We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D.Plumridge Professional Driveway & Patio Construction

Profile thumb logo
4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday 08:00–19:00

About

We are proud of our hard earned reputation, and will not jeopardise our good name by making misleading, or aspirational claims that we cannot meet. For this reason we outline in this section the type of work we are prepared to undertake. If your own project type is not shown on our website, please either give us a call so that we may discuss your specific requirements in more detail.

The best Gardens and Driveways invariably strike a happy balance between paving, walling and planting. Time spent carefully considering paving will not only provide an attractive area to sit out and enjoy but help to show off the rest of your garden and drive to the best advantage. Gone are the days when you were limited to grey, square concrete flagstones. We are more than happy to offer our 25 years of knowledge and experience when it comes to blending or contrasting paving with house and garden styles, simply ask us at the time of your free quotation.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden design
    • Drainage
  • More Services

    • paving contractor
    • block paving

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and thorough work building our new patio to our specifications. Minor snagging with a couple of slabs not settling quickly and expertly resolved.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Honest, reliable, trustworthy, clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taking on any home project is bound to lead to small anxiety...will it look good? Are they reliable? D. Plumridge puts you at ease. Regular consultation, friendly, polite and reliable staff. The work, when you look at it, speaks for itself. My drive is immaculate. They weren't the most expensive of the quotes I arranged either. I cannot recommend them more highly. I have no personal or professional connection - just a genuinely satisfied customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Excellent professional job carried out on time and to the highest standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new patio and front steps installed by Darren and his team of workers. They were all very pleasant to deal with and courteous throughout. The work was carried out to the highest standard, delivered on time and in line with the original estimate. We are delighted with the quality of the work and would not hesitate to recommend the company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Extremely happy with our new patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had works completed on our new patio and we’re extremely happy with the end result! The existing patio was pulled up, old rotten decking knocked down and all was replaced with new paving stones, cladding and fencing. All throughout the work Courtney and his team were hard working, approachable, knowledgable, tidy and skilful. This was quite a large job but it was finished on time and as per the quote (except for our two add-ons). Nothing was too much trouble and they were always happy to offer their advice when needed (and we needed it a lot!). We have even had a bespoke, unique brick BBQ table built (a Courtney original) which is a wonderful feature and a highlight of ours! Darren always made himself available and made daily visits to check everything was running smoothly and satisfactory and we were constantly kept up-to-date on all aspects of the schedule. Thank you Darren - it all looks amazing and we can’t wait until the summer when we can use it!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
New driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work and the end result. Paul and the gang were really professional, cleaned up every day and made sure we were pleased with the work. They kept to social distancing rules, and I saw they wore masks when they arrived in the van. Thank you Darren, we've just got to wait for the council now to drop the kerb!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
A tremendous transformation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The pathway to our property which had three steps was made level and paved for ease of access. The finished product is aesthetically very pleasing and a tremendous transformation! Completed in a short time by a diligent team, many thanks to all concerned. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
New driveway and walling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Darren and other companies for a quote for work on our front garden/driveway. We were very impressed with Darren’s knowledge which helped us with our choice of building work required. With help of his team lead by Courtney, who were very professional, polite, on-time and hard-working throughout the process the driveway was completed to an extremely high standard which we are very pleased with the final result. We are therefore really glad we chose this company to do the work. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have a first class job done. The whole job was professional from beginning to end. We would like to thank them all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Realistic quote which reflected the care and high quality if the work. A happy and professional team led by Courtney who went the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. We are very pleased with the end result and shall be using Darren's services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
Very professional and hardworking team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my drive done and would definitely recommend this company. They came on time and got on with the job With no hassle, really nice and helpful and the drive looks amazing, so one very happy customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Excellent New Patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New patio and garden landscaping done. Excellent job and result. Workers very courteous and friendly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020