We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Williamson (Telephone Engineer)

Profile thumb daveheadshirt

4.9

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have over 30 years experience in telecommunications, starting out as an apprentice with BT, and I have been a freelance engineer for over 20 years.

I carry out all types of domestic and business telecoms-related work:

- Tracing and rectifying faults, especially broadband problems and wifi coverage issues

- Moving lines and sockets, renewing, re-routing, tidying or removing wiring during home renovation, window replacement etc.

- Installation of Cat 5e and Cat 6 network cabling

- Installation of additional telephone points

- Installation and maintenance of Panasonic telephone systems

Please feel free to give me a call - I am happy to provide free advice over the phone, as a visit may not even be required.

What we do

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Broadband

    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Speed
  • More Services

    • telecommunications
    • network cabling
    • wi-fi installation

Customer reviews

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to deal with, explained work and costs clearly. No nasty surprises. Arrived on time and did an excellent job. Would definitely employ again.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Relayed old and degraded telephone cables and tv cables. Answered queries clearly. Cost as agreed. Would call him again for other work in loft - clearing old TV & telephone cables.
Yoon, Surrey Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is a pleasant person and he is very professional. It is easy to understand that is very experienced in his field. I needed to solve a problem of line strength with my internet connection. He extended a cable from the garage to the main building and connected a repeater. Well done job, works very well.
Gennaro, Surrey Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Professional, clean and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David rewired our phone connection sockets, installed a new master socket and added a data line to our office. He left the areas he worked in tidier than he found them. External cab belong was done discreetly minimising the disruption to the aesthetics of the property. Overall fantastic service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Prompt & excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 11/04/2020
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed my WiFi problem.
Derek, Surrey Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Very professional to high standards.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Williamson carried out work to re-locate telephone and other cabling fixed to our front door frame. Also re-configuring telephone sockets. His work was carried out to a very high standard in a clean and tidy manner. He arrived on time, completed the work within his estimated time scale and to his quotation. He was also very polite and courteous. I would certainly recommend him.
Stewart, Surrey Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked David to diagnose fault in telephone system - incoming call, not ringing phone. He diagnosed faulty equipment & repaired circuit satisfactory.
Douglas, Surrey Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, prompt and professional.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Good experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work fixed phone line in house - very happy with result, would recommend highly have recommended to others who thanked me, very pleasant and good experience.
Julia, London Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Prompt, courteous, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was thorough and knowledgeable, polite and very efficient, even when working in the rain! A great trader.
Matthew, Surrey Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Courteous & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and knowledgeable. Quickly started once the details of the job were agreed and then completed to a high standard. Altogether would highly recommend.
David, Surrey Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Calm, polite and highly skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The LAN/CATS sockets in our home office were not functioning. David Williamson visited, checked to router patch panel and office sockets to identify the problem,. He replaced the fault units to restore connection. No hesitation to recommend as a skilled technician.
Carlos, Surrey Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the efficient, quiet clean work done. Questions were answered as the work progressed and information given. Although the work was not difficult his professionalism and kindness was much appreciated.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have previously used David Williamson to fit a new internet connection for my tenants and did not hesitate to use him again. I would highly recommend him. His service is exemplary.
Penny, Surrey Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional, would definitely use again.
Jane, Surrey Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and engaging.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a internet access points in the loft and an extra hub wired point in the bedroom, David was professional, polite and punctual and left everything immaculately clean. Internet now working brilliantly through the house. Very pleased with his work and I recommend him highly.
Zainab, Surrey Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Broadband.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out within 3 hours, analysed/diagnosed issue (2nd broadband network not working) and fixed it unobtrusively and effectively inside 2 hours.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Very efficient & thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a telephone line rerouted from outside to inside the house and some telephone sockets updated. David responded quickly to my online request and provided a very clear estimate of how much the work was likely to cost. David arrived on time and gave some very good advice on the various options for rerouting the cable and then completed the job to a very high standard for a very reasonable price. Whilst undertaking the job David found some old telephone cabling which he checked and then isolated. Overall David was very professional & I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Simon Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very helpful, polite and courteous. Efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, always on time, explained everything very well.
Valerie, Surrey Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Repair of Telephone Line
