We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Homesafe Glazing

Profile thumb photo 2018 09 27 14 38 16
5.0

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday 07:00–18:00

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020
Jul 2019

About

Homesafe Glazing and Locks are a local run business, based in Kingston Upon Thames, with over 25 years’ experience within the home improvement industry, providing a professional and friendly service to customers in Surrey, London and some areas of the South East.

We take extreme pride in providing an individual and personal service, have a great reputation within the local area and come highly recommended by our customers, both new and old. The majority of our work comes from ‘word of mouth’, one of the many reasons for this, is due to our high standard of workmanship and our customer care. We will always give honest advice and aim to provide the best product and services to meet your needs.

Unlike other home improvement companies, we survey for free - this means an experienced surveyor or engineer will visit with no call out charges. Carrying out a survey allows us to give you an accurate quote, so there are no nasty surprises. It also ensures our work is carried out to the highest possible standards.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • Front door
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
118 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacement Double Glazing Units
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Homesafe replaced 3 ageing Double Glazing Units (not theirs) in different windows where the seals had gone and moisture and mould had got inside. The units were leaded and one was 'frosted'. The Units were replaced within a very short time and matched the remaining units perfectly. The work was expertly, efficiently, professionally and courteously undertaken and with the minimum fuss and bother. I have called on Homesafe before, in an emergency, and trust them completely. I am again delighted with the work they have done.
Roy in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Replacement bathroom window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. Very neat job. All rubbish cleaned up afterwards. Kept to agreed schedule and price. It it too soon to comment on any after-sales issues yet, but on a previous job for replacement porch doors, there was a problem with the lock becoming a bit stiff about 1 year after installation - I called them and they arrived the same day to make the necessary adjustment free of charge. So, very happy with their customer service - this was one reason that I was confident to use them again for the bathroom windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Full Window Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from the Homesafe team - from initial consultation to installation. Really prompt delivering quotation and answering any follow-up emails. Installation day was well managed and the team worked super efficiently and cleanly. I'm left with a flat with great looking windows! Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
New Bi-fold doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and the guys from Homesafe did a great job at fitting our new bi-fold doors. The whole process from initial contact to completion of the job was stress-free. We are very pleased with the finished product. Highly recommended.
David in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
High quality windows and friendly efficient experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and the guys did an amazing job replacing 4 windows in our Richmond flat. They were friendly, efficient, clean and the quality of their work was incredible. Dave walked us through the whole process and kept us informed of timeframes. The windows themselves (sash-style, pvc, white wood grain effect) were exactly as requested and suited our property perfectly.
Jessica in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Great work & communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bi-fold doors and new window in downstairs WC. Work was completed on time and at the agreed price. Excellent finish and professional attitude from David - he was very helpful in providing advice. Pleasure to work with and very good at communicating. We would definitely use David & team again in future.
Mark in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
New Kitchen Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service and a great job. They leave the house cleaner than it was before they arrived and fitted a wonderful draught free kitchen door. I can only recommend this company.
Jonathan in Greater London Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very pleased with the work carried out by Danny and Homesafe. Decent quote, quality materials and fitted when they said they would, despite pandemic restrictions. They cleaned up after well, and addressed a minor issue I had after without problem.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service. Options and customisations for a newly built porch were clearly explained and accommodated. Professional installation. Very pleased with windows and doors.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Homesafe to install new windows in 2019 and when we wanted a new front door there was only one choice. David helped us go through the choice available and quickly sent through the quote. As before his communication before, during and after the installation is fantastic. David & Danny are utmost professionals and the work was done in half a day. Everything was clean and tidy as before and we could not be more pleased with our new front door. I wouldn't hesitate in choosing Homesafe
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021