We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Davis & Gold Limited

Profile thumb logo
4.9

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

DAVIS AND GOLD is a boiler servicing company based in Edmonton, North London who prides ourselves on QUALITY RELIABILITY AND EXPERTISE.

FREE ESTIMATES are available for any heating problem. We do not advertise so keeping our existing customers happy is our priority. We operate a NO CALL OUT charge policy.

We have been trading in the heating industry for over 5 decades and have over 10,000 returning customers. We do not use contractors, DAVIS AND GOLD employs all engineers, and in fact many employees have been with the company over 10 years.

Our Gas Safe, Warm Front Approved engineers will explain the problem that you're having, and how our boiler repairs will fix it. Then you'll receive a quotation, not an estimation, that reflects that.

We make it our personal promise to deliver the best possible service to all of our clients. That means we'll always be on time, we'll only charge for the work that needs doing and we'll only ever charge you a fair price.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great value and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler for a rental property. Good advice and arranging installation quickly. Very happy with work and especially pleased to have a second years gas certificate for free!
Edwards Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly impressed (and that doesn't happen too often) by everybody who dealt with this. It was great to get someone to the property so quickly to diagnose, but then to get the installation started so fast was very thoughtful. The guys who did the work were really kind with my father who has dementia, as well as doing a fine job. Really highly recommended.
Matt Williams Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Rescued from a cold house within an hour!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Davis and Gold for boiler and central heating issues and services for around 15 years. Always trustworthy, good value for money and very reliable. Two weeks ago I got back to the house after a few days away to discover that my remote thermostats batteries had failed. No heating or hot water. New batteries, but still no boiler response. One hour later D&G called by and got it going. I am sure they will forgive me for saying - at no charge. Don't expect to get a freebie - but you can definitely count on a first class job at a good price. I have recommended several people to them - including a doctor at the London Clinic who couldn't believe how "affordable" and good the service was for a new boiler and follow up.(having previously had a BG quote)
LisMayfair Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Efficient and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After cancelling my British Gas service contract last year I wanted a CH service and noticing a loose wire as well, I found a recommendation for Davis & Gold on the Next door web site. I phoned them yesterday, they came this morning, called an hour before arriving and charged £65 including vat for the service. Andy was friendly and helpful and I will use them again.
KateSW13 Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an unfortunate survey which failed to realise major work would be needed, Davis & Gold did excellent work and tried to make amends. Great workmen and very considerate. Would recommend.
Paul, London Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class engineer (Jim) excellent service. Very clean and tidy, very professional. Excellent company, would recommend.
Terry, London Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Fast quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis & Gold were a pleasure to deal with. Fast efficient with attention to detail and a can-do attitude from their staff. I thoroughly recommend them.
Tony, London Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
First class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't rate these guys highly enough. Always turned up exactly when they said they would; honest, pragmatic advice from the outset; very competitive price for a new boiler & installation; both engineers were respectful, courteous, tidy and clearly took pride in the quality of their workmanship - right down to the detailed finish Highly recommended and I'll definitely use them again.
Pete and Hazel Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Excellent, v. professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, efficient and got on with the job in hand. Tidy, quiet and no messing about with tea breaks etc.! Would certainly recommend & use them again with confidence.
Eve, London Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Lewis and Danny (Lewis was here all week) did an excellent job. They made as little mess as possible. Lewis was always on time & could not have been more helpful or obliging.
Monique, London Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016