We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

DMD Electrical Installations LTD

Profile thumb ltd logo 1
5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

DMD Electrical Installations Ltd are a family run business with over 15 years in the trade, working in and around the Home Counties. We pride ourselves on being honest, reliable and providing the highest quality of service.

Each and every job is carried out in a timely and professional manner, ensuring a high standard of finish.

We are also proud to be NICEIC Approved Contractors, giving you peace of mind when we are working in your home or workplace.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Alarm installation
    • Electric gates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Smart Homes

  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • electrical inspection condition report
    • eicr

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt response, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan supplied and fitted a Nest front doorbell and an outside power point. He responded promptly to my enquiry, came to inspect the work required and provided an easily understood quote, for what seemed to me to be a very fair price. He arrived at the agreed time and carried out the work efficiently and tidily, leaving no mess. He explained clearly how the doorbell facilities worked. I am entirely satisfied, and would recommend him to others.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 17/12/2019
Professional reliable and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan responded swiftly to my request for a quote, to modify existing outdoor security lighting and to fit an extended ADSL cable to a PC. My first impressions of Dan were that he was professional, courteous and decisive in explaining the works involved in adapting the existing lighting. A detailed written quote followed. The works commenced as agreed and he diligently overcame the first snag of determining the existing wiring set up some 30yrs old. He worked tidily inside and outside the house, being very respectful of carefully laying floor covering. I appreciated the explanations of what options there were during the works and felt confident that he was a competent electrician. It was a pleasure to have Dan working on this project and I have no hesitation in recommending him and will certainly be contacting him again for any future work. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan did 3 pieces of work for me. He turned up on time to do the quote and on both days to do the work. One of the pieces of work involved connecting to the boiler. It turned out that the control valves had been installed incorrectly and the boiler's manufacturer had also made non-standard changes to the control board inside it. Dan was thoroughly professional in working through the issues and finding solutions to them. I'm very happy to recommend Dan and will also be happy to use him when I have more electrical work which needs doing.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
First class job done by Dan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan came to fit a security camera at my non standard home. We hit a snag straight away but he was not phased. Came up with an alternative fixing point and set to work. It was pouring with rain but he persevered till he had the angle right. He was tidy, polite and friendly and very honest. He was at my home longer than expected but wouldn’t take anything extra. What a gent! Would recommend and use again in a heartbeat.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Daniel Duncombe as he was helpful friendly and very thorough. He provided great follow up service too.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Excellent job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Daniel as his work was excellent and he is very polite and friendly. I was very pleased with the job he carried out for me and will happily use him again. The extractor fan and light in my bathroom both stopped working, and he came at the time he promised and diagnosed the light cord switch needed replacing, which he replaced. He did not try and persuade me to have a new fan, which I thought was very honest. He even cleaned the fan for me and put my glass shade back for me. He is very professional and efficient.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2012
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan installed front and back outside lights for us recently that look fantastic. His attention to detail was brilliant and attitude spot on. Nothing was too much trouble. Would happily recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 25/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job, great attention to detail. Totally reliable. Highly recommended.
Michael, Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Professional, excellent job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan replaced a fuse box with a new RCBO consumer unit, installed a circuit for a socket in an outbuilding and upgraded the earth bonding in a cottage which had quite an old electrical system. Dan’s standard of work was first class, wiring was very neat where it showed and he quickly tracked down a couple of problems with the existing wiring and resolved them. Dan was meticulous and conscientious in his approach and I was grateful that he ran his thoughts as to how he was going to do things by me so I could have some input. He also chose the new unit thoughtfully to ‘fit in’. As a result, I was very pleased with the completed work which was completed to the agreed schedule and on budget. Dan’s technical knowledge was also excellent, advising me of wiring options in compliance with electrical safety regulations. I have no hesitation in giving Dan the highest recommendation.
Hall Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Great work, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan came to do a few jobs for us; fitting an external spotlight for our driveway, mounting a tv on the wall, putting up two sets of spotlights and fitting a 7-light fixture to the office. His standard of work is excellent, we were really happy with all of the jobs and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him. With the office light a few parts ended up being faulty and Dan was very flexible, arranging to come back as soon as we had the new parts delivered, to finish off. We also had a change of heart on how we wanted the light fixture to hang, but nothing was too much trouble, Dan would always check we were happy and willingly adjust as necessary. I highly recommend him and we will definitely be asking him back for future jobs.
Sally Posted on 08/07/2018 , work completed 08/07/2018