We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dirtbusters Liverpool Limited

Profile thumb logo
4.9

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

About

I have been trading as Dirtbusters since 2008.

Sevices I offer in Liverpool, Wirral and Warrington are carpet cleaning, fabric sofa cleaning, leather suite cleaning, as well as exterior jetwashing and gutter cleaning.

I can also clean and restore floors such as Amtico and Karndean, as well as natural stone - limestone, travertine etc.

All of my clients receive a complimentary bottle of spotter. This is a great product for cleaning up spots from any washable fabric or carpet.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Leather suites
  • Cleaning services

    • Oven cleaning
    • Jet Washing
    • Hard floor cleaning
  • More Services

    • amtico floor cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased with the results from Dave cleaning my sofa, footstool and armchair along with four dining chairs. All were stained as a result of my little boy and his adventures and I had contemplated purchasing a new sofa set but thought I would price getting it cleaned first. Dave pricing was really reasonable compared to other quotes I had received but what made me instruct Dave was the speedy response to my emails, he always replied within an hour or two whether it was early morning or late evening and was always extremely pleasant. The sofa set came up really well and the dining chairs were like brand new! They also smelt fantastic and I am so pleased and grateful to Dave. I would highly recommend to anyone considering using his services.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work and good value. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 15/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came to my rescue after throwing a protein shake across my new sofa. He did a great job and a good price. I’ll be calling him to come and put a stain guard on in the next few weeks.
Kayleigh in Merseyside Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave contacted me within an hour of leaving him a message and came to clean my carpet a couple of days later. He did a great job and the carpet looks and smells so much better. We didn't get time to move all of the furniture but Dave moved it for us. Will definitely use the company again, probably sooner rather than later due to our big, hairy, smelly dog.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
Oven clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Tal and his son lovely Guys, Tal did the job after been let down twice by other companies, Oven is spotless and floors cleaned and worktops also. I will use again 100%
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Great service and happy to recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, pleasant, reliable, and did exactly what was quoted for. Carpet and rug looked great and were nearly dry just 6hrs later. Happy to recommend!
Customer in Warrington Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
New lease of life!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank You Dave, you have given me another couple of years out of my couches. Dave was very thorough look almost brand new would recommend him to anyone 5☆ service all the way.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Couch looks brand new!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave cleaned my leather couch this morning and it looks brand new again despite its advancing years! Dave was on time, friendly and professional and worked to an excellent standard. This is the second time I've used Dirtbusters I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Great job and a bonus!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is a lovely man who came and done the job of cleaning our stairs/landing and sofas better than we expected, they both came up lovely and smelt amazing, an added bonus for us was the free spot cleaner which is eco friendly and comes in handy when you have a busy house of children and grandchildren who can have lots of spillages 🙈 We would highly recommend Dave and will be using his services again soon.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Corner Sofa and Lounge Rug Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just come home from work and I’m absolutely delighted with how my sofa and rug look!! With a big puppy who keeps jumping up on it and slobbering everywhere I can’t believe how clean and fresh it looks and smells. Thank you so much I’m really happy with it and would definitely recommend you to friends and family. Lea Dickson
Customer in Warrington Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Fabulous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tal came to jetwash my front drive and back patio. Very professional, on time and got on with the job in hand. Lovely guy, very down to earth. No complaints whatsoever, very impressed with what lay beneath all that grime excellent job! Neighbours have complimented how clean everything looks, so BIG thanks to Tal. Well recommended and thank you.
Jenny in Merseyside Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Lounge carpet clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with carpet clean today.
Beryl, Cheshire Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Great worker and very fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely guy to have in your home cleaning your carpets, very chatty, done a fab job getting all the stains out and carpets smelt divine right through my large 4-bed house. All looking brand new again. Great value for money. I have used Dave for the last 10 yrs and would highly recommend him.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 04/01/2020
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave quoted the work by email & was flexible with when he could complete the work (we work during the week but he arranged a suitable weekend). He arrived promptly and did a fantastic job of cleaning our sofa & armchair. He was very clean & tidy & sorted himself out with regards to getting water & cleaning up. I’d definitely recommend & i’ll use him again for other cleaning jobs. Thanks again!!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 27/07/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great job carpet cleaning. Dave was friendly and professional. He cleaned two rooms, a staircase and upper landing. Carpet is like brand new! Arranging for him to do my mum’s home as well.
Natasha, Merseyside Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 star well deserved! Dave has came out to my house now on numerous occasions for my couches and carpets ! What a fantastic job! So professional and nothing Is to much. Excellent service, I have recommended to many friends and relatives and I will also continue to use Dave again! Thank you
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
