We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo for google 2x 100

5.0

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Welcome,
Your property is so much more than a house. It is normally your largest single asset, your pride and joy, but above all it is your home.

Here at Derwent Sash Windows, we carefully treat all installation projects with the same respect that they deserve, sympathetically restoring your property to its' original splendour.

Have a look at our portfolio of previous work to see the size and diversity of projects we have undertaken in the past and read our testimonial letters, to understand the level of skill and expertise my team deliver.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your project.

Yours faithfully

Rob Walters
Managing Director

Derwent Sash Windows Ltd.

www.derwentwindows.co.uk
www.derwentsashwindows.co.uk

What we do

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • More Services

    • timber alternative windows
    • timber windows
    • sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Service & Excellent Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had all the windows replaced in our house and Derwent provided excellent advice, high quality products and fitters who took great care - highly recommended.
Tony Mundin Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
English door company doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted two doors replacing with upvc that did not look plastic. DSW supplied and fitted them. They knew their products so we got exactly what we needed. Kept us informed on progress of the order and fitted them on the day they said. Workmen were very good, covered everything up and cleared up. Excellent job, just what you want. Always worth searching for a trusted trader.
Anonymous Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently bought a house with some of the windows complete and want to finish them all. From the original quote through to the completion of the first window last week the process has been smooth and professional. the workmen were on time and the quality of their work, which included building work, was excellent. We'll be back soon as there are 6 more windows to go.
JS Rotherham Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Great new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had four new windows in our post war semi detached house replaced with Evolution flush windows from Derwent and couldn't be more pleased. We didn't want that brilliant gloss look of what many people have have when they get new windows. We wanted the traditional style. And now they look great. We've had a number of complements. The window cleaner says they look like wood! Yes they were more expensive but they're worth it. All dealings with Derwent windows staff was professional, efficient but friendly. I must mention the fitters who were excellent. Punctual, hard working, ensured everything in the room was covered and cleaned up everything. We would use them again when we look to replace our downstairs windows. Would strongly recommend the company.
Blue Girl Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Very professional company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had three sash windows replaced and new porch doors fitted by Derwent and we could not have been more pleased by the quality of the work or by the ease of the process. The quality of the workmanship was matched only by the professional manner in which the order was managed from initial contact, through various revisions to plans, to the actual fitting itself. They are not the cheapest but still very competitive given the quality of product and service they offer. We would recommend Derwent very highly.
Gregson Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DSW to fit windows and doors on two Victorian properties. The products are of very high quality and the service is excellent. The windows were sensitively designed to fit the buildings ensuring a like for like finish. The fitters were polite and professional and work was completed with the minimum of disruption. I wholeheartedly recommend this company.
Sandra Posted on 07/05/2017 , work completed 07/05/2017
Excellent service and top class product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very impressed with the professional service of all the staff involved with this company. They have carried out an encapsulation of our old stain glass long stairwell window. The job was carried out in an excellent manner from start to finish. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone wanting a top notch job done by first rate staff.
tony Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional company including the surveyors, office staff and installation team. Order to installation was only a few weeks and we're really happy with the work
Viccyn Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
An excelent job start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had Derwent Sash Windows replace all the doors and windows on our barn. Everything was first class from the product to the fitters who were very respectful of our home and attention to detail was exemplary Very highly recommended. Thanks Lads Geoff and Diane
Geoff Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Gorgeous windows and doors expertly fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about having our new doors and sash windows fitted has been perfect. Right from the first visit to the showroom everyone has been really friendly and knowledgeable. The final fitted products look amazing and have been put in without any mess leftover (I've never known such tidy tradesmen). The guys have done a really good job and we couldn't be more pleased with how it all looks. Totally recommended from start to finish.
George R Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016