Endorsed by Which?

D.Plumridge Professional Driveway & Patio Construction

4.9

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday 08:00–19:00

About

We are proud of our hard earned reputation, and will not jeopardise our good name by making misleading, or aspirational claims that we cannot meet. For this reason we outline in this section the type of work we are prepared to undertake. If your own project type is not shown on our website, please either give us a call so that we may discuss your specific requirements in more detail.

The best Gardens and Driveways invariably strike a happy balance between paving, walling and planting. Time spent carefully considering paving will not only provide an attractive area to sit out and enjoy but help to show off the rest of your garden and drive to the best advantage. Gone are the days when you were limited to grey, square concrete flagstones. We are more than happy to offer our 25 years of knowledge and experience when it comes to blending or contrasting paving with house and garden styles, simply ask us at the time of your free quotation.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden design
    • Drainage
  • More Services

    • paving contractor
    • block paving

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Off-road parking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my front garden converted into an off-road parking space. Darren provided good advice and answered all my questions in a very straightforward manner; he gave me a sense of confidence from the first time I met him. His team were all very professional, turning up on time and working hard for three full days. I am very pleased with the result, and am very happy to recommend Darren.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Bradstone Romeli Grey Blend Porcelain Paving Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and his team did a superb job at installing our new bespoke patio. I met Darren last year after finding his details on Bradstones approved installers list. From the beginning it was apparent that Darren and his team have been doing this for a long time. His advice and direction help shape the whole process. Paul, Michael and Josh did a superb job at the installation. They worked cleanly, thoughtfully, and tidily. Every day we managed to have a catch-up chat in the garden to discuss the finer details. All three were a pleasure to have working on the patio for two weeks. I am so pleased that we decided to use Darren’s company to install our patio we are very much looking forward to relaxing and enjoying it through the summer. Thanks again for making the whole process easy and stress free for us.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
New driveway and garden patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality and look of our new large driveway and back garden patio. Darren and his team gave us lots of good advice on materials and design before and during the project. The team were very tidy, polite and friendly, and made the whole process very easy for us. I would happily recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Large drive paved.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and the team replaced a very tired tarmac drive with a wonderful Marshalls Drivesys system. The team worked incredibly hard whilst they were on site keeping things clean and tidy as they went. In addition to the drive, Darren's black book of contacts was invaluable as we also needed ironwork, electricians and a new water main all of whom prioritised us to fit around the drive installation to make the whole thing trouble-free. The quality of the finish is very high and now gives the house a real wow factor. Very pleased overall.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and his team did a lovely and professional job on my drive, removing large greenery and laying neat brickwork. Everyone involved was polite and courteous. I would recommend them and use them again.
Sue in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service. Staff are friendly and know what they are doing. Very happy with all the work done. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
quality work / completed as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren / Courtney & team worked very hard to stick to timeline and the original quote, despite inclement weather. The work done was of high quality & they returned to make minor amendments and ensure the job was concluded satisfactorily. The lead time to start was a little longer than most but a) not unduly so and b) we are pleased we used them. Good reputation & can see why. Would recommend.
Kumaresh in Greater London Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased we used Darren, it is a wait before they is able to start probably longer at the moment because of COVID and other current issues that everyone is facing but it was worth waiting. The team that we had were excellent, a pleasure to deal with a lovely polite bunch of men who always left the site clean and tidy. Very conscientious with real attention to detail which is not found that often nowadays. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always on time. I would thoroughly recommend them, don’t let the wait put you off. We now have a beautiful driveway.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
First class driveways!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had 2 Cobbletech driveways installed over the years. The work has been excellent on both occasions. The team are polite, professional, experienced and tidy. I’m very fussy about finish and I couldn’t fault the end result! I would highly recommend Darren and his team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m thrilled with the job that Plumridge have done on my driveway, although there was a bit of a wait to get them round, it was well worth it. The skill and knowledge of the team was brilliant and they were able to advise me on key features that have made the drive look better than I’d imagined. I’d recommend them without hesitation.
Kyn in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021