Endorsed by Which?

Direct Gas (Chesterfield) Ltd

5.0

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our independent plumbing, heating and gas company serves Chesterfield, Matlock, Bakewell, Dronfield and South Yorkshire. We strive to maintain our excellent reputation by exceeding customer expectations.

We undertake the installation, maintenance, service and repair of all makes/models of gas boilers and appliances, including LPG. From simple repairs to complete central heating installations, or a tap washer to complete bathroom renovations, from Homeowners Reports to Landlords Gas Safety Inspections, we provide a friendly, efficient and diligent service.

The Direct Gas company logo, the Which? Trusted Trader, Derbyshire Trusted Trader and Worcester accredited installer symbols are proudly emblazoned on our vans and our permanent highly skilled and experienced workforce are all Gas Safe Registered.

Large enough to cope and small enough to care, we operate a fair, honest pricing strategy with highly competitive prices.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • lpg

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 very pleasant engineers arrived early, super efficient, removed and fitted new boiler adapting piping flushed system, added inhibitor, installed new flue, all with minimum mess and fuss. All mess tidied up and protective covers wherever they worked. All tested and functions explained, and completed early afternoon. Excellent job and staff , pleased.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 08/06/2023
The trader replied (on 14/06/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I have passed your comments on to our Engineers, its nice to know the care they take is appreciated by our customers. We do take pride in providing a professional and efficient service and its always good to know our efforts haven't gone unnoticed. .
Boiler first service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was early for the appointment, very pleasant, and knew exactly what he was doing. Worked very cleanly, found a small problem which he rectified. Very happy with the service I've have had in the past, and this visit, would highly recommend them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 26/04/2023
The trader replied (on 28/04/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review - I have passed your comments onto the Engineer concerned. Direct Gas are proud of their repeat customer database - although we are always surprised when annual services come round again - did the year really pass that quickly?!! Thanks again.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and pleasant service, from making the appointment to the work being completed. Our boiler is fifteen years old and they have never pushed us into getting a new one.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
The trader replied (on 14/04/2023)
We are happy to be of service to you, thank for taking the time to leave these kind words. The Direct Gas Team
New boiler - Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang to advise my eighteen year old boiler had just stopped working. Darren came out the next day and explained that it needed a new circuit board. Due to the cost to change this and the fact that my boiler was old, I decided to have a new boiler. Tim came out the next day to provide a quote for the job. The office then emailed the quote within a few hours. It was then arranged to come and fit the new boiler a few days later. The fitters were very pleasant and made sure there was protection over our carpet. The new boiler was up and running within four hours. I have used them a number of times over the last few years. If you are looking for a gas engineer or plumber, look no further than Direct Gas. They are pleasant to deal with, honest, always arrive on time and are reasonably priced. What more do you need in a trader?
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
The trader replied (on 03/03/2023)
We are delighted to read your review, many thanks for taking the time to do so. It was a pleasure to work for you. The Direct Gas Team
Great service, as usual. Fantastic company to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Direct Gas for over 10 years and have complete faith in Tim and his team of engineers. They've installed boilers and cloakrooms for me and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 23/01/2023 , work completed 18/01/2023
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
We are so happy to read this review. Thank for taking the time to write it. We look forward to being of service to you again.
Boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having contacted Direct Gas due to persistent combi boiler issues, a date was arranged to inspect the boiler and try to assertain the issue. As it turned out it could be one of two issues, the engineer arranged to have the part ordered, it quickly arrived and was promptly installed however this did not solve the problem and highlighted that the issue was serious and required a new combi boiler. A competitive quote and breakdown of the costs for installation of a new boiler with different options for me to choose the best one that suited me, after choosing the best option a date was arranged to fit in with my schedule and Direct Gas work load. On the day of installation the engineer arrived on time and explained what he would be doing to install the boiler. The work was carried out with little disruption in a timely manor and with respect to my property. In addition I was not charged for the initial call out and for the replacement part and labour. I would just like to thank the team at Direct Gas for an excellent job. Many thanks.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/12/2022 , work completed 13/12/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
It was a pleasure to work for you, and we are grateful for your kind words. The Direct Gas Team.
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Direct Gas for over 15 years to service my boiler, carry out repairs and install a new boiler about 10 years ago. Highly recommend them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 12/11/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Thank you for your review - having customers use our services over a long period of time is particularly heart-warming - we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Lagging heating pipes under floor, plus boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and prompt service at a reasonable cost. Sorted a couple of other unanticipated problems for free there and then. Will definitely use this company again whenever I need a repair done.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
The trader replied (on 05/08/2022)
We are happy to know that you are pleased with our work - and our pricing. It was a pleasure to work for you, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Partial bathroom upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Direct Gas was recommended to me, I didn't realise they were plumbers too. What a find. Although the job wasn't huge, the service was so personal and helpful. I felt totally confident to leave a key for the work to be completed while I was at work. They were also willing to split the job over two days to allow floor covering to be fitted under the unit. Everything was left clean, and the old fitments taken away. I had found what I wanted on line, but direct gas offered to source the items which was less hassle for myself. I had a new shower and bath panel fitted; the sink and toilet were replaced with a unit. I am delighted with the outcome, and have no hesitation in recommending Direct Gas to family and friends or anyone else.
Lis in Derbyshire Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 17/06/2022
The trader replied (on 20/07/2022)
Hi, many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased to hear that you would recommend us. We appreciate your kind words. The Direct Gas Team
Bathroom Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Direct Gas have just completed a bathroom installation at my home. They removed all the old fittings: bath, basin and wc and installed a walk in shower and combined vanity unit for basin and wc. Not only that but they also panelled all the walls, fitted new flooring and supplied and fitted a towel radiator. They did encounter a couple of small problems, an annoying bump in the floor caused by a leak under the floorboards some years ago - an issue with some pipework installed prior to our purchase - but sorted these out in a very cheerful manner and stuck to the original quotation despite it adding additional time. They left the property clean and tidy, took away every bit of waste and rubbish, used overshoes and dust sheets throughout the installation, were very pleasant and cheerful, despite working in the hot weather. They definitely went the extra mile to provide the best customer service and I would recommend Tim and Adrian to anyone who wants quality work done at a very reasonable price.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/07/2022 , work completed 13/07/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
What a lovely review, many thanks for your kind words. We are pleased that you are happy with your new bathroom, and we will pass your thanks onto Tim and Adrian. It was a pleasure to work for you.