We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Datel Electrical Limited

Profile thumb datel logo dark

5.0

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Datel Electrical Ltd is a well established electrical contractor based in Kingskerswell in South Devon.
Our team of qualified and highly motivated engineers deliver on our commitment to customer service and quality of work, and we specialise in electrical testing, installation, 24-hour emergency repairs and maintenance.
We are registered with the ECA and Elecsa, and all of our engineers are CRB checked.
We are also a Dimplex registered installer and have the new energy efficient Quantum storage heaters available to view.
Datel Electrical Ltd is based just off the new South Devon Link Road between Newton Abbot and Torquay - please feel free to pop in and see us to discuss your electrical needs, or give us a call to arrange a free no-obligation quotation

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • pat testing
    • electrical faults
    • night storage heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Datel several times for outside and inside lights, always good service, good communication and clear quotes. They do what they say they will and they fitted our light quickly and worked in a tidy manner, as well as being respectful for lockdown rules - would certainly recommend.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
Excellent work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that Datel have carried out work in my home. The first time they replaced all my storage heaters and fitted a bathroom mirror/towel rail. This time they they repositioned a radiator due to an error by the wardrobe fitters. Again they arrived on time, removed their shoes, did the work and cleaned up after themselves. This is a very professional company, they are helpful and make sure you are happy with what they intend to do before starting on the day. Polite, clean and adaptable. Good after service. I highly recommend this company, you would have to go a long way to find better.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Kitchen electrical work/Lighting reworked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Datel on 4 or 5 occasions. They are always prompt, when initial enquiry made and David Wright comes to check what needs doing, quickly comes back with a quotation and feel he is now a good friend. Electricians do a brilliant job and clear up afterwards. When they arrive re-check what is to be done (this time kitchen wiring/plugs moved, lighting changed) and carried out work very efficiently, checking again if there were any issued they needed to raise with us, once finished let us check what they had done and asked if we were happy with everything or to raise anything we were not happy with. Have always been happy, never had a query yet. We are extremely pleased customers and happy to recommend this company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Had a new large extension to an existing bungalow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class advise, clean, professional and friendly, easy to deal with and well established local company. Datel ran new extn cabling, lights, sockets and data cabling, new fuse board, rewire to existing property and external lights All tested to regs and paperwork completed for us to hand onto building control. Delighted with the work and would recommend Datel.
Customer in Devon Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
Trustworthy and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased to have discovered Datel Electrical. They are everything I hoped for. Prompt, efficient, helpful, reasonably priced and very pleasant to deal with. I had a problems with my electrics in the past and now Datel have sorted them all out efficiently and without any fuss or mess. I can highly recommend this company as they know what they're doing and they value their customers.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
All round excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Datel Electrical for various work over the last 6 years. Our recent job was the installation of a Quantum Storage Heater. The electrician arrived at the agreed time and had confirmed when he was on his way. The workmanship was excellent for the wiring, fitting of contracting accessories and testing, and was the customer service during the visit. This included having all my questions answered, setting up the appliance as requested and a demonstration of how the appliance worked. The electrician took great care in all aspects of the job, removed the old Storage heater and cleaned the areas where the work was done. We fully recommend Datel and will continue to use them for all our electrical needs. Thank you very much.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
High Quality Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been having trouble with our driveway lights for a while and decided to ask Datel for their recommendations. David Wright attended very promptly to see the problem for himself. He was very approachable and we agreed the best solution would be to replace all the lights in their entirety - some 14 in number. He sourced some very smart looking suitable replacements that would fit into the bespoke recesses in the pillars along the drive. These were fitted by Jon Sword and his colleague a couple of weeks later. They also modernised the switching mechanism that controls these lights within the house. We are delighted with the new arrangement which gives a better and more reliable illumination than we ever had before. The whole service was delivered in a most professional manner, swiftly and at reasonable cost. The guys were very neat and tidy and most friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to call Datel again if we have any other electrical issues around the house and would recommend them to others in the area looking for a reliable service.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial contact made Friday morning and survey of work to be done completed by late afternoon. Quote received Monday and work started and completed the following Tuesday week in one day and within price quoted. Had new electric cooker installed to replace a gas one which required new electric cabling so decided to replace old consumer board and have all circuits tested at same time. Engineer was friendly and kept us informed continuously on what was being done. Everywhere was left clean and tidy. We have no hesitation in recommending this trader.
Customer in Devon Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Datel a number of times for different jobs since we moved to Torquay. Friendly, efficient, and excellent workmanship. We have no hesitation in recommending.
David & Jackie Hutt Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Datel attended as an emergency to my elderly father who had been with heating for 24 hours. They arrived on time, found the problem and repaired the fault within two hours. They were helpful, polite and professional. I would highly recommend this company. Friendly happy service. Thank you very much.
Customer in Devon Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 07/12/2019