Endorsed by Which?

D.Plumridge Professional Driveway & Patio Construction

4.9

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday 08:00–19:00

About

We are proud of our hard earned reputation, and will not jeopardise our good name by making misleading, or aspirational claims that we cannot meet. For this reason we outline in this section the type of work we are prepared to undertake. If your own project type is not shown on our website, please either give us a call so that we may discuss your specific requirements in more detail.

The best Gardens and Driveways invariably strike a happy balance between paving, walling and planting. Time spent carefully considering paving will not only provide an attractive area to sit out and enjoy but help to show off the rest of your garden and drive to the best advantage. Gone are the days when you were limited to grey, square concrete flagstones. We are more than happy to offer our 25 years of knowledge and experience when it comes to blending or contrasting paving with house and garden styles, simply ask us at the time of your free quotation.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden design
    • Drainage
  • More Services

    • paving contractor
    • block paving

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New driveway carried out by Darren and team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren quoted me for a new drive around 6 months ago. He stuck to the original price and completed the work as wanted. Darren was always contactable throughout the job and very approachable. They stuck to the timescale given and I am really happy with the end result. Thanks guys!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2022 , work completed 02/08/2022
Good quality work, fair price, friendly,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Darren to replace the ten meter front path at my elderly parents' house. He was easy to get in touch with and to arrange a site visit. He came up with a couple of ideas to improve access to the house which I hadn't thought of and took him up on them. He suggested a paver that would allow easy use of a wheelchair and a Zimmer frame without detracting from the look. He stuck to the quote which was a fair price for the work involved. The team arrived promptly and worked hard to get the work done. They were all very respectful of my parents' property and were friendly and polite. A couple of months after completion I noticed a couple of minor snags. I contacted Darren and they were at the house the same day to sort it out. This is often an area where a company can let themselves down by failing to respond to snags and completely ignoring you. Darren's response was great. First class service, would highly recommend.
Nigel in Surrey Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
Excellent aftercare service even after 8 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with our front drive transformation carried out eight years ago by D Plumridge. Recently noticed a few blocks had sunk. Contacted Darren as we weren’t sure what the problem was. Even after eight years he arranged for the problem to be fixed. So we are very happy and feel this is an excellent example of after sales customer service. Highly recommend this professional company if you are considering having a new drive.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 13/07/2022
New Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and his team installed a new drive using Bradstone cobbles and built a new front wall with ornate railings we also had lighting installed. The new drive looks amazing! We are very pleased with the end result! Many of our neighbours have also commented on how good it looks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Efficient, amazing quality of the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to starting work, I liked a specific stone for my driveway but I don’t know the name. I asked another company: looking at the picture, they did not know or said the wrong stone name. When I showed the picture to him, he recognised. He is very fast, efficient and professional in his work. He is very supportive and able to discuss other work: irrigation and light: He recommends his colleagues who are also very professional in their work. He has done our front driveway which is very big and turned out beautifully. We recommended him to our friend recently. He has completed work very well in my friend's home.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2022 , work completed 11/11/2021
Gorgeous patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren’s team built us a gorgeous new 130m2 patio. The work went very smoothly, they accommodated our requests, met the brief well and left everything tidy once they were finished. There were a couple of bits they couldn’t finish as we were waiting on another job to be completed but Darren helpfully promised to return to finish off the job at a later date. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
An excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement drive with extension and a new wall. The team worked quickly and accurately and we are very pleased with the look and style of the driveway. We were given good suggestions about the design. It was completed to the quote given. Courtney and the rest of the team kept us informed at all stages about what was being done and what would be happening next. We would have preferred to choose the colour of the pavers and bricks in advance to ensure that we got what we wanted as we were only able to choose from what was available at that moment.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
Patio works in Stoneleigh, Epsom.
After being recommended by a neighbour, we met Darren and his team, very professional from the beginning, upfront about the costs and the hidden pitfalls we could potentially face. His build team, let by Courteney were brilliant from the outset, having to dig out an existing patio and heavy clay by hand to finding solutions to tackle the drainage and then turning out something that was far better than we had anticipated. The communication was excellent whilst we waited for them to start the job and also all the way through the build. Very very good, would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/05/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Front driveway works April.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I sourced D.Plumridge Professional Driveway and Patio Construction from Which Trusted Trader. Darren Plumridge is a very approachable, responsive and hands-on owner who takes a strong personal interest and pride in the work done by his team. He was quick to respond to my initial query and followed up promptly in November 2021 with a written quote which gave several options for the replacement of my forty-year-old paved driveway. He also organised for samples of the proposed paving to be sent to me and was happy to provide reference sites. There was a rather long lead time for the works, which eventually started in April 2022 following a couple of prompts from me to secure a firm start date. No complaints at all about the quality or speed of the work, nor with the experienced three-man team deployed to the task. They were punctual, pleasant, courteous throughout, and tidied up at the end of each of the three days that they were on site. The coordination between each of the several sub-teams involved in the job was exceptionally good. Darren made several trips to examine progress for himself and was kept informed throughout by the on-site lead by phone and with photos. He and his team made useful recommendations which noticeably improved the look of the finished driveway. The initial quote was materially accurate, as was the estimate for the duration of the works, and I have no hesitation in recommending D Plumridge to other customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/05/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumridge landscaped our front drive in October 2021 and really pleased with the results. Certainly a few neighbours have commented on the drive and others in the road have asked for the details to potentially use Plumridge. The team is good and pleasant to deal with and worked through the various options with us. You have to be prepared to wait, Plumridge is popular, but I’d say the wait is worth. The only downside is the time between quote and work commencing means that the original design discussion is forgotten in the intervening months and so it feels like starting from scratch and then having to make quick decisions on some aspects, which could have been discussed if they had been asked in advance. Otherwise I would recommend to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 15/10/2021