We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

DC Technical Solutions (UK) Ltd

Profile thumb whichprofile
5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–22:00
  • Monday 07:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–22:00
  • Thursday 07:00–22:00
  • Friday 07:00–22:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday 10:00–18:00

About

We are fully trained professional electrical engineers specialising fault location & in the repair of electric underfloor heating systems.

We work alongside and support most of the UK's leading Electric Underfloor Heating Manufacturers and provide:

- Full UK Coverage

- Latest Fault Finding Technology

- Fully Guaranteed Reliable Repairs

- Free Evaluation and Quotations

We pride ourselves in having an excellent reputation within the industry providing our customers with a professional, friendly and reliable service.
Underfloor heating can fail during normal operation due to a number of factors.
We utilise the latest fault finding equipment, purpose designed for underfloor heating cables. Using this alongside thermal imaging cameras we are able to pinpoint the exact position of failure.
Most repairs are carried out to manufacturers standards with only a small area of floor removed and minimal disruption.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • electric underfloor heating
    • installation
    • repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t speak too highly of Carl and Dave at DC Technical Solutions. From my first enquiry all emails answered promptly and clearly. They arrived on time and just got on with the job - identified the problems with my underfloor heating installation and explained what was required without any jargon or hard sell. Left everything clean and tidy, and we now have a heating system in our kitchen that actually works properly - thanks very much Carl and Dave for a great job !!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My underfloor heating was broken. I had a few discussions with Dave and he fully explained the process and procedure. The lead in time for visit was very short (about a month) given they were coming from Manchester and needed other jobs scheduled in in the south west area. They were polite, prompt and efficient. Good communication in the lead up to the appointment and the problem resolved. I thought I would never have the system working, so I’m a very happy customer!!
Customer in Devon Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave & Carl came to investigate why our electric underfloor heating wasn't working. We'd recently moved into a new house and the instructions left by the previous owners were cryptic at best. They quickly solved the problem, got the heating working and replaced necessary parts. Couldn't recommend more highly.
Amy in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Repair electric underfloor heating; tiled bathroom floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication pre-visit. Attended promptly as scheduled. Highly specialised detection and repair of the single, fortunately peripheral fault close to the wall, with virtually no disruption of the existing tiles and an expert repair job which is invisible on a casual glance. Given the bespoke, first-class service provided, the time and care taken, and the distance the company had to travel, the cost was more than worth it. Highly recommended
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Great service from real professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My electric underfloor heating broke and I did think that was the end of it. A friend then recommended D.C. solutions and within 5 days they were here and, quite literally, worked their magic. They have some very impressive kit and within minutes they had identified the fault and set about fixing it. Within an hour they had finished, cleaned up and left everything working. If only all tradesmen were this efficient. I could not recommend them more highly. Thank you guys.
Tony in West Midlands Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Underfloor Heating repair - friendly, quick and cheaper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my underfloor heating repaired and they were great, They tested the system and found a fault with the thermostat which they replaced. They repaired the job quickly and efficiently. They were also cheaper than other competitors quotes. Friendly and knowledgeable service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Replacement of underfloor heating thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Came to diagnose and fix a problem with our electric underfloor heating. Quickly diagnosed a problem with the thermostat and had a replacement with them on the van which they fitted and tested. Really professional, expert service from start to finish.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Repair of underfloor heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Part of my underfloor heating stopped working. I was recommended DC Technical Solutions by the manufacturer. From the initial phone call Dave was professional and communicated well how and when they would be able to address the problem. He explained up front the cost and kept me informed of when he would be able to come and repair the floor. He arrived on time, and thoroughly explained what they we’re doing at each stage. They found the problem despite it not being straightforward with little mess and disruption. Explained everything clearly, sent pictures and tidied up. Overall very pleased with the service provided.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Underfloor Heating repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class outfit. From my first point of contact with DC Technical Solutions they demonstrated superb customer service. Prompt communication, clarity of costs and procedure backed up with a very professional repair to my UFH. Covid aware and compliant, I feel both Carl and David are at the top of their profession with a wealth of experience. If you need an underfloor heating service, look no further. DC Technical Solutions is the answer. Thanks again Dave and Carl for a much appreciated first class service. Cheers John
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Underfloor Heating Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt reply with all quotation details needed . Date agreed for work to be done , additional questions answered fully . Confirmed date beforehand & arrived on time , surveyed issue & resolved with great efficiency & with excellent explanations. Both Carl & Dave were friendly & efficient, all work carried out as per quotation, problem resolved , good teach in on new thermostat and site left as they found it . Would recommend & definitely use again. Nice to have, helpful, friendly & extremely efficient service like this.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021