My opinion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came out and done our 3 piece suite and after 3 visits the suite has been marked by the machine used. We have had to put a claim into the company's insurance. And to get covers we have been quoted £1000 replacing would be more. Insurance have offered £400. What can I say
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Mr-Mrs Moore. First of all, I am sorry that you feel that you need to publish this negative review across social media and other websites. Upon arrival at your home, I did point out to you that I thought your suite would not clean up very well as it had a build-up of dye transfer. As you were given the suite by a friend of your wife's this did seem to make sense to yourself. I cleaned one cushion and showed it to you stating that I was correct and it was not going to clean very well. You asked me to clean it anyway. In hindsight, I should have got a waiver signed, but as your wife is an acquaintance I didn't deem this necessary. I have tried to help and resolve this, if I can help anymore please don't hesitate to call me on 0151 448 1797.
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave arrived promptly and with minimum fuss, set about cleaning stairs and two rugs. Delighted with results! Friendly, efficient service. 5 stars.
Phyllis, Merseyside Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Graffiti cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well what can I say. I am absolutely amazed by the dedication and knowledge of Tal this morning. With in an hour and half of calling Tal explaining the job in hand and location he was there took care of it 100% professional and very caring attitude. Totally recommend this service. Thank you Tal...
Kevin, Merseyside Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my drive and patio cleaned. I'm very happy and satisfied by the work carried out by Tal. Worth every penny, also very competitive price. My drive and Patio are like new. He brightened my day, such an upbeat man. 5 star and would definitely use their company again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave called today to clean our carpets for us. He did a fantastic job in a very professional manner.
Catherine, Merseyside Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
An excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. An excellent result, very pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged everything with Dave via text within 10 mins of emailing him no messing, arrived bang on time, clean and tidy, professional and exceeded our expectations with the job he did. Would definitely recommend great job!! Thanks
John, Merseyside Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
Great job & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave, managed to remove a coffee spillage from out lounge carpet, which I was concerned would not come out. He came out the same day as I called him to assess the damage, then came back later in the day to complete the job. Excellent service and great job done. Very pleased with the results.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with the result, my carpet looks fresh and clean. Dave is a very pleasant and competent person. I have recommended them to friends and family.
Dorothy, Merseyside Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Dave as usual the carpets have come up looking great ! Great service and would highly recommend if anyone thinking of using dirt busters!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Excellent job, very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, friendly, good value, prompt and polite.
Lydia, Cheshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Three piece suite clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks for doing such a great job and making the suite look brand new. I was impressed with the professionalism and the way he protected existing floor coverings and wore over shoes. He was friendly, polite and courteous and completed the job in the time stated. I can’t recommend him more highly.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave of Dirtbusters did a great job. He was business-like, thorough, and left the place clean & tidy. I would recommend him to anyone.
Judith, Merseyside Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and helpful and has done an excellent job - my mum's sofa and chair look so much better.
Alan, Merseyside Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Carpet Cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two bedrooms and 1 lounge cleaned. Also, we had the stairs carpet and four rugs cleaned. The operation was very well conducted and with no fuss. Thank you.
Gwynn, Merseyside Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Excellent professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was friendly and polite. Turned up on time and did an amazing job. Very tired looking carpets now looking good as new! Definitely will use again and would recommend.
Gemma, Cheshire Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Super job & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet and chairs look like new. Thank you.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was wonderful from the first email to the second he completed the job. Professional, personable, and extremely knowledgeable. We couldn't be happier with the service he provided.
Lauren, Merseyside Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Prompt, punctual and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guy came the same day we called, at the time they said they would. He was also polite and conscientious throughout. Unfortunately he couldn't get the bright blue plant food stain out, but he explained that might be the case from the beginning. We had tried to clean it with the wrong stuff and then left it for ages, so that's probably our fault. We would definitely call Dirtbusters again, and before we ruin the carpet next time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Miraculous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter's badly stained sofa was thoroughly cleaned by Dirtbusters. It looks brand new now. I have already recommended this excellent trader to my friends.
Lynne, Merseyside Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave from Dirtbusters was very friendly, professional he done a fantastic job on my living room carpet and hall & stair carpets. I have already recommended him to my friends. Highly recommend Dirtbusters if you want a job well done by professionals. Definitely use again. Well done.
Alison, Merseyside Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient firm to deal with very prompt & thorough.
Audrey, Merseyside Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader before and been completely satisfied. Always punctual, did a very good job of cleaning carpets and a sofa. Uses eco-friendly materials. All good.
