We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Danntec

Profile thumb bing
4.9

182 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Danntec – Computer & Laptop Repairs in Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle

We appreciate you need a fast and reliable computer repair service in and around Newcastle upon Tyne. Covering the whole of the North East, Danntec provide a range of computer repair and related services to a variety of devices.

Broken screen or virus removal, an upgrade to your laptop perhaps? Whatever you require, Danntec will supply a first class personable solution, much better than your big chain stores, or typical mobile phone repair shops.

Do give us a call to find out how we can help you - it's freephone - 0800 112 3367

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Tablet repair
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • sat nav repair
    • mobile phone repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
182 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Danntec for quite a few years now for my computer health and they are always very helpful and knowledgeable. My current computer system was built and installed by Danntec. They are quick to diagnose the problems and very efficient in correcting them and giving the computer a thorough health check and again advising on any current and future requirements and possible upgrades. They normally can access my computer remotely which alleviates the need to unplug the computer to transport it to their workshop (although sometimes a remote access is not appropriate). I have no hesitation in highly recommending Danntec for all computer works. The current problem has been quickly rectified within a few days at a very acceptable price and the aftercare delivered is prompt and very reliable. Thanks again.
David Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
Saving data from faulty hard drives
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two external hard drives both of which contained data not stored anywhere else. All data was recovered and transferred to new hard drives. took slightly longer than estimated but I was kept informed and costs were as estimated. Also took this opportunity of increasing capacity on one of the drives.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Laptop Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Michael very professional with a good knowledge of his trade. He was quick and efficient with repairing my sons laptop. Will definitely use again and would recommend him.
Sue in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntech were able to start work on my laptop the same day I contacted them. They solved the problem and cleaned the laptop and also added enhanced features. The work was finished the next day and we were able to use it for an important meeting the day after. Very happy with the fast and efficient service and friendly manner of Mr Dann.
Jean in Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Refurbished Computer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally we contacted Danntec to see whether they could make our Netbook go faster. Michael confirmed it wouldn't. My husband and I decided to buy a new laptop. And rather than going somewhere like Currys where they know little, upsell a lot and especially as what we know about IT could be written on the back of a postage stamp, asked Michael to refurbish one he had. We gave Michael a list of requirements and he went over and above to ensure we got what we asked for. No query or request was too small or too grand. It is so refreshing to find someone like Michael with high standards who not only is on top of his game, but actually cares about the quality of the work he produces and puts the Customer front, back and centre of what he does.The refurbished laptop works so well.Michael constantly stresses if we have any issues he is always happy to help and I now feel as though we have a hotline to someone really genuine who wants to help. He also strove to explain stuff in a way a non technical person could understand.His prices are reasonable.My husband and I have no hesitation in recommending Danntec as a first port of call for any IT issues. The service is impeccable. Thank you so very much Michael. You will be sorry you met us. Maria Watson. Stewart Cogan.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
PC software and hardware upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My PC required an upgrade to windows 10. I had spent a considerable time trying to do this myself but there were issues preventing an easy download of the software. I contacted DANNTEC and spoke to Michael who offered advice on possible options. My PC is fairly old and I had some concerns as to whether it would be worthwhile. I arranged to leave the PC with him for him to assess, and after initial appraisal I was given a quote for the upgrade works, which included some additional hardware to ensure my PC would run windows10. The work was completed and my PC is now performing perfectly. All of my data was saved and reinstalled, as were a number of programmes that I used previously. Over the days after receiving my Pc I had a few queries - Michael was always available and keen to help. His service throughout was excellent, he was always either immediately contactable, or would respond quickly to messages. Equally, his after sale service was also excellent. Michael is very helpful and patient. His workshop is very easy to visit with free parking directly outside the entrance, making delivery and collection very easy.
Ian in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Good Work communication could be smoother
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received was very good, and the job was completed well with clear advice throughout. However, the e-mail communication via the tickets was could be improved by ensuring all e-mails are connected to one another via replies etc. and the phone setup with multiple numbers is also not so smooth. But the workmanship is good.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Timely and helpful with great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had not used Danntec before and was in a complete panic as I needed my laptop for work as it had monumentally crashed just prior to an important MS Teams meeting. I rang them straight after spoke to Michael who was super helpful. He gave me directions on how to get there and took my laptop to have a look. He called soon after to tell me the diagnosis and gave me a number of options with prices. The communication was clear and helpful. I was pleased to get my laptop back the next day (even though it was a Saturday!) and it was working perfectly; I also have a back up now too. Great work and although I hope I don't have to, I would definitely go back to them again if I had any laptop problems. I have also recommended Danntec to friends. Michael was professional, friendly and respectful of my need to get my laptop back ASAP. Fantastic service at an affordable price.
Pamela in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 30/01/2021
PC not booting up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Dell PC was not booting up, Michael diagnosed the problem promptly and supplied a quotation for the repair work to be done. A new motherboard was fitted and the PC is now running like new. The work was carried out for the quotation price with no surprise extras. The home pick up and drop off was very convenient. I would happily recommend Danntec to anyone.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Confidence in service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec restored my laptop's capability efficiently. Danntec also was helpful in linking my laptop to my printer and with a technical issue with the touchpad. I feel confident that the antivirus software that Danntec provides (for which I pay a monthy fee) is working well.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020