We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Homesafe Glazing

Profile thumb photo 2018 09 27 14 38 16

5.0

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday 07:00–18:00

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020
Jul 2019

About

Homesafe Glazing and Locks are a local run business, based in Kingston Upon Thames, with over 25 years’ experience within the home improvement industry, providing a professional and friendly service to customers in Surrey, London and some areas of the South East.

We take extreme pride in providing an individual and personal service, have a great reputation within the local area and come highly recommended by our customers, both new and old. The majority of our work comes from ‘word of mouth’, one of the many reasons for this, is due to our high standard of workmanship and our customer care. We will always give honest advice and aim to provide the best product and services to meet your needs.

Unlike other home improvement companies, we survey for free - this means an experienced surveyor or engineer will visit with no call out charges. Carrying out a survey allows us to give you an accurate quote, so there are no nasty surprises. It also ensures our work is carried out to the highest possible standards.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • Front door
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work, super efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny delivered an excellent window replacement for us. Quoting was quick (no upselling or faffing) and super-responsive. He took our concerns around COVID-19 seriously, was very clear about timings, costs and delivery. On the day the work was completed to a great standard, slightly ahead of schedule, and there wasn't a trace left behind. Really impressed.
Matt in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
Tidy, prompt and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Danny took care in the house whilst working, tidied up after themselves, arrived promptly both mornings and have transformed the front of my house with the new windows installed. I couldn't recommend them more highly.
Ian in Chessington Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
New front door - returning customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Homesafe had installed patio doors for me last year so when I decided to look for a new front door I got in touch again. Just as with the first time, Danny was approachable, easy to deal with, transparent about pricing and clear as to the lead time for production and installation. As anticipated, installation took about half a day; the site was left immaculate when the work was complete. A week later Danny returned, as agreed, with the two extra keys that I had ordered. My new front door makes a big difference to the appearance of my house and I am delighted with it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Installation of uPVC Timeless windows - Twickenham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and David did a great job replacing our windows, including 2 bay windows and a box window as well as replacing single glazed windows at the front of the house. They were easy to get in touch with, honest and transparent about the pricing and differential between the Timeless windows and normal uPVC windows. The windows look great and seem to have been fitted very well. We are now just waiting to get our loft windows replaced having decided to do so following their excellent work. Thanks both!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 02/05/2020
New Window and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team did a superb job in replacing all the windows and external doors on the property. They were also cheaper than the other quotes I received. The quality of the finish was excellent, and they were very tidy, timely, and polite. I would highly recommend Homesafe Glazing & Locks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Speedy repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David replaced a lock in my patio door that contained a broken key. He was very polite and carried out the work quickly and efficiently. Happy to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Installation of new UPVC back door & Window in Tooting, SW17. Excellent reliable & friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, reliable, honest & friendly service from David & Danny from the free survey quote to installation of new UPVC back door and window! On the first visit, Danny listened to our needs/ concerns & gave an honest & friendly advice about the work they are going to carry out. On the day of installation David turned up on time, kept us updated & completed all the work and left the place very neat & tidy! What a great job! We are very pleased with their honest, friendly, & amazing job! Thank you David & Danny for your very friendly, reliable,excellent service & we highly recommend Homesafe Glazing company!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Homesafe due to a faulty window that could not be closed or locked. They were on-site within 30 minutes and secured the window until replacement parts were obtained. These were installed a few days later with the minimum of fuss and bother. Throughout Homesafe were kind, courteous informative and thoroughly professional. We had called on their services a few years in the past when their service was just the same. I cannot fault their excellent service and would recommend them to anyone wanting the reassurance of a quality service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 25/01/2020
Best price, communication and service for PVC window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to replace a wooden sash that was being rotted by heavy showering (we should've changed the window when we redesigned the bathroom!). After wasting time talking to the big name companies, we spoke with David at Homesafe. He was straight-talking which was much appreciated after the hard-sell and fast talk of the glazing salesmen and answered all my questions, even sending me a special sample finish. The job was completed efficiently with no mess or drama. They did a great job taking out the old sash without damaging the existing tiles (which had been huge worry as we had few spares) and the new window works beautifully and looks just as good as the wooden sash. We are completely pleased.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Even though the job was small, the level of customer service was excellent - polite, friendly and accommodating, and the standard of workmanship was high.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020