We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Datel Electrical Limited

Profile thumb datel logo dark
5.0

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Datel Electrical Ltd is a well established electrical contractor based in Kingskerswell in South Devon.
Our team of qualified and highly motivated engineers deliver on our commitment to customer service and quality of work, and we specialise in electrical testing, installation, 24-hour emergency repairs and maintenance.
We are registered with the ECA and Elecsa, and all of our engineers are CRB checked.
We are also a Dimplex registered installer and have the new energy efficient Quantum storage heaters available to view.
Datel Electrical Ltd is based just off the new South Devon Link Road between Newton Abbot and Torquay - please feel free to pop in and see us to discuss your electrical needs, or give us a call to arrange a free no-obligation quotation

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • pat testing
    • electrical faults
    • night storage heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just need a double outside socket fitted. Underlying problems were found during the work, all fixed and checked by the cheerful, friendly electrician who patiently explained everything he was having to do. We've used Datel before which is why we went back to them for this small project. The quotation process was quick and competitive. Wouldn't hesitate to use Datel again.
Andrew in Torbay Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Professional & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon Sword and Ryan Dicks were excellent. They were very professional and friendly. We had a new consumer board installed to replace an old fuse box as well as a couple of other small jobs and the work they carried out was excellent. They were very thorough and honest. Highly recommended.
Steve in Torbay Posted on 05/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Excellent work and Customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Datel for a good number of years for varied electrical work. They recently installed 2 Dimplex Quantum heaters for us - to replace old faulty heaters . The additional wiring circuits/switches required were installed very neatly around existing decor. All old items were removed and they left everything clean and tidy. All my questions during the time with us, were answered fully and professionally re setting up/use of the new heaters. The quality of workmanship and customer service of the electricians and the Admin support team is excellent. It's great to have found 'Datel' that I can rely on for any electrical needs.
James in Torbay Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always provide an excellent service that is prompt, reliable and efficient. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
Really Great Job Ryan. Thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan replaced light switches, exterior lights and spotlights to resolve problems with bulbs blowing and lights flickering. It was done to the agreed schedule and budget and very efficiently. The trader was incredibly personable, hugely efficient and all staff were so helpful, keeping us fully informed and maintained a brilliant sense of humour throughout. Even with unavoidable delays, the job was completed on time and very effectively.
Customer in Devon Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
how I wish all trades people would behave
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came when they said they would, looked at the job, booked in a time to do it, turned up when they said and Ryan was very polite and just got on with the jobs. No hassle or fuss. They did a good job, what I wanted and were helpful when there was the need to adapt the fitting in the ceiling lights. Oh how I wish all jobs I had done in the house were this professionally managed. Would definitely use again and no hesitation in recommending.
Trudie in Torbay Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to install outside power sockets. Very thorough inspection of pre-existing wiring, including squeezing under the house for closer view! Polite and professional. Replastered around drill hole and vacuumed. Very tidy. Office staff very helpful in rescheduling appointment. Highly recommend and would use again. Thank you Datel!
Heather in Torbay Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
Helpful.Friendly.Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for the 1st. time... the office staff are delightful, welcoming and very efficient . Phone calls were made when promised by the boss, a rare event these days! Visit date and time fulfilled and the work carried out within a very short time. Sam the electrician was friendly, very efficient and a clean neat job was accomplished. Thank you. 5* recommended company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used Datel for the third time, and yet again they got it spot on. A fair quote, good workmanship and they tidied up well at the end. Good on COVID precautions. A good company, highly recommended.
Customer in Devon Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent standard of work done, the installation of oven, hob and extractor hood, along with additional plug sockets where required within the kitchen area, they thoroughly tested all circuits throughout, and all rubbish taken away and area cleaned before leaving. I would have no hesitation in using this company again or in recommending them to others.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021