We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo for google 2x 100

5.0

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Welcome,
Your property is so much more than a house. It is normally your largest single asset, your pride and joy, but above all it is your home.

Here at Derwent Sash Windows, we carefully treat all installation projects with the same respect that they deserve, sympathetically restoring your property to its' original splendour.

Have a look at our portfolio of previous work to see the size and diversity of projects we have undertaken in the past and read our testimonial letters, to understand the level of skill and expertise my team deliver.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your project.

Yours faithfully

Rob Walters
Managing Director

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd.

www.derwentwindows.co.uk
www.derwentsashwindows.co.uk

What we do

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • More Services

    • timber alternative windows
    • timber windows
    • sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Perfect products paired with professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a self-confessed high maintenance customer, I demanded a lot of time and attention from Derwent Sash Windows Ltd, and they more than met my high expectations throughout the buying, installation and aftercare service. I visited the beautiful showroom a fair few times while choosing the products, and was always met with patience, courtesy and expertise. The installation went like clock work. Many thanks to Mark for his exceptional skill installing my product from Timber Windows & Doors.
Thordie Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Front Door Just had a new front door and surrounding windows in our porch from Derwent. We wanted 1930's style to be in keeping with our house built in 1929. All the Derwent staff were very helpful and provided excellent service and advice from start to finish. We wanted a stained glass design to match our original bay windows and Derwent put us in touch with their specialist glass supplier who made the windows to our design which look great! During installation, both fitters were really skilled and ensured a good job was done, including joinery and some plastering. Once again - thank you Derwent !
BobChegs Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
Reliable, professional and great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Derwent windows over the past 5+ years to supply and fit several large sash windows in our property, including a bay window. They have always been professional in their dealings. When it comes to installation the fitters make sure that there is no mess and that the fitting inconveniences you as little as possible. I would highly recommend Derwent Sash Windows and will continue to use them for the rest of the house's windows.
David C Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Timber bay sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial contact with Derwent Windows right through to the finished installation they have been totally professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. I had many discussions with Derwent about how best to achieve my desired result, and nothing in the whole process was too much trouble for them. They always answered my many queries, discussed all my options, and tailored a package to suit my specific needs. Once the window specifications were agreed they were manufactured and delivered on time, and fitted to an exceptionally high standard. The professional fitters dust-sheeted everywhere, and on completion cleaned up leaving no trace of ever being there. The windows are of the highest quality and beautifully installed. Everyone with whom I dealt at Derwent Windows has been brilliant. They made the whole process stress free, and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for truly excellent customer service, highly trained professional staff, and a superb end result. Thank you Derwent Windows!
Derwent Windows review Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Quality door in traditional style
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Derwent Windows because they have a reputation for quality. I liked the fact that I could look around the showroom before I ordered. I wanted a traditional wooden stable door for the back of my old cottage to replace a hideous upvc door fitted by a previous owner. I also wanted modern locking and security. I also wanted a big window in the top half so I can see my garden. The door is completely bespoke, basically I could have what I wanted. It's made of engineered hardwood, has an impressive 30 year guarantee against rot and will outlast me I'm sure. The surveyor came out to measure up and advise me on a few things I hadn't thought about. The door was fitted on schedule and without fuss in quite a tricky, wonky space. It looks great and has put all the character back into my cottage. Definitely recommend DSW.
Rachel Posted on 17/06/2018 , work completed 17/06/2018
Great Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Derwent Windows. Last year bedroom windows were replaced and we really noticed the difference over the cold winter. Now we've had landing, bathroom and kitchen. The windows look really smart both inside and out. The quality is superb. They're not cheap but you get what you pay. Every one at Derwent Windows are great. Particularly the two fitters Ian and Mark. Andy is also very helpful and will follow up any queries. I would strongly recommend them.
Blue Girl Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Absolutely first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Derwent Windows on two occasions, with the front windows replaced a few years ago and the remaining back windows and back door this year. The service and attention to detail has been absolutely first class from initial contact to final fitting. Every single member of the team has gone out of their way to ensure that we had exactly the outcome we were looking for, with replacement sash windows and replacement stone cills on our Victorian property. The fitters were prompt, friendly, tidy and flexible. The surveyor was thorough and accurate. The sales team in the showroom were professional and knowledgeable, with clear communication throughout. If you are looking for a local company with expert knowledge and a commitment to excellence, go to Derwent Sash Windows.
Andy C Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
Great Improvement to front of house appearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the high quality of my new front door as well as the quality of the fitting. The fitter took time to make the surround look very neat and well finished. When fitting was completed the site was left very clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending this company, as all staff were both helpful and polite at all times.
Hesselden Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Quality Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new door fitted. Derwent were helpful from the very first time we stepped into the show room. The door was installed ahead of schedule and the quality is first rate. The fitters were excellent throughout, leaving zero mess and doing an excellent job. A follow up call was made to us to check satisfaction. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Satisfied Customer Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
First class from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our new front door and side panels, the service was first class from start to finish. The showroom staff were very knowledgeable and helped us with any questions we had, nothing was too much trouble. The team kept us informed through the whole process. We chose a wooden door and wanted to retain the original 1930's stained glass, they were able to arrange for the glass to be removed, cleaned and glazed and then placed into our chosen door, it looks fabulous!! The fitter was very professional, a skilled fitting all round with no mess. Totally satisfied with the quality and value of the door and the fitting and would highly recommend Derwent Windows and Doors.
DGoodrum Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018