We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

David McKail Plumbing & Heating Engineers

Profile thumb david mckail logo resized
5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are fully qualified and highly skilled plumbing and heating engineers with over 25 years worth of knowledge and experience. Our engineers are Gas Safe Registered and accredited by Worcester Bosch, specialising in central heating installations. Other services include boiler servicing, radiator repair and replacement, gas and water services to kitchens and Landlord Gas Safety checks.

We also provide high quality bathroom installations and upgrades, supplying skilled workmen from all trades to finish the work to a high standard.

Our professional workmen also install entire plumbing and heating systems for new builds, garage conversions and extensions.

Other plumbing services would include repairs to water leaks from pipes, taps, showers etc, supplying and fitting outside taps and finding solutions to general plumbing issues.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • under floor heating
    • gas cooker installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, quick service carried out to a very high standard. Well explained and supported throughout planning and installation of new heating system and shower room.
Aileen, Stirlingshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As well as being an excellent plumber, David is also a problem solver. You have a problem, he'll find a solution, his work is of the highest standard and I would highly recommend him.
Sheila, Stirlingshire Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently added an extension to our house which required the existing boiler to be replace and re-located into the new utility room. Part of the works also involved replacing the kitchen and the construction of a shower room as well as radiators in all the new rooms. David carried out all the plumbing and heating works very efficiently and professionally and within the timescales required. The quality of the works were carried out to a very high standard and I would recommend David to anybody who requires heating or plumbing works to be carried out. Excellence in all areas.
Robert Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left the keys to the house, went on holiday and came back to a lovely clean, bright modern bathroom. The attention to detail was amazing and the workmanship was very professional.
Claire, Stirlingshire Posted on 04/03/2018 , work completed 04/03/2018
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left the keys to the house, went on holiday and came back to a lovely clean, bright modern bathroom. The attention to detail was amazing and the workmanship was very professional.
Claire, Stirlingshire Posted on 04/03/2018 , work completed 04/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave first class advice and carried out work timeously and efficiently.
Gordon, Stirlingshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Professional, quality tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, excellent service. We use David for all our heating, plumbing and building work. Completely trustworthy with strong standards, to date we've used for: boiler, radiators, bathrooms, kitchen. Highly recommend if you are after reliability, professionalism, honesty and quality. After finding David we use no one else.
Gareth, Stirlingshire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use David's service regularly as he services the boiler and checks our radiators for us. We also had the house renovated 3 years ago and he did all the plumbing work which involved 2 new bathrooms, a new boiler, renewing the piping and redirecting it appropriately - he did a great job and is always efficient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Delighted with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company several times - they have replaced my old boiler with a new Worcester Bosch boiler, replaced half the radiators in my home and also fitted and upstairs and downstairs bathroom. I am delighted with the work that was done and everything was spot on. I have already recommended to him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
The whole thing was so easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought a house and ended up gutting it completely so we used David to put in a totally new gas heating system, and he sorted all the plumbing for us (including 2 full shower rooms). He was recommended to us and we were so grateful - we had no problems whatsoever. He services our boiler yearly and is such a great worker.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/09/2015 , work completed 26/09/2015