We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo for google 2x 100

5.0

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Welcome,
Your property is so much more than a house. It is normally your largest single asset, your pride and joy, but above all it is your home.

Here at Derwent Sash Windows, we carefully treat all installation projects with the same respect that they deserve, sympathetically restoring your property to its' original splendour.

Have a look at our portfolio of previous work to see the size and diversity of projects we have undertaken in the past and read our testimonial letters, to understand the level of skill and expertise my team deliver.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your project.

Yours faithfully

Rob Walters
Managing Director

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd.

www.derwentwindows.co.uk
www.derwentsashwindows.co.uk

What we do

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • More Services

    • timber alternative windows
    • timber windows
    • sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great team, lovely windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed with the whole process of buying our new windows, from the staff in the showroom, the surveyors, and the fitters who worked very hard and did a very professional job. They were all a pleasure to do business with. The windows are a fantastic quality and we would definitely recommend both the make of window and the Derwent Windows team.
Alison and Tim Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Excellent job. We got what we asked for. No problem.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New French Doors fitted. They were there at 7.30 and finished by 10.00. We got home from work and the only way we could tell they had been, was the new doors. No mess that we could see at all. Good price comparing it to other quotes and we had a courtesy call a couple of weeks after the work to make sure we were happy with it. I have no problem recommending them and would be happy to use them in the future. Phil and Sharon, Ripley.
philandshaz Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
New doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service and workmanship of Derwent Sash Windows Ltd. My new windows and doors look great. The fitters came on time and finished when they said they'd finish and were polite and helpful.
Ian Thompson Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Beautiful windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was absolutely delighted with my sash windows and 2 new doors for the renovation of my Victorian property. The whole end to end experience was a pleasure. Everyone at Derwent was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The finished work is beautiful and I've had so many compliments. Thank you so very much everyone. I would highly recommend Derwent.
Rachael Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
Excellent service and great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent Windows came when they said they would, they prepared each room in turn with thorough dust protection and worked in a brisk and professional manner. The staff were friendly, co-operative and extremely professional. The finished product looks very impressive and the sound and heat insulation is much better than the old and compromised original double glazing. They were not cheap but we felt they were well worth the money. Elizabeth
Elizabeth Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Excellent company- to be highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derwent are not the cheapest company, but now I would use none other for windows and doors. The whole team are highly professional and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. This was apparent from the beginning to the end of my dealings with them- from my first visit to the lovely showroom, the visits from Alister and then Andrew, the surveyor, to the hardworking fitters themselves- all were great and Douggie was a star when he came back to fit my front door! The service from the office staff was equally good. I had Evolution flush windows and a timber door fitted at my home. I am absolutely thrilled with them and they look great. Additionally, the difference in sound reduction and heat retention is amazing. I have since had a front door fitted at another property and my tenant is thrilled with it too. I would highly recommend Derwent and if you are looking for good quality products, efficiently and professionally installed, you cannot go wrong with this company. Thank you all!
Pamdex Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Best backdoor ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered our backdoor through Derwent Sash Windows. We didn't look elsewhere because visiting their showroom we knew that they would do a good job, at a reasonable price. It was evident from their customer service which was authentic and honest. Prior to the install, the measuring up was completed quickly and with friendly staff, and on the day of installation it was a joy to chat with such a great fitter. He did a perfect job in awful weather. I can't believe how clean the job was! We'll definitely get the rest of our windows and doors from here.
Ruth82 Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Replaced french and back doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After visiting the showroom, my partner and I were blown away with how professionally it is all set out, with first class personal customer service, with the team there listening to what we wanted as opposed to telling us what they could do ..... overall very impressed.... Which carry's on with the final fitted product. The fitters who installed really took attention to detail as their main objective ..... We are both very pleased, and will be having the windows installed by Derwent in 2018.. I can highly recommend Derwent Sash to anyone ....
andy robinson Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Outstanding products and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with our new sash windows from Derwent. The products are first class. The fitting team were brilliant, preparing each room with plastic sheeting before fitting. Outstanding service all round highly recommended.
Ian Watson Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
All brilliant - windows, fitting and team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to their showroom right through to completion the whole process was professional, easy and surprisingly quick. The team who fitted our windows and doors were brilliant - so little mess, covering every room in plastic sheeting and vacuuming up each evening. The finishing little touches set them apart and the finish is beautiful. We are so pleased. They arranged a builder to knock two windows into one which went really well. The plastering and stonework is spot on, you'd never know there was two windows there before. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Gailo1 Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017