We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

David Coleiro

Profile thumb dc logo 3 computer oranage
5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established 1983. Time Served, City & Guilds Qualified.
Over 35 years experience, working on all aspects of Residential Refurbishment Projects.
Bathroom, Bedroom and Kitchen. Bespoke Joinery, Made to Measure in our Workshop.

Working closely with Clients Through Planning,Design and Installation.

What we do

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • garden office

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Superb craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Through several recommendations from the neighbours we contacted David for a very large bespoke wall to wall, floor to ceiling TV cabinets with shelves and drawers. It was the busiest season when we contacted David, the lead time was longer than expected but he is definitely worth the wait. Courteous and prompt in his communications, David provided the most professional, efficient and excellent quality of work. Attention to details and meticulous, the cabinets were securely built and practical, design genuinely bespoke and tailored to the space, unlike some other quotes using standard template shelves to fit the space. As a result, the TV cabinet built and fitted by David is aesthetically very pleasing even with the cabinet the size of a whole large wall, dimensions of the shelves and drawers all perfectly balanced and in proportion. Because of David?s superb craftsmanship, the custom built TV cabinets lent additional characters and timeless elegance to the house. We continuously get compliments on these cabinets and enjoy using it with great pleasure every single day! I highly recommend David and would certainly use his service again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
What a guy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David built 2 cabinets, a set of floating shelves with boxes and adjusted existing shelves that had been incorrectly finished by a previous carpenter several years previously.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
Exceptional work in creating a completely new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived at agreed time to discuss our requirements. He initially covered all carpets for protection. All his work and that of the trades he employed was first rate and he cleared up as he went along and at the end of work each day. He arrived promptly each day for work and with his team, removed all our existing kitchen and installed a new kitchen. This included, plastering ceiling, laying floor and wall tiles, electrics, gas and plumbing and kitchen units. (DECEMBER 2016) --------- (AUGUST 2017) Excellent work decorating and installing a ground floor WC David always arrived on time and with his team made an excellent professional job of building a small room, decorating, tiling and installing all the necessary components for a functional toilet. All his and his team’s work is of a very high standard and they always tidied up before leaving the job. The main room in which the toilet room is housed required moving a piano and the removal and storage of a carpet – this room was also fully painted and decorated to a high standard. Everything was restored to its rightful place at the end of the job and nothing seemed too much trouble for David - he even fitted two new castors on the piano which was initially reluctant to be moved. We have no hesitation in using David again when further work needs to be undertaken in our house.
Dave S Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Top-quality work by a reliable and cheerful craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I commissioned David to build in a drawer/shelf unit to match an existing cupboard and to make and put up some wall-mounted shelves and I am extremely pleased that I did so. He was painstaking in his approach, ensuring that the new unit matched the moulding and detail of the existing cupboard. He was very patient with me when I had trouble deciding exactly what I wanted and he offered guidance in a way that was helpful whilst clearly remaining only guidance. He is thorough in his attention to finish. When I asked him to quote for the work, I had no idea what it was likely to cost and my initial reaction on receiving his quote was "goodness!" However, the work is top quality and I certainly feel that I have value for money. David is reliable and cheerful and is a clean and neat worker. I am unreservedly happy to recommend him. Moira, Chingford
2011-07-29 15:29:56.817 Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Kitchen fitted fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A top tradesman, he was prompt, he fitted some units, cleaned up after the job and i would certainly recommend him.
Martin Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David had to fit 7 doors with very tricky custom made handles, locks and hinges. Nothing seemed to phase him! David just cracked on in a professional fashion with a great work ethic and attention to detail. Nothing but excellence seemed to be satisfying for him! Very, very happy with David's work. He was tidy, turned up on time, was friendly and was mindful of the household routine in order to keep disruption to a minimum. I would highly recommend him. David is really busy-I had to wait ages for him to come along but it was so worth it. A jewel in the carpenter crown-grab him quickly!
Lorraine Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Exceptional tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having heard of David through another tradesman I booked him for a bedroom renovation with featured floating bed, a walnut floor and built wardrobes. His attention to detail and workmanship are matched by his work ethics, the extra touches are unique and add a touch of class and I would not hesitate in referring David for anyone inquiring for an exceptional tradesman.
Pinkfloyd Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed David to construct a cabinet in my very small and narrow hallway, having been recommended to him by a friend who had recently used him. I found David's work to be of a very high standard, he is extremely professional and pays great attention to detail. His design advice was very sound, ensuring that I achieved my objectives, which was for the maximum amount of storage space. His after care service was also excellent when a minor adjustment was required. I was thrilled with the finished product and would have no hesitation whatsoever in using David's services again or recommending him to friends and family.
Lisast Posted on 11/09/2016 , work completed 11/09/2016
very professional and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked David to fit some oak kitchen worktops however when he arrived my kitchen cupboards had not been previously fitted correctly so David spent quite a bit of time making these cupboards good so that the worktops would fit correctly this was more work than was originally planned and David did this so well that my kitchen is better than it has ever been. David did fit the worktops and they look outstanding he is very knowledgeable and professional and ensures his work is finished to a very high standard and promptly he even gave me tips on how to care for the worktops in the future I would definitely recommend him and call him again for any future work
jackie, loughton Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
A true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mr. Coleiro on several occasions. He is always pleasant prompt & his work is of a very high standard. He takes a great deal of care & is always helpful with suggestions that can finish a job off so well. A real joy to have work for you.
Aileen, London Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016