We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Davis & Gold Limited

Profile thumb logo
4.9

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

DAVIS AND GOLD is a boiler servicing company based in Edmonton, North London who prides ourselves on QUALITY RELIABILITY AND EXPERTISE.

FREE ESTIMATES are available for any heating problem. We do not advertise so keeping our existing customers happy is our priority. We operate a NO CALL OUT charge policy.

We have been trading in the heating industry for over 5 decades and have over 10,000 returning customers. We do not use contractors, DAVIS AND GOLD employs all engineers, and in fact many employees have been with the company over 10 years.

Our Gas Safe, Warm Front Approved engineers will explain the problem that you're having, and how our boiler repairs will fix it. Then you'll receive a quotation, not an estimation, that reflects that.

We make it our personal promise to deliver the best possible service to all of our clients. That means we'll always be on time, we'll only charge for the work that needs doing and we'll only ever charge you a fair price.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Professional Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my old boiler packed up last year I used Davis and Gold to Install a new one based on a friend's recommendation. They were excellent from start to finish. They started with a free inspection and quote. The price was very reasonable and the installation was completed to a very high standard. I would highly recommend them for anyone who needs a new boiler installed.
stefanpanczak Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Professional and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended them to me some years ago. Used them the first time approx 4 years ago. I have complete confidence in this firm. Every employee I have come across have been friendly, respectful and professional. They just seem to care about people!
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis and Gold's engineer arrived within an hour of my telephone call. He identified the problem very quickly and fixed it in a trice. To my amazement he would not charge for his call out. What a pleasure I have used them before & will use them again.
Eileen, London Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very professional from first inspection to final commissioning of heating system. Knowledgeable, competent, likeable staff who explained everything. IO had confidence in their ability to do a good job and they exceeded my expectations
Roger, London Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Pleasant, skilled people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Pleasant to have in the apartment. Skilled, concentrated work. Gave good advice. Two months later, everything working fine.
Melanie, London Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Reliable, professional or friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solved a problem with central heating after other plumbers had incorrectly tried to deal with a leak, very helpful & honest, have found them to be so in past.
Anne, London Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Punctual, professional, impeccable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis & Gold recently replaced the 5 radiators in my flat. To say they did a brilliant job would be an understatement. Their engineer, Lovis Barton, was highly professional, speedy but unhurried and meticulous in every way. Altogether, a five star performance and they have a highly satisfied customer. Thoroughly recommended.
R Duncan, London Posted on 29/07/2015 , work completed 29/07/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Tom, London Posted on 21/07/2015 , work completed 21/07/2015
Tidy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communications & whilst not always on time very clear about their delay. Job completed cleanly and efficiently.
Tom, London Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Yes, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The person who administered the whole project taught me what I needed to know to understand as experts were called. The solution they arrived at was better than I knew it could be. The men who did the work inspired total confidence. They were also so tidy & organized that instead of being glad when they left I missed their good humour and the high standard of workmanship, that made all the difference.
Beulah, London Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015