Endorsed by Which?

David Osborne T/A Celsius Plumbing & Heating

5.0

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

www.centralheatingayrshire.co.uk

Established in 1999, Celsius Plumbing and Heating are proud to have built a reputation based on providing excellent workmanship while maintaining a personal, customer focused service.
We are a family business, but we have the knowledge and backup to tackle larger projects with the same efficiency and attention to detail.

We install, service and repair all makes of central heating boilers including natural gas, electric, oil and LPG and we are Gas Safe registered.

We also provide a bathroom design, supply and installation service and are affiliated with Utilities Warehouse, which can save you money by consolidating your utility bills.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • More Services

    • hot water cylinders

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Shower Screen Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had ordered a new shower screen and David arrived on time with a pleasant manner. He advised that the screen had been fitted well and he could repair the leak without having to install a new one. I was delighted and said if that would save money go ahead and repair it. He took bits off and cleaned them well and when fitted back no leaks and a much cleaner shower. I had paid a deposit and when invoice came in I was owed money back. I feel this demonstrates a very honest and professional ethos within the business. Whenever I have had to call his clerical team have very helpful and pleasant.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 28/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
Reliable plumbing and heating engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Celsius provide a prompt, efficient service for all plumbing and central heating/gas appliance related requirements.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 24/06/2022 , work completed 23/06/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Kind regards Claire@ Celsius
Refit of main bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Celsius for previous work, called them again to refit main bathroom from initial designing to installation. As per previous experience found David and his team to be very knowledgeable and professional in all aspects of their work. Always professional, reliable and on time, wouldn't use anyone else. Great job.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 06/06/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind review, as always it was a pleasure to work for you. Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
Electric shower replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Celsius before and they never disappoint. Always punctual and get the job done. I would not call anyone else for my plumbing and heating needs.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 10/01/2022 , work completed 03/01/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2022)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, we thank you for choosing Celsius and happy to be of assistance
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and experienced workmanship by true professional. Couldn't recommend more highly and will definitely use again.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 30/12/2021 , work completed 20/12/2021
Excellent Job Done to Schedule and Budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good plumbers are like hens' teeth , but we found this one. An excellent job done to schedule and budget despite a number of problems arising as it was a complete upgrade of an existing bathroom. The quality of his workmanship was of the highest quality and the tiling was superb. It was all done within five days and we are very satisfied customers. From his first visit to estimate the job through to the successful conclusion of the job , his attitude, helpfulness, cleanliness and communication could not be faulted. We were very fortunate to find Celsius and would highly recommend David Osbourne to any potential clients. The only downside is that you might have to wait a couple of months for a place on his schedule - but believe me , it is well worth the wait .
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
The trader replied (on 18/01/2022)
Many thanks for your kind review, David is very particular with his tiling and loves the challenge of installing bathrooms. We thank you for choosing Celsius
Superb Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise Celsius enough. On 15th November we reported that our boiler had failed. Upon inspection we were told that the fan had stuck but had been lubricated and all was well. However, we were warned that it might fail again but that the details of the fan had been noted. Today it failed again and I reported this at 0815. The engineer arrived at 0915 with a replacement part and by 1000 all was working well. As customers of Celsius for many years we have always found the service to be quick, superb and caring. The whole staff deserve credit for their dependability.
Customer in East Ayrshire Council Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review, we were very lucky on this occasion to be able to rearrange some jobs to accommodate for the breakdown and have the part in stock. We were happy we could get you back up and running as it was very cold that day. It has been a pleasure working for you over the years, Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
They serviced the boiler and two gas fires
They arrived on time on date agreed. This was the annual check of the gas boiler where checks were made visually on boiler and flue. I think they cleaned and adjusted certain parts. Both gas fires were stripped down, cleaned and checked. Adjustments were made to gas supply to ensure burner working properly. Both flues were checked for tightness and no leaks found. Both fires were rebuilt and tested on completion. Both fires are working well.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 02/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review .Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
fixed the underfloor heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Celsius Plumbing & Heating fixed the underfloor heating manifold for us and sorted out the boiler pressure problem for us. Really friendly and approachable, super-efficient and always ready to help. Cannot recommend them enough!
Christelle in North Ayrshire Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thanks you Christelle for your lovely review, our engineer David is very experienced with underfloor heating and I am glad he managed to resolve the issue. Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
Superb work from Celcius
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David gave a quote, indicated that he was busy with other projects but set a date on which he could do the work. He turned up exactly on that date, did the work very efficiently with his team, was caring to my old mum in her flat, communicated progress extremely well, solved problems that were hidden at time of quote, adjusted quote very reasonably, and left her with a spectacular new bathroom.
Customer in South Ayrshire Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Many thanks for your review, David enjoyed working on this bathroom and although he found a few problems at the start of the job, the bathroom was stunning on completion. We thank you for choosing Celsius Kind regards Claire