Endorsed by Which?

Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors

4.9

363 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

We would like to introduce you to Dee Cee Upholstery and Interior’s World of Comfort.
Established in 1978, we are one of the South’s leading experts in Upholstery and Rise and Recline Mobility Chairs.
Partner in Dee Cee Upholstery, Derek Caplen, became the youngest master Upholsterer in the UK at the tender age of 21, and by the age of 43 he had become the youngest Fellow of the Association of Master Upholsterers for his outstanding contribution in training young people, and dedication to the A.M.U. and Soft Furnishers.
As suppliers of award winning, quality Rise and Recline Mobility Chairs, we are acknowledged experts, recommended by occupational therapists, physiotherapists and healthcare professionals, and are approved specialist suppliers to local councils and the NHS.
We have also won local and national awards for exceptional customer service.
We are experts in quality Re - upholstery, we cover the Southampton and surrounding locations. A service that will leave you sitting comfortably.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • Disability and mobility

    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • More Services

    • antique re-upholstery
    • re-upholstery
    • upholsterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
363 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent all rounder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee Upholstery recovered a two-seater sofa for us. They were polite and kept us informed at all times. The result is excellent. Very pleased
Val, Hampshire Posted on 26/12/2014 , work completed 26/12/2014
Very professional, polite & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought a dual motor riser chair for my 75 year old mother. This shop was very knowledgeable, professional, helpful & the owner spent a lot of time with us going through out options. Thank you!!
Parimal, Hampshire Posted on 23/12/2014 , work completed 23/12/2014
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a parker knoll armchair that due to arthritis, I used constantly not only for daytime but also at night as I could not sleep in my bed. Dee Cee said they could renovate it for a fairly reasonable cost & I would get it back for Christmas. Job completed, beautifully upholstered & I will be sitting in it over xmas.
Sue, Hampshire Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
Beautiful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by the quality of the workmanship in repairing & recovering our lounge suite. There were some delays in explaining the long wait for the correct fabric.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were helpful with choices of fabric. The work was completed quickly and delivered on time.
Karena, Hampshire Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
Prompt & very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As excellent as they were in the 80's. Quality of workmanship is superb. I am absolutely delighted with my Victorian tub chair and inserts for my sofa cushions.
Jan, Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Fast, efficient, quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this trader twice, once to refurbish a dining table and chairs and the second time to fit new sofa cushions. Both times the work was of high quality and a professional finish. No hesitation in recommending to others
Gary, Hampshire Posted on 19/09/2014 , work completed 19/09/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old conservatory furniture needed recovering. Job was done very well. We were advised on fabric, staff very helpful, they even held cushions until we were ready to use them. Workmanship was excellent. Would recommend.
Vivienne, Hampshire Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Dee Cee Upholstery and Interiors who reupholstered my lounge quite beautifully.
Susie, Hampshire Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent, friendly but professional service throughout. The work was completed to a very high standard and on time. We have what looks like two new settees. Certainly recommend.
Jean, Hampshire Posted on 05/06/2014 , work completed 05/06/2014