We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Domestic Services

Profile thumb logo

5.0

49 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

References are available
We cover full / part rewires, garden lighting via wireless switches
Consumer unit changes, advice on service head upgrades re network power

RING and RING PRO installor

Home automation eg Lightwave RF

TV wall mounts with audio, internet set up for TVs etc

CCTV that can be viewed via android / I phone etc

Burglar alarms systems with auto dialler as standard,

Wireless burglar alarm systems

Security lighting

Electrical surveys

LED downlights

All work guaranteed

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Security activities
    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems

Customer reviews

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary chased in and changed all the sockets and light fittings in my living room and kitchen. He did a great job, was polite and professional, gave good advice and left everything neat and tidy. I would definitely recommend him.
Karen Borehamwood Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was extremely professional and completed the work to a very high standard. Gary took time out late in the evening to help us following an emergency and could not have been more helpful, he then completed the quotes and work we needed promptly and professionally. We will definitely use Gary again and would recommend his services.
Sarah S Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Highly Recommended Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just moved into a new property and are finding various electrical issues that need to be rectified. Gary provided expert guidance and advice and outlined various options both at the start and during the job. Examples of the work undertaken range from changing light switches and external LED lights to installing a video doorbell and new lights in one of the bedrooms. Gary is very friendly and approachable and very willing to make suggestions on which products to use or what can be done to resolve an issue. Prompt timekeeping and very clear communication of what would be done when and the related costs throughout the process. Value for money in terms of the work undertaken. Will definitely use again as we move to the next project. Highly recommended and its good to know that we now have an electrician we can rely on.
B Fernandes Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Excellent work, 5 stars!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen and bathroom spot lights all replaced professionally and swiftly. Excellent workmanship and a delightful manner. I would absolutely recommend Gary to anyone that needs electrical work carried out
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Pleasant, helpful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am eighty-nine and Gary did three small, but important, jobs for me quickly and efficiently. In the kitchen he removed the old light fitting in the ceiling, checked the wiring and put up a new light fitting. In the bathroom he supplied and fitted a fan heater with RCD. in a bedroom he removed an old style lighting pendant and supplied and fitted a new one. Gary is a very good worker.
djbsmith Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Very pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did some work for us last summer fitting lots of garden lights and wiring our new summerhouse. He also replaced some inferior work done previously by another electrician. We are so pleased with the results and everyone has commented on how good the garden looks with the new lights. Gary was always very professional, turned up when he said and was very clear on pricing and what work was involved. He was very friendly and had lots of advice as to what would work well. We would definitely recommend him and use him again Alison and Leigh Thomas
2011-01-21 12:59:39.187 Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Gary Campbell - Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary fitted LED lights replacing several incandescent lights in the house, garage and outdoors. He also earlier expertly fitted a colour video entry-phone. All work was done expertly to time and as quoted.
JCoulter Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Gary Campbell - Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary carried out a full rewire of my house. He always attended when he said he would and was extremely efficient in providing a full and detailed estimate and all other paperwork. Gary's work was of an extremely high standard and he was conscious of my hope to keep subsequent remedial work to the minimum. His advice and guidance was always good and much appreciated. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Gary to any person needing electrical work undertaken.
2011-08-12 12:13:47.163 Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
First rate work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary replaced the old consumer unit, installed new electrical outlets in all the rooms in my house and installed two new external security lights in my terraced house. He was very efficient from his first visit onwards and provided a detailed quote ahead of work commencing. Gary worked really hard and efficiently, explained what he was doing and gave me lots of advice throughout. I consider Gary to be a first rate electrician and highly recommend him. Robert
Robert13579 Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did a great job installing lighting in my summer house. Friendly, helpful and charged a fair rate for the work.
2192 Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016