We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Domestic Repairs Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb screen shot 2015 04 07 at 11.52.16

4.4

20 Reviews

About

DomesticRepairs are London’s leading appliance repair & servicing specialists. We provide repairs, servicing, installation and sales of all domestic appliances including washing machine repair and dishwasher repair with qualified engineers covering the Greater London area.

We deal with a whole host of varied appliances from all the major and minor manufacturers. We are experts within our industry with many years of experience and can ensure your appliance repair is carried out quickly and efficiently with no excuses. We carry a very wide range of spares and in the unlikely case where we do not have a replacement component in stock, with our excellent supplier relationships we can get what you need by next day delivery.

Should you need a complete replacement appliance, we will be happy to give you advice and specialist knowledge enabling you to be confident of any new appliance purchase you may need. In our business we quickly identify those makes, or particular models that tend to break down more often

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Ovens
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Tumble dryers
    • Washing machines
  • More Services

    • microwaves
    • hobs
    • new appliance installs
    • cookers

Customer reviews

4.4
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.4
Quality
4.4
Value
4.4
Sort by
Repaired dishwasher
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang another trader first who did not turn up. I range stave who turned up on time. He was reliable and clean and tidy throughout.
Jeany, London01/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Bosch dishwasher broke down on a Thursday lunchtime. I immediately looked on Which Local for a local company to repair it and selected Domestic Repairs who after asking me a number of questions about the problem offered to send an engineer the following afternoon. They also explained the £60 callout / labour charge (plus parts, plus VAT) and that there would be no further labour charge even if the engineer needed to return on another occasion to fit a new part. On the Friday afternoon the engineer came as agreed, identified a broken pump as the problem and went to his van for a replacement which he then fitted. Result _ dishwasher fixed in just over 24 hours of breaking down and £150 cost to me but worth for such efficient service.
Pinner Pensioner12/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repaired my dishwasher about 3 months ago. Everyone was very courteous, they arrived on time and the price was in line with the quote. They also arranged for a repair on Monday morning following a call on Friday. A very good service (and the repair is still working perfectly)
LondonW630/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called them for my gas hob and my fridge; they charged the call out and once at home they told me what were the cause of the problems; said that both appliances needed spare parts and if I wanted they will order them asap. They called me 2 days later telling me cost of spare parts and confirming date of installing; It was done the following day. They were kind, service was excellent and definitely they are value for money.
Jaxcol913/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a tumble dryer that broke down, and we called this shop to repair it. They charged for the call out, and they gave us an idea of the problem and the cost to repair over the phone. We booked for them to come out the same day, but then reconsidered if it was worthwhile to repair it. Called them back and explained the dilemma, they were really helpful and made it easy for us to make our decision. We didnt use them this time, but will if we have any other problems as there service was excellent - even when we weren't going to use them.
AlisonMor01/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called them for a replacement of my Bosch washing machine seal, and asked a quote for the labor and the part. They quoted me a price for the part that was more expensive than what I could get direct from Bosch so I asked if it was OK if I could buy the part direct from Bosch and they would come and install it, and was assured this was fine. When the part arrived I called them again to arange the repair and they now told me they don't install parts not bought through them. I am left with a part and nobody to install it.
J, Northolt03/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our electric oven was not heating up. I rang this company , after reading the which local recommendations, and they could not have been more helpful. Managed to get somebody to us within 24 hours. The engineer was very efficent, cheerful and friendly. He explained the problem and showed us the faulty heating element. Charged £55 for call out, which included the first hours labour plus parts. Very pleased with the service and would definately use again.
megamouth20/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service - very helpful, effecient service by Phil White.
shamshubs18/05/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the agreed time to fix my cooker and was both efficient and professional. He explained the bulb holder was faulty and made it safe for me to use the cooker. He also asked if I wanted a quote for a new bulb holder, which I did and received a phone call shortly after he left with the information.
Scatty12/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, prompt, reliable and fairly priced. I asked them to repair tumble drier and dishwasher in a property I let out. They liased with the tenant to arrange the visit, did everything as promised, did not recomend expensive work and charged a smaller than agreed fee as the tumble drier repair was very simple. I was not even there to know the tumble drier repair was simple. I think this is a very honest and reliable trader who gives very honest advice.
Ickenham13/03/2009