We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo for google 2x 100

5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Welcome,
Your property is so much more than a house. It is normally your largest single asset, your pride and joy, but above all it is your home.

Here at Derwent Sash Windows, we carefully treat all installation projects with the same respect that they deserve, sympathetically restoring your property to its' original splendour.

Have a look at our portfolio of previous work to see the size and diversity of projects we have undertaken in the past and read our testimonial letters, to understand the level of skill and expertise my team deliver.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your project.

Yours faithfully

Rob Walters
Managing Director

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd.

www.derwentwindows.co.uk
www.derwentsashwindows.co.uk

What we do

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • More Services

    • timber alternative windows
    • timber windows
    • sash windows

Customer reviews

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Can't get better than this
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed all of the windows in our house and have to say this was the one of the best customer experiences I've ever had. The owners and workers are courteous and considerate and completely customer focussed. They bend over backwards to make sure you are happy. They made no mess and finished very quickly. I have full confidence any aftercare we would need if any problems should arise. This is how every company should operate. So glad I went with these guys. I wholeheartedly recommend them.
Amandeep singh Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Helpful, professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent Windows have again provided great service from purchasing to fitting. Helpful, friendly, professional and tidy. I would recommend them to anyone.
Steve B Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Clean, tidy and speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went very smoothly from the search for what we wanted, deciding upon a design, ordering and paying for two sash windows. They were installed with the minimum of disruption, on the day appointed and within the timescale suggested. The installers were all very helpful, covered all surfaces on the stairs and in the rooms where the windows were to go, worked tidily , left things clean and were even prepared for the rain that fell. good follow up and attention throughout the whole process.
Todd Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
They never disappoint ..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had 2 new windows fitted by Derwent, previously they have fitted a new bay window and a door. Bespoke quality products fitted with care and attention to detail.
Bridget B Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Oak French Doors and upstairs bedroom windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An extremely professional and helpful company with every member of the team from the start to the end of the process fantastic. They listened to my requests and have changed two french doors with side half windows into to two french doors with full length side panels which has totally transformed our view of the garden. High recommend using oak, as even though it was far more expensive the gain really comes out in the finish of the wood. Will definitely only use this company for windows in the future.
The Hannon's Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
First Class Installation from a Quality Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new windows and doors. Derwent Windows have been extremely helpful and professional throughout the entire process. We will be engaging them again next year to have our extension windows and doors installed. We would happily recommend Derwent Windows to anyone, and would be only too pleased to provide a reference if it is required.
Paula B Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
Fabulous product and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had new wooden doors and windows fitted. Due to the fact that they were bespoke, we had to wait 12 weeks for them , but they were well worth the wait. Derwent Sash Windows Ltd did a beautiful job: neat, fast and professional. I was particularly impressed with the care taken to protect my furniture and belongings during the work, and they did a great job of tidying up afterwards. Communication was prompt, professional and warm, and they even took the trouble to returning a beloved keyring I had inadvertently left in my old door.
Diane T Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Perfect products paired with professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a self-confessed high maintenance customer, I demanded a lot of time and attention from Derwent Sash Windows Ltd, and they more than met my high expectations throughout the buying, installation and aftercare service. I visited the beautiful showroom a fair few times while choosing the products, and was always met with patience, courtesy and expertise. The installation went like clock work. Many thanks to Mark for his exceptional skill installing my product from Timber Windows & Doors.
Thordie Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Front Door Just had a new front door and surrounding windows in our porch from Derwent. We wanted 1930's style to be in keeping with our house built in 1929. All the Derwent staff were very helpful and provided excellent service and advice from start to finish. We wanted a stained glass design to match our original bay windows and Derwent put us in touch with their specialist glass supplier who made the windows to our design which look great! During installation, both fitters were really skilled and ensured a good job was done, including joinery and some plastering. Once again - thank you Derwent !
BobChegs Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
Reliable, professional and great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Derwent windows over the past 5+ years to supply and fit several large sash windows in our property, including a bay window. They have always been professional in their dealings. When it comes to installation the fitters make sure that there is no mess and that the fitting inconveniences you as little as possible. I would highly recommend Derwent Sash Windows and will continue to use them for the rest of the house's windows.
David C Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018