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our telephone line was down which I suspected was our providers responsibility, however, we had an issue where the telephone line connection block had fallen out of the protective junction box under the soffit. The bare wires were visible and needed to be reinstated. David responded very quickly coming out to us the day after our phone call. He quickly carried out the repair, fitting a new junction box and left the cabling much neater than it had been originally. He quoted a price over the phone which is exactly what he charged so no surprises there. He also tested the line and confirmed that there was no dialling tone on the incoming line so gave me confidence to get it sorted by our telephone line provider. Thoroughly recommend David who is courteous and clearly very knowledgeable.
David Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Friendly prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David answered his phone quickly, fitted us in quickly for an appointment and arrived on time. He understood our needs having listened carefully. He worked quietly and considerately and smoothly solved our problem. He is quietly spoken and really knows his stuff Can’t recommend him too highly
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Thorough and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart, helpful, polite man. Worked quickly, thoroughly and efficiently to rewire and replace mains socket. Very knowledgable. Schedule and price agreed and adhered to.
Jackie, Surrey Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced damaged external and internal telephone line. Mr Williamson understood what I wanted and provided an improved version. There was no extra charge for the extra time beyond that quoted. Excellent work.
James, Surrey Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did some telephone cabling re-wiring for me. He was a pleasure to meet and did quick and tidy work. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A most successful & professional transaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Finding & correcting intermittemt fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Traced fault to two sockets & corrected it. Work done very rapidly and thoroughly. Very pleased with the work and with the obvious knowledge and competence shown.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Excellent service - all as promised.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David tidied up surplus telephone wires and sockets in 2 rooms and removed unnecessary cables. He explained everything very clearly and worked quickly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
On time, personable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David diagnosed our telephone line fault very quickly and then made sure the hour was used to tidy up the existing cables and phone ports.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time, was polite and very helpful - his knowledge of our telephone system was excellent. He was very professional and completed the job very efficiently. Excellent in every way.
Russ, Hampshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Prompt, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded very quickly to my call and was able to fit me in within a few days. He tidied up and removed loads of old cables that were dangling at the front of the house and also inside, but checked each one first and kept me informed throughout. He was extremely helpful in improving our main phone service and managed to complete everything within the time (and price) he had quoted. I wish I'd called him 2 years ago!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Prompt reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote was spot on, on time neat and tidy, highly recommend.
Charles, Surrey Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Broadband
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David resolved our speed issue after an upgrade to fibre with BT Broadband. He successfully re-routed the master socket from the hallway to study without the need to run new cables through the house. Perfect solution.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Actually he was late, but kept me informed. We needed to move the master phone socket from the sitting room to the loft. This involved some outside work up a ladder in appalling weather which did not faze him. The work was completed on time and to budget. Helpful and constructive advice given to complete a successful installation.
John, Surrey Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional and easy to do business with.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted a new telephone socket for us and provided us with advice and help on how to best improve our internet speed. Would highly recommend Dave.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Brilliant - great find.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work, identified problem & solved issues quickly. Polite & extremely tidy. Quoted prices before coming out & charged slightly less as easier than anticipated.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
VERY PROFESSIONAL, STRAIGHTFORWARD AND FRIENDLY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did a great job of replacing a faulty telephone cable, the work cost exactly what he said it would and he was very helpful in advising on some other issues I was having.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Efficient and effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Master Socket and all associated cabling relocated, everything left neat & tidy. David is very knowledgable, helpful & friendly. Have used before and would do so again without hesitation. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David moved our master telephone socket inside the house from our garage to improve our broadband signal. He was extremely friendly and helpful and explained exactly what he was doing and gave great advice.
Julia, Surrey Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Very professional and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, arrived on time, very tidy and provided a good list of alternatives to relocate a telephone master socket.
David, Surrey Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Excellent & courteous service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommend alarm system to telephone line. Work executed on time to estimated cost. Good standard. Very knowledgeable & able to quickly diagnose the problem. Will employ again when need arises.
