Thanks,
Henry in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
great repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Danntec to repair my laptop that I had dropped, unfortunately it need a new motherboard which had to be sourced in the USA and was expensive but Danntec explained the options of proceeding or not. I went ahead and the repair was done very well and I have a fully functioning laptop again thanks to them.
Henry in Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 20/03/2022
Excellent and quick work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an issue with my desktop that was beyond my skills to solve. With the call out service it was taken and fixed within the space of a week.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
The trader replied (on 26/05/2022)
Thanks for the review
EXCELLENT JOB IN A PC REBUILD
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old PC was not working as it should. I 'Googled' several repairers in the Newcastle area and Danntec looked like one of the best, based on reviews. He gave me sound advice about the costs, and merits, of repairs or replacement. He sent me free itemised estimates and was happy to discuss various options with me. He was knowledgeable, and very patient, as I discussed differing changes to my requirements. Once agreed he set about sourcing the materials for a new PC build, and frequently kept me informed of progress. There were several components that had to be upgraded due to unavailability of the required parts. The additional cost being met by Danntec. After collection I had a slight issue with the SD card reader, which Danntec quickly resolved, so very good aftersales service as well. Whilst waiting for my PC my son's Laptop stopped working. As he needed if for Uni, he needed a quick repair, which Danntec also sorted for me. Very quick and very professional. Danntec also offer a rapid turnaround service for an additional fee if you need anything urgently. I would definitely use them again and have no hesitation in recommending them
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
The trader replied (on 26/05/2022)
Thanks for the detailed review, much appreciated, as is the continued work
Replaced damaged VDU, Screen, Monitor, Display,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used DanTech for quiet a few years now. Always pleasant and helpful and explains everything in layman terms. He'll come "out of hours" if necessary.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 06/11/2021
The trader replied (on 26/05/2022)
Happy to help as always, thank you
Excellent hardware fixers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have taken a couple of laptops for hardware repairs. Knowledgeable company and clearly discussed options. Prices are good. I will use them again. The only (slight) downside is that I did have to chase progress a bit - but only a minor niggle.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Great and quick work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did 2 things firstly my own computer was being upgraded it had almost everything replaced with some new parts ordered in. The 2nd thing was my gfs pc had stopped working we were about to book it in for a clean and a service (it had not been opened in 6yrs or so) instead due to it crashing we had to send it in for a repair, clean and service. It had a faulty RAM module which we ended up getting upgraded. All work done on time and complete transparency on the costs.
Stuart in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael provides a first class service and charges are very reasonable. My long term printer problem has been resolved and my computer upgraded. DANNTEC PROTECT was also installed. Danntec have provided assistance and guidance in the past
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Professional, Effective and Trustworthy Service for PC Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My All in One Asus desktop presented me with the death page. My son had previously used Danntec, when he had an issue with his laptop and was very happy with the service provided, so I was already aware of Michael at Danntec and felt comfortable handing over my PC to him. Michael sent me a very comprehensive quotation of what was needed to bring my PC back to life and the cost involved was less than expected, so I was comfortable to give him approval to do it. In addition he suggested an upgrade to the hard drive, which I also approved and am very pleased I did, as my PC is running much faster than it did before. To summarise I am completely happy with the work done by Danntec and can highly recommend their services.
Kevin in Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Excellent work & value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problems quickly identified and solution proposed. Slight difficulty with communications at the beginning but all sorted out. The agreed work, installation of a solid hard drive & reinstallation of all required software, was completed on time and at agreed budget. Lap top now working better than when it was new. Excellent value.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021