We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Williamson (Telephone Engineer)

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb daveheadshirt

4.9

60 Reviews

About

I have over 30 years experience in telecommunications, starting out as an apprentice with BT, and I have been a freelance engineer for over 20 years.

I carry out all types of domestic and business telecoms-related work:

- Tracing and rectifying faults, especially broadband problems and wifi coverage issues

- Moving lines and sockets, renewing, re-routing, tidying or removing wiring during home renovation, window replacement etc.

- Installation of Cat 5e and Cat 6 network cabling

- Installation of additional telephone points

- Installation and maintenance of Panasonic telephone systems

Please feel free to give me a call - I am happy to provide free advice over the phone, as a visit may not even be required.

What we do

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Broadband

    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Speed
  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • telecommunications
    • network cabling
    • wi-fi installation

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant & courteous - visited to assess the problem. Very knowledgeable & diagnosed longstanding frustrating issue with internet dropping off within 20 minutes. Did the job the next day. Clean, tidy, very efficient & explained the problem very well. Will definitely use again if needed.
Chris, Surrey20/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Williamson provided an excellent standard of work executed promptly. He rerouted an external telephone line and installed an internal master socket at a very reasonable price.
Dominic, Surrey05/09/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Williamson did an excellent job, with a professional and friendly manner. Many thanks, will certainly use again.
Verity, Surrey22/08/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did an excellent job in relocating my telephone wires and moving my master socket. Work was done on time and to a very high standard. The price I paid was the price David quoted and he worked quickly and efficiently to get the job done. I would recommend David to anyone who needs this type of work done.
Jamie, Surrey23/07/2018
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded very promptly and carried out the work (rewiring the BT master socket) quickly and efficiently, significantly increasing our fibre broadband speed. He was also very helpful with answering follow-up questions. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Matthew22/07/2018
Very professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our telephone points and wiring checked and David was very quick in locating interference on the line and sorted out problems. He also kindly set up our new hub and was able to answer some of my queries re our computer. His price was very reasonable and he gave us ideas if we wanted to change some things. We would definitely call on David again , if needed and would recommend him highly. His workmanship was very good and he left the areas clean.
Denison19/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and helpful. Very happy with the job done.
Clare, Surrey18/07/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did an excellent job removing some redundant phone equipment and cable in the home. He was polite and professional.
Greg, Surrey16/07/2018
Good quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Chris, Surrey12/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David provided an excellent service. He was on time, did an excellent job and was very reasonably priced. I would certainly use him again and recommend him to friends.
Gillian Foy20/06/2018
Prompt, pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Williamson was prompt in responding to my call. Arrived when expected and did a good job.
David, Surrey01/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and advice. All work carried out to a very high standard. David is knowledgeable and personable.
Susan, Berkshire18/05/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful - quick response - work carried out efficiently with clean explanations of problems we had been experiencing and solutions given. Excellent work from a experienced professional.
Jane, Surrey10/05/2018
Efficient, friendly, made it simple
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David made the whole job simple, explained clearly what needed to be done and completed the job quickly & efficiently.
Jenny, Surrey10/05/2018
Master Socket Moved, External/Internal Wiring Replaced and Data extension fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job done, arrived on time and was finished within 2 hours and work was done to a professional standard and to the cost of the previously agreed quote. He is willing to work with you to achieve the job exactly how you want it, whilst also providing options that may work better. Would happily recommend to friends and family and would use again for future work.
euankennedy05/05/2018
Prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Williamson provided an excellent job of re-wiring and re routing the telecom cabling throughout the house.
Roger, Surrey30/04/2018
So professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend David to anyone who had trouble with telephones/broadband etc. He could not be more helpful and full of good ideas to obtain required result.
Nancy, Buckinghamshire20/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, professional and helpful.
Simon, Surrey18/04/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and clean.
Gemma, Surrey12/04/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was clear up front with his pricing. Came and did the job well. Very pleased. Thank you.
Jason, Surrey29/03/2018
Very impressed; knowledgeable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of work. Efficient. Superb improvement in internet speed as a result.
Barry26/03/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and technical great job.
William, Hampshire21/03/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and technical great job.
William, Hampshire21/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, did the job efficiently and good value. Really satisfied.
Geoffrey, Surrey20/02/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very efficient & helpful. We knew the cost up front & felt it fair. We had a second problem a week later & David came & sorted it for us. We would highly recommend him & would not hesitate to use him again.
David, Surrey14/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Sophie, Surrey12/01/2018
Excellent job, very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David managed to quickly identify the problem with our internet connection. He was able to come round to us quickly and fully rectify the problem. David is very friendly, polite and gets on with the job. I would thoroughly recommend.
