We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo for google 2x 100
5.0

97 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Welcome,
Your property is so much more than a house. It is normally your largest single asset, your pride and joy, but above all it is your home.

Here at Derwent Sash Windows, we carefully treat all installation projects with the same respect that they deserve, sympathetically restoring your property to its' original splendour.

Have a look at our portfolio of previous work to see the size and diversity of projects we have undertaken in the past and read our testimonial letters, to understand the level of skill and expertise my team deliver.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your project.

Yours faithfully

Rob Walters
Managing Director

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd.

www.derwentwindows.co.uk
www.derwentsashwindows.co.uk

What we do

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • More Services

    • timber alternative windows
    • timber windows
    • sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
97 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service and high quality windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After Derwent replaced our front windows about 10 years ago - a job we were very pleased with - we decided to use them again to replace our ageing rear windows with wood-effect uPVC (in our opinion, it looks just as good as painted wood, and there is a lot less maintenance). We made 2 or 3 visits to the showroom, where there are comprehensive displays of all the ranges they sell. They deal only in high-quality frames, so this is not the firm to use if you are looking for cheap double glazing. Service throughout was helpful and courteous, with good and frequent communication by e-mail and phone. One window required stained glass, and they directed us to a local expert company to choose the glass colours. The installers work long days and just get on carefully and expertly with the job, including moving and protecting furniture etc., and cleaning up at the end of each day. We are very pleased with the appearance and quality of the finished installation. A courtesy call from Andy today to ensure we were happy was a nice touch.
Customer in Derby Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Excellent Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent Sash Windows recently installed new sash windows to the front bedrooms of our Victorian terraced house. Their team, from initial consultation to completion of work, was excellent throughout. The windows are superb and met the local council's planning requirements for the conservation area. We would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Derby Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Quality Product, expertly fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 5 replacement sash windows and front and back door. I am absolutely delighted with them. They look amazing. I had a few quotes in and Derwent stood out by a mile from the start. Definitely recommend a visit to the showroom. The fitters did an excellent job and clearly take a pride in their work. Would rate 10/10
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 19/01/2014
Great windows, fitting team & company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old UPVC windows replaced with timber casement windows from Derwent. Their customer service from visiting the showroom to the finished windows is first class, everything from a deposit protection policy to polite, skilful & tidy fitters. The timber windows look great and make such a difference. We would highly recommend Derwent to anybody looking for new windows, it's exactly how a company should be run but so few are.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent fitted 11 sash windows into our Victorian house. We had seen other houses in our area fitted with their windows which have stood the test of time; Andy clearly explained the differences between products Derwent offered and was able to guide our decision-making. The whole process from start to finish has been top quality, as are the windows. Communication has been clear and courteous, all staff have been trustworthy and friendly, and the windows enhance our property. The budget and schedule were adhered to. I highly recommend Derwent Windows.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Stained glass window renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Derwent highly enough. Every aspect of the work carried out renovating a number of large stained glass windows in our late Victorian house was excellent: quality of the product, craftsmanship, efficiency and cleanliness of the installation, and customer service throughout the project. Advice and guidance, and communication from the Derwent team were also outstanding from initial discussions to completion.
Customer in Derby Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a front door fitted in January and have been very pleased with the standard of care throughout the process. The quality of the goods is excellent as is the skill of the fitter, Dougie, who made a super job. We are delighted and will use the company in the future.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Stunning transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company from start to finish cannot commend them enough. The windows have totally transformed out property. The workmanship was brilliant and the fitters worked tidy and efficiently and are a credit to the company. Safe to say we will be using them for the other bits we plan to have done.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Great service, start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent Windows fitted a new front door for us. They were helpful and kind throughout the whole process. From the initial estimate to design details and the final fit, they have been great. We are very pleased with our new front door!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Quality doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a replacement hardwood front door and surrounding frame and stained glass encapsulation. The original stained glass windows were removed about a month prior to fitting. Expertly removed and our home securely boarded up. We are delighted with the finished product. The original stained glass and leaded window has been carefully cleaned, repaired and encapsulated and looks amazing. The new front door is also of a really high quality and finish. The fitters removed and fitted the new frame, window and door in a day, with minimal fuss. We were consulted throughout the fitting on minor details that needed a decision . We contacted Derwent Windows the following day about a small issue we had found and it was promptly dealt with. Highly recommended for quality of product.
Customer in Derby Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018