William, Surrey Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Relocating of a BT masterswitch and associated wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David quickly and easily relocated an old masterswitch and replaced it with a new one. He also altered some old wiring with new which made an untidy collection of old BT equipment a lot neater and more discreet. He also hoovered up! David is a lovely man, very efficient and very professional. Highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked David to do quite a complicated piece of work at our house. There were two parts: improving our wifi by fitting wired access points around the house and fitting HDMI cables between our TVs and Sky box to enable usto get first class viewing in several rooms in the house. David and his associate Rex were excellent. The work was completed quickly accurately and with a minimum of fuss. The quality was of a very high standard and we now have strong, stable wifi everywhere. David is extremely helpful and courteous and I would highly recommend him.
John Hughes Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Brilliant professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant & courteous - visited to assess the problem. Very knowledgeable & diagnosed longstanding frustrating issue with internet dropping off within 20 minutes. Did the job the next day. Clean, tidy, very efficient & explained the problem very well. Will definitely use again if needed.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Williamson provided an excellent standard of work executed promptly. He rerouted an external telephone line and installed an internal master socket at a very reasonable price.
Dominic, Surrey Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Williamson did an excellent job, with a professional and friendly manner. Many thanks, will certainly use again.
Verity, Surrey Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did an excellent job in relocating my telephone wires and moving my master socket. Work was done on time and to a very high standard. The price I paid was the price David quoted and he worked quickly and efficiently to get the job done. I would recommend David to anyone who needs this type of work done.
Jamie, Surrey Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded very promptly and carried out the work (rewiring the BT master socket) quickly and efficiently, significantly increasing our fibre broadband speed. He was also very helpful with answering follow-up questions. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Matthew Posted on 22/07/2018 , work completed 22/07/2018
Very professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our telephone points and wiring checked and David was very quick in locating interference on the line and sorted out problems. He also kindly set up our new hub and was able to answer some of my queries re our computer. His price was very reasonable and he gave us ideas if we wanted to change some things. We would definitely call on David again , if needed and would recommend him highly. His workmanship was very good and he left the areas clean.
Denison Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and helpful. Very happy with the job done.
Clare, Surrey Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did an excellent job removing some redundant phone equipment and cable in the home. He was polite and professional.
Greg, Surrey Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Good quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David provided an excellent service. He was on time, did an excellent job and was very reasonably priced. I would certainly use him again and recommend him to friends.
Gillian Foy Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Prompt, pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Williamson was prompt in responding to my call. Arrived when expected and did a good job.
David, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and advice. All work carried out to a very high standard. David is knowledgeable and personable.
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful - quick response - work carried out efficiently with clean explanations of problems we had been experiencing and solutions given. Excellent work from a experienced professional.
Jane, Surrey Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Efficient, friendly, made it simple
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David made the whole job simple, explained clearly what needed to be done and completed the job quickly & efficiently.
Jenny, Surrey Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Master Socket Moved, External/Internal Wiring Replaced and Data extension fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job done, arrived on time and was finished within 2 hours and work was done to a professional standard and to the cost of the previously agreed quote. He is willing to work with you to achieve the job exactly how you want it, whilst also providing options that may work better. Would happily recommend to friends and family and would use again for future work.
euankennedy Posted on 05/05/2018 , work completed 05/05/2018
Prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Williamson provided an excellent job of re-wiring and re routing the telecom cabling throughout the house.
Roger, Surrey Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
So professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend David to anyone who had trouble with telephones/broadband etc. He could not be more helpful and full of good ideas to obtain required result.
Nancy, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, professional and helpful.
Simon, Surrey Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and clean.
Gemma, Surrey Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was clear up front with his pricing. Came and did the job well. Very pleased. Thank you.
Jason, Surrey Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Very impressed; knowledgeable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of work. Efficient. Superb improvement in internet speed as a result.
Barry Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and technical great job.
William, Hampshire Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and technical great job.
William, Hampshire Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, did the job efficiently and good value. Really satisfied.
Geoffrey, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very efficient & helpful. We knew the cost up front & felt it fair. We had a second problem a week later & David came & sorted it for us. We would highly recommend him & would not hesitate to use him again.
David, Surrey Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Sophie, Surrey Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Excellent job, very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David managed to quickly identify the problem with our internet connection. He was able to come round to us quickly and fully rectify the problem. David is very friendly, polite and gets on with the job. I would thoroughly recommend.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Knowledgeable, no-nonsense service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came to fix a telephone system that was old, out of date and complex with multiple faults. He diagnosed the problems quickly, fixed the faults and then discussed before carrying out improvements to our system. I thought his service was excellent.