Helen, Surrey11/01/2018
Knowledgeable, no-nonsense service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came to fix a telephone system that was old, out of date and complex with multiple faults. He diagnosed the problems quickly, fixed the faults and then discussed before carrying out improvements to our system. I thought his service was excellent.
Karen, Surrey05/01/2018
Polite and methodical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned David one evening regarding the problem with our telephone extension. He offered to come the next day, arrived at the promised time, checked out the wiring and rectified the problem within the time he said. Very polite, and efficient, charge as quoted. Very pleased with our now trouble-free phone line.
Celia, Surrey22/11/2017
Efficient, effective, courteous - thx!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resolution of multiple telephone line distribution issues
Hebblethwaite09/11/2017
Brilliant!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was excellent. He arrived on time, completed the job to a high standard and left no mess. Job: Move master socket, test lines, run line to alarm.
Yashar, Surrey06/11/2017
Polite and efficient professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A1 service.
Brian, Surrey17/10/2017
Excellent job - very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work very efficiently. Very professional approach to job. Good value.
Tim, Surrey13/09/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved master socket and removed additional sockets from upstairs. Very pleased with work done. David was very clear about what he was doing and completed the work very efficiently. Would definitely recommend.
Karen, Surrey08/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time, worked hard and solved the problem with our home network.
Christopher, Surrey22/08/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job from start to finish. David undertook the initial survey for the work to be done. Arrived on time and changed over the Broadband and moved existing telephone points. Very neat and tidy. All worked perfectly.
Norman, Surrey13/07/2017
The perfect tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional service. Excellent in every way. Thankyou David.
Josephine Abrines21/06/2017
New telephone master socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced and re-sited Master Phone Socket with ethernet and phone connection. Great workmanship, courteous service, value for money.
John, Surrey05/06/2017
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He understood our problems & resolved them quickly & efficiently.
Pat, Berkshire12/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend to friends & relations.
Michael, Surrey02/05/2017
Prompt, professional and fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not your typical tradesman, very professional, polite and we're very pleased with the work done.
Danish, Surrey20/04/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & professional
John, Surrey13/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Malcolm, Surrey04/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time at short notice, sorted out the work quickly & left work space tidy. Thanks
Mary, Surrey12/09/2016
No Fuss Sorting of Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slow broadband speeds due to poor internal wiring. Arrived, diagnosed problem, sorted and left. Cannot fault service.
Colin, London15/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Pricing structure clear and reasonable. We felt confident that Mr Williamson had a good idea of our problem and how to fix it as BT were previously ineffective.
Stephen, Surrey09/05/2016
Installation of netgear hub/switch and Cat6 cable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To install a total of 24 Cat6 outlets in 12 locations within the above address, plus a 9U wall mounting patch cabinet, and a 24-port gigabit network switch. David & Rex were meticulous and conscientious in fishing the cables around an old house. The cables to the cabinet have been concealed in existing conduit. The whole systems works exactly to plan. Now we can run telephone or internet to 12 locations around the house. A excellent job done with understated professionalism.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, professional and helpful. Turned up on time & performed job for the price quoted. Highly recommended.
Julie, London20/02/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time (exactly). Confirmed scope of work and additions. Carried out the work effectively and efficiently, mostly unsupervised as I had to leave him alone in the house. Left the property tidy and all furniture put back - Highly recommended.
John, Surrey11/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/11/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every way. Arrived on time, explained options available and did a first-class job at a good price. Would highly recommend.
John, Berkshire27/10/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David carried out the work on our telephone circuits efficiently and to a high standard. He offered very good advice.
Bob, Surrey08/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and quickly undertook work and ensured all working and satisfactory. Would definitely recommend David in future.
Debra, Surrey07/09/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sort out telephone wiring mess and fit new master socket. Very efficiently and cleanly carried out. Would certainly use again and recommend to anyone.
Trevor, Surrey07/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I need a phone line moving quickly. David was able to oblige within 5 days. On arrival he assessed the job and suggested (***) to simplify the wiring all within the quotation given.
Mark, Middlesex27/07/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, prompt, knowledgeable, tidy. Resolved phone problem (landline). Advised on Broadband & BT Vision TV.
A, Surrey28/05/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use again, great professional job.
Adam, Berkshire22/05/2015
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient and pleasant. Achieved exactly what I wanted.
Susan, Surrey09/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task required was to move modem and phone cables from wooden window frame and re-locate as new windows being fitted. He went beyond this, within original quote, as he re-wired to lessen phone cables on outside wall and move primary phone socket so available close to modem.
Shona, Berkshire23/02/2015
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David understood exactly what I wanted. Quoted me a price the same day and came the day after. Quick and easy job. Efficiently done by a pleasant professional.
Meraney, Surrey20/02/2015