We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Direct Heating Installations Ltd

Profile thumb c91039c8 2a9f 4767 9c8d 36e042ef20a0

4.9

55 Reviews

About

Direct Heating Installations is your one stop shop for all plumbing and heating requirements in and around the Leeds and Yorkshire area. We are a family run business with nearly 25 years experience in the plumbing and heating industry.

We specialise in Heating and Hot water installations and are Worcester, Bosch Group Accredited Installers. We are also Gas Safe registered. We offer a wide variety of services ranging from full central heating installations, power flushing, supply/installation of new boilers, repairs and servicing, to general plumbing and bathroom fitting.

Over the last 10 years we have gone from strength to strength now installing up to 150 boilers a year most of which are Worcester, Bosch Group. Being Worcester Bosch Accredited also means we can offer up to 10 years parts and labour warranties on most Worcester, Bosch Group products.
We are very happy to inform you of some great offers over the coming months in order to get your heating and hot water system ready for the winter months.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

4.9
55 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class service; professional and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Direct Heating Installations for the last eight years. They are totally reliable and a professional, efficient service with polite, knowledgeable engineers who will go out of their way to ensure a thorough job has been done. From friendly and helpful appointment/ booking service on the phone to thoughtful and professional engineers - I always appreciate the smaller things too, like taking boots off on carpets and they're always happy to go the extra mile if there's a problem (in my case, in a routine boiler service, the engineer also looked at a radiator that wasn't getting warm). I recommend Direct Heating to all my friends and colleagues.
RICHARDS Posted on 02/12/2018 , work completed 02/12/2018
The trader replied (on 14/01/2019)
Thank you for your kind words, from all at DHI.
Always helpful, professional and
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always helpful, professional and reliable to deal with. They are a company you can trust and care about the service they give. Their work is of a consistently high standard. Direct Heating Installations come highly recommended. Very satisfied customer.
Lau_Proc Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Good communication and high standard of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new combi-boiler fitted and an old on removed. The work was carried out promptly, clean my and to a high standard. Communication was straightforward and effective, calls and texts were replied to and/or followed up. Things were explained clearly and we were given options.
Mark DW Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Updated central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to replace twelve steel radiators in my house with more modern and efficient aluminium ones; and I needed a heating engineer to install them. I accepted Matt’s quote for the work, and we agreed an installation date. His team arrived promptly as agreed; quickly removed and cleared away the old radiators; set about installing the new ones in a very efficient and tidy manner; and then tested the system. They took care to consult me where any alterations to existing pipe work needed to be made, before carrying out the alterations. I am delighted with the end result; and which involved minimal disruption to the house decor. I would be very happy to use Matt and his team on future work.
Mike, Leeds Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
The trader replied (on 11/09/2018)
Thanks Mike, don’t hesitate to get in touch if we can assist you in the future.
Great work and fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did speak to Matthew by phone about capping gas off and hiding radiator's pipes to the wall. I really needed the work to be done ASAP and these guys did the best. Matthew sent a guy ( named John if I am right) the same week and all what I did ask for was done in an hour for a good price. That was amazing. I had a great experience and really recommend them. Will keep them in my mind for the next time if I need any similar work. Well done guys - I am a happy customer!!! Tanya
Tatjana Matiusina Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
New pressurised cylinder. Professional and spot on.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a pressurised hot water cylinder installed by Direct Heating. We had loads of questions and plenty of discussion about options and Matt and Richard gave informed and honest opinion. Very happy with standard of work and above all just plane professional approach. They’ll be back for any future work!
Ian Leeds Posted on 29/07/2018 , work completed 29/07/2018
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Direct Heating Installations, they fitted a new boiler in my house and the service throughout was excellent. Neat, tidy and polite throughout the job and I would use they again in the future.
Chris07 Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Central heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went to the coast for a few days while we had central heating installed, on our return the job was almost finished only two hrs work remained to do, while away was anxious about how things would be on our return and would the house be locked up on a night. Shouldn’t have worried the lads did a great job left everything tidy and in the condition we left it with a great central heating system up and running. Would highly recommend them to anybody. Thanks again lads. Ps. They had previously done a system for my daughter and her husband who were equally pleased with their system which is why we chose direct heating installations
Mick nolan Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/07/2018)
Thank you for your kind comments, please don’t hesitate to contact us with any queries.
An excellent team do a great job repositioning and upgrading to a pressurised hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As part of a complete renewal of our 60 year old bathroom we have had a hot water cylinder upgraded to a pressurized system and re positioned to the floor above. Direct Heating Installations were the GAS SAFE (Reg No: 213965) company recommended by the bathroom renovation firm we are using to do this part of the job. On first survey visit they clearly listened to what was needed and clearly explained how this could be done. When the job was booked in they arrived promptly, were courteous, personable lads who took a lot of care in preparing and protecting our property, carpets, etc. They were honest, extremely hard working in very hot weather and carried out an excellent job. They cleaned up any mess and took away all rubbish. They said it would take 2.5 days and that is exactly what it took. We now have a real, grown-up shower, with a powerful flow of water. Thank you Matt (Baran), John and Harry. We can fully recommend this company without hesitation. My only complaint is with my husband - why did we wait so long to have this done!
Mr & Mrs S. Leeds LS14 Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Direct Heating Installations on a number of occasions, this time it was for a full central heating system (part underfloor & part radiators), 2 bathrooms & a kitchen & utility. We are extremely happy with the result & wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. They are always reliable (even the Beast from the East didn't stop them!), honest, polite & clean, which made living through such a big refurbishment that bit easier. Their work is of a high standard & they are always happy to come back to sort any little 'snags' that may be found after the job is completed.
Louise Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018