Karen, Surrey Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Polite and methodical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned David one evening regarding the problem with our telephone extension. He offered to come the next day, arrived at the promised time, checked out the wiring and rectified the problem within the time he said. Very polite, and efficient, charge as quoted. Very pleased with our now trouble-free phone line.
Celia, Surrey Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Efficient, effective, courteous - thx!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resolution of multiple telephone line distribution issues
Hebblethwaite Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Brilliant!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was excellent. He arrived on time, completed the job to a high standard and left no mess. Job: Move master socket, test lines, run line to alarm.
Yashar, Surrey Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Polite and efficient professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A1 service.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Excellent job - very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work very efficiently. Very professional approach to job. Good value.
Tim, Surrey Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved master socket and removed additional sockets from upstairs. Very pleased with work done. David was very clear about what he was doing and completed the work very efficiently. Would definitely recommend.
Karen, Surrey Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time, worked hard and solved the problem with our home network.
Christopher, Surrey Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job from start to finish. David undertook the initial survey for the work to be done. Arrived on time and changed over the Broadband and moved existing telephone points. Very neat and tidy. All worked perfectly.
Norman, Surrey Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
The perfect tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional service. Excellent in every way. Thankyou David.
Josephine Abrines Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
New telephone master socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced and re-sited Master Phone Socket with ethernet and phone connection. Great workmanship, courteous service, value for money.
John, Surrey Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He understood our problems & resolved them quickly & efficiently.
Pat, Berkshire Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend to friends & relations.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Prompt, professional and fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not your typical tradesman, very professional, polite and we're very pleased with the work done.
Danish, Surrey Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & professional
John, Surrey Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Malcolm, Surrey Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time at short notice, sorted out the work quickly & left work space tidy. Thanks
Mary, Surrey Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
No Fuss Sorting of Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slow broadband speeds due to poor internal wiring. Arrived, diagnosed problem, sorted and left. Cannot fault service.
Colin, London Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Pricing structure clear and reasonable. We felt confident that Mr Williamson had a good idea of our problem and how to fix it as BT were previously ineffective.
Stephen, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Installation of netgear hub/switch and Cat6 cable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To install a total of 24 Cat6 outlets in 12 locations within the above address, plus a 9U wall mounting patch cabinet, and a 24-port gigabit network switch. David & Rex were meticulous and conscientious in fishing the cables around an old house. The cables to the cabinet have been concealed in existing conduit. The whole systems works exactly to plan. Now we can run telephone or internet to 12 locations around the house. A excellent job done with understated professionalism.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/03/2016 , work completed 19/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, professional and helpful. Turned up on time & performed job for the price quoted. Highly recommended.
Julie, London Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time (exactly). Confirmed scope of work and additions. Carried out the work effectively and efficiently, mostly unsupervised as I had to leave him alone in the house. Left the property tidy and all furniture put back - Highly recommended.
John, Surrey Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every way. Arrived on time, explained options available and did a first-class job at a good price. Would highly recommend.
John, Berkshire Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David carried out the work on our telephone circuits efficiently and to a high standard. He offered very good advice.
Bob, Surrey Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sort out telephone wiring mess and fit new master socket. Very efficiently and cleanly carried out. Would certainly use again and recommend to anyone.
Trevor, Surrey Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and quickly undertook work and ensured all working and satisfactory. Would definitely recommend David in future.
Debra, Surrey Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I need a phone line moving quickly. David was able to oblige within 5 days. On arrival he assessed the job and suggested (***) to simplify the wiring all within the quotation given.
Mark, Middlesex Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, prompt, knowledgeable, tidy. Resolved phone problem (landline). Advised on Broadband & BT Vision TV.
A, Surrey Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use again, great professional job.
Adam, Berkshire Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient and pleasant. Achieved exactly what I wanted.
Susan, Surrey Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task required was to move modem and phone cables from wooden window frame and re-locate as new windows being fitted. He went beyond this, within original quote, as he re-wired to lessen phone cables on outside wall and move primary phone socket so available close to modem.
Shona, Berkshire Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David understood exactly what I wanted. Quoted me a price the same day and came the day after. Quick and easy job. Efficiently done by a pleasant professional.
Meraney, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2015 , work completed 20/02/2015