Endorsed by Which?

Devine Plumbing and Heating Services Ltd

5.0

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Devine Plumbing Services is a Manchester based Plumbing and Heating company. We cover all local areas in Cheshire and Greater Manchester, Sale, Chorlton, Didsbury, Withington and Fallowfield.

Our engineers cover the full range of Plumbing and Heating Services including bathroom and kitchen installations, full central heating installations, drain unblocking and plumbing work.

We pride ourselves on our professionalism and are completely focused on doing a great job for our customers. Much of our work comes from word of mouth since we have an excellent reputation for good workmanship, reliability as well as being friendly and approachable.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • More Services

    • boiler installation repair and servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Leaky loo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was really helpful. He explained how to slow down the leak until he could visit. He came when he said he would. He fixed the problem. Very friendly and reassuring.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/06/2024 , work completed 19/06/2024
Plumbing fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Ian Devine. He came around at short notice to work on a Saturday morning to diagnose and fix a stopcock causing low water pressure. Ian's experience led to a rapid fix with minimum of fuss and reasonable cost. Many thanks
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/05/2024 , work completed 11/05/2024
Quick and helpful response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My gas combi-boiler suddenly began leaking water. I was not satisfied with the previous plumber who had serviced the boiler so contacted Ian after spotting him on Which Trusted Trader. He answered my call immediately, and agreed to attend two days later. He would have come sooner but I could not arrange to be in. He quickly identified the problem, explained it to me, and it was fixed within about half-an-hour. I thought the price charged was very fair, and I found Ian to be friendly and he explained everything in understandable language. I would definitely recommend him and would use him again myself.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/04/2024 , work completed 17/04/2024
Replacement bath taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was really helpful, trying to mend the leak, giving advice about what to do while I was away and then replacing the taps . He arrived when he said and cleaned up. The taps are fine.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/04/2024 , work completed 15/04/2024
Honest reliable Plumber who goes the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has helped me in total 3 times. The first 2 times were for leaks (internal), which caused a lot of damage. I had not used Ian before but he gave me excellent advice on the phone and was highly responsive in remediating the leak which he attended to in the evening of the same day. The 3rd occassion was for remediation (which became a re installation) of a Worcester gas boiler. Once again we were in a pickle ... this was a few weeks before Christmas without hot water and heating and the UK weather was extremely cold. Once again Ian was highly responsive and the boiler was installed with 2 days effort. In all cases I can say Ian has gone the exta mile and it is a pleasure to write this review and be able to give him the highest recommendation.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/01/2024 , work completed 14/12/2023
Reliable, reasonable price, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian came by to look at the job and provided a reasonably priced quote. He was friendly and explained everything thoroughly. We were having problems with some radiator leaks and radiator thermostats not working which in a big, older building is a more complex job. When Ian came to do the job he was professional, friendly, did a good job of fixing the problem. He also gave other advice related to a connected boiler issue which was very helpful in helping us to resolve that problem too. He also called the next day to check if everything was ok.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/12/2023 , work completed 28/11/2023
Comprehensive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian serviced our boiler, updated a key component, installed a Hive thermostat control, replaced kitchen tap and checked a toilet cistern all in one morning! The work was all planned to make effective use of time and Ian is a pleasure to have in the house, being polite and communicating effectively on the programme of work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/03/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023
Three jobs in one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had arranged with Ian 3 jobs that needed doing. Servicing the boiler, revealing the shower tray and fitting a stop tap to isolate and external tap to prevent it freezing up during cold spells. He’s just such a brilliant plumber. Arrived on time, does exactly what is needed and explains fully just what he is going to do to make sure everyone is sing from the same hymn sheet. The quality of his workmanship is excellent. When fitting the stop tap and drainage point, he ensured it was accessible below a small section of floor board which could just lift up so I would not have to go under the floor to isolate the tap. Great attention to detail. Ian has done lots of jobs in our house, he really is a problem solver. Fully recommend Devine plumbers with no hesitation. He’s a great guy and an excellent plumber. PS All done at a very far price within budget.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
Upgrade valves on radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian attended the property, promptly at the agreed time to resolve an issue with two leaking radiators. He drained the system, fitted upgraded valves and refilled the heating system. His work was very thorough and he tidied up after completing the work. He also explained the work. I would highly recommend Ian Devine to anyone who requires the services of a plumber.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 20/02/2023
Good plumber and a good man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian sorted out our broken radiator valves, replacing and ensuring they could work with our new TADO smart system to regulate each radiator remotely. He went the extra mile and made sure it was all set up for us. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/10/2022 , work completed 07/10/2022