We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Domestic Services

Profile thumb logo

5.0

49 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

References are available
We cover full / part rewires, garden lighting via wireless switches
Consumer unit changes, advice on service head upgrades re network power

RING and RING PRO installor

Home automation eg Lightwave RF

TV wall mounts with audio, internet set up for TVs etc

CCTV that can be viewed via android / I phone etc

Burglar alarms systems with auto dialler as standard,

Wireless burglar alarm systems

Security lighting

Electrical surveys

LED downlights

All work guaranteed

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Security activities
    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems

Customer reviews

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having researched Which Local I contacted Gary to relocate an outdoor security light and connect a front door video phone. He responded immediately and came around that evening to quote. He did the work two days later. He is very professional and courteous and did the work to an excellent standard and at a reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend him
GK123 Posted on 07/08/2015 , work completed 07/08/2015
Hard-working, knowledgeable and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was recommended to us to carry out a variety of electrical work in our new house, including the installation of a new smart TV, re-positioning a variety of electrical, HDMI and internet cabling, installing new security lighting and connecting some existing CCTV cameras. Throughout the process, Gary was extremely hard-working, knowledgeable, solutions focused, and respectful whilst working in our house. When we were faced with some complicated decisions, Gary was quick to offer clear options and friendly advice. He was also very efficient with his paperwork, and correspondence. He was proactive, and kept his promises at all times. Above all, Gary is an extremely nice friendly guy, who I would have no hesitation in using again, or in recommending to others.
Site User Posted on 26/07/2015 , work completed 26/07/2015
Installation of external security lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading all the positive reviews I decided to contact Gary who was absolutely fantastic. Firstly he promptly responded to my email, arranged to visit, discussed my requirements and provided me with a quote. Gary was flexible and carried out the work at a time that was suitable to me. He has excellent customer service skills and is very knowledgeable. I also liked the fact that he took time to follow up to see if everything was okay. I was very impressed and would definitely recommend Gary.
2011-06-25 22:31:27.723 Posted on 23/07/2015 , work completed 23/07/2015
Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has just completed some small works around my new house. From first meeting Gary, to him completing the work, has been a pleasure. He did exactly what he said he would do. Arrived when he said he would, quotes were prompt, additional visits no problem. He turned up and did the work today, nothing was too much for him, did a couple of extra things for me. Work was quick, neat and tidy. He cleaned up all his mess. I can't recommend his services highly enough. So good to find a good, reliable, skilled tradesman. I look forward to using Gary again, when I have some more electrical jobs to be undertaken.
Site User Posted on 11/07/2015 , work completed 11/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class in every way. Very pleasant job!
Gerry, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Gary to be one of the best tradespeople I have encountered. His communications are swift, as are his quotes ( a rare commodity nowadays). His work is professional and his timekeeping impeccable. He made the complicated and tedious process of separating supplies and getting a new meter installed by an energy supplier not only possible but also bearable. He went above and beyond the call of duty to liaise with various departments and individuals to get the job done. Without him I think I would have given up. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Rosstibetan Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
Thoroughly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is reliable, polite, fair, and is clearly a knowledgeable electrician with good experience. A true professional who I'll definitely use again. Thoroughly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2014 , work completed 20/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Gary to undertake a couple of small jobs (one remedial rewiring and one to replace a damaged timer). He agreed to do the work on a Sunday afternoon which suited us, arrived very punctually and undertook the work in a very professional and tidy manner. Very happy with work completed and additional advice provided. I would not hesitate in asking Gary to carry out a more extensive job when I next need one.
dazabe Posted on 27/10/2014 , work completed 27/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Gary several times. The largest job was to inspect and make safe the skirting heating, but he has also checked all our ceiling lights and fitted new ones. Gary has always come on the specified day, arrived punctually, and done the work tidily and efficiently. His prices are competitive, very reasonable in fact. He is in fact the best electrician we have ever used - out of 8!!
hereigo Posted on 11/08/2014 , work completed 11/08/2014
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came in and sorted our electrics in our kitchen ready for a new fitting at very short notice. (much to our relief!).
CMR402530189 Posted on 13/06/2014 , work completed 13/06/2014