Carol, Merseyside Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was very thorough, very tidy and very friendly. The results were amazing too. My settees and carpets came up fresh and clean, and as good as new.
Gwynneth, Merseyside Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Dirt buster Dave does it again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tar stains on carpet which was only two months old, called Dave late on Saturday and he promptly returned my call and made an appointment to see me at my convenience on the Monday. As expected, Dave cleaned our carpet and it looks brand new. Great job by great guy. Thanks Dave.
Ray, Merseyside Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Prompt professional great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, polite & got on with the job!
Lorna, Merseyside Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Pleasant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and conscientious young man. Knowledgeable and professional. Did a really good job.
Anne, Merseyside Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Excellent work, very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave arrived on time, was very pleasant and friendly and his work was outstanding. He has cleaned a rug, two bedroom carpets and two flights of stairs and a landing carpet. He estimated the time it would take when he arrived, and wasn’t wrong. He also did as requested on his arrival which was to phone us to let us know he was outside (as we have a nervous dog, who kicks off when the doorbell rings) and then also did as asked so we could introduce the dog and then he could get on with his work. The results are amazing, all have come up like new and I will definitely use him again and happily recommend his work. I found his price very reasonable too.
Ruth F Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
A brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did a fantastic job! He cleaned the cream carpets on my stairs, landing and living room which had seen better days. I am thrilled with the results! He arrived on time, completed the job in around and hour and charged the price previously quoted. The carpets look great, and have come up better than I could ever have expected. Dave was very knowledgeable and professional and I've happily passed on his details to friends already.
M Hardy Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Dave back 3 times to clean my suit and his work is outstanding. I would thoroughly recommend him. The fact that he has cleared the suit on three separate occasions is testimony.
Eileen, Merseyside Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time he said he would on the dot. Very polite & pleasant got on with job (cleaning sofa & chairs leather). Finish was fantastic everything left as he found it.
Ann, Cheshire Posted on 14/04/2018 , work completed 14/04/2018
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly guy. Carpets look amazing. Will be using again & recommending. Very competitive pricing also.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived at the appointed time, worked very hard and diligently we were very impressed by his professionalism. He bought back to life two very sad looking carpets.
Peter, Merseyside Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
The best carpet cleaner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Dirtbusters. We have used others but no one comes close to the job they did. Book them today, you won't be disappointed!
Bill, Merseyside Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No mess - very professional, carpets came up as new.
Greg, Merseyside Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Brilliant as Always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, professional and friendly service. Would definitely recommend.
Adelle, Cheshire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Amazing - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came on time - bit early, introduced himself, viewed work and got started. I am very pleased with results, looks almost new - will recommend him. My rug is fab. Thank you.
Margaret, Cheshire Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dave before he does a very good job so once again I was not disappointed. Highly recommended and value for money.
Gwenda, Merseyside Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite young gent. On time did excellent job would highly recommend.
Louise, Merseyside Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Book with confidence. Punctual, polite and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10 out of 10 for Dirtbusters. David was on time and put me at ease straight away by telling me all about different carpets types and explaining how he would approach the work. He was polite and worked hard, happy to chat whenever I popped in. Many of us have had bad experiences when using new tradesmen and so I wanted to let people know that you are in safe hands with Dirtbusters. I will be using them from now on.
Paula and Jim Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Definitely a 5 Star Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and did a really great job, thank you.
Geoff, Merseyside Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Reliable and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, good job done. Perhaps underestimated drying time.
Bernard, Merseyside Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a large corner suite sofa complete with footstools. I had it dirty with paint from where I'd been re-decorating and forgotten to use dust sheets. The sofa looks brand new, shiny, clean and free of paint marks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They cleaned a 2 seater and a 3 seater for me and they were very professional and friendly; I felt comfortable with them being in my house. They arrived 5 minutes early and I left them whilst I went to work and everything was tidied away like how it was before they came when I got back
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very hard. Carpet was badly stained, now looks like new. Suite grubby, now lovely and clean.
Marian, Merseyside Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave comes and cleans our couch and he's very friendly; he'll go out his way to help us. He's usually early and he phones us to let us know when he's coming so he's good at communicating. Dave also does everything on sheets so the house is tidy when he leaves. He's also quite cheap and you can pay by card with him which is convenient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave comes and cleans the carpet in my hallway as I work and have two small children and I'm always amazed at what he does; the carpet comes up like new and he even advised me on products to use. A plus is that I always feel very comfortable with him in the house with my kids and he' leaves the house tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017