We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Domestic Services

Profile thumb logo

5.0

49 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

References are available
We cover full / part rewires, garden lighting via wireless switches
Consumer unit changes, advice on service head upgrades re network power

RING and RING PRO installor

Home automation eg Lightwave RF

TV wall mounts with audio, internet set up for TVs etc

CCTV that can be viewed via android / I phone etc

Burglar alarms systems with auto dialler as standard,

Wireless burglar alarm systems

Security lighting

Electrical surveys

LED downlights

All work guaranteed

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Security activities
    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems

Customer reviews

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and pleasant. Everything done on time. It was explained well. I wasn't pushed into having more done than I needed. The house was left immaculate. I highly recommend.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/05/2014 , work completed 29/05/2014
Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's always a bit of gamble finding a trustworthy tradesman. I had a burnt out ceiling rose after a leak in the loft, so I needed an electrician pronto. After looking at a few electricians, I decided to give Gary a call and am so glad that I did! He took time to discuss my problem properly and then offered to come round the same evening to take a look. Gary gave me a very reasonable quote and was able to sort out the problem there and then. A Fast, friendly and professional service. Thanks Gary!
HSEdgware Posted on 15/05/2014 , work completed 15/05/2014
Electrical Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is extremely reliable and we have found his work to be of the highest standard. He is always neat and tidy, extremely polite and very accommodating. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
1565002 Posted on 11/05/2014 , work completed 11/05/2014
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Domestic services handled all the new lighting in my home in Harpenden. They were punctual and efficient on the job, and offered unbiased, honest advice during the initial quote. Gary was clear in laying out the works required before the job, and was even on hand to answer questions after it was completed! All in all I am very pleased with the service I received, and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
mcbadger Posted on 10/04/2014 , work completed 10/04/2014
Qualified Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Gary recently for electrical work on my property which he carried out without the need for me to be there. The work was carried out efficiently and at a price which I consider to be good value. There was no mess left behind and photos were provided of the work done together with photos of additional work which he advised on. All in all, very satisfied.
rpwhich Posted on 02/04/2014 , work completed 02/04/2014
HAPPY CUSTOMER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GARY WAS PUNCTUAL AND DID EXACTLY WHAT WE DISCUSSED.THE WORK WAS NEAT AND TIDY AND HE LEFT NO MESS AT ALL. I CONSIDERED THAT HIS WORK WAS FIRST CLASS AND HIS PRICING WAS VERY FAIR.I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY
GORDANA Posted on 31/03/2014 , work completed 31/03/2014
Any electrical work I call Gary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has proven himself over 2 properties to perform excellent work. He has become a friend and I feel I could ask him any electrical query at any point in time. He was extremely well priced and went above and beyond at all times. Highly recommend.
2011-06-18 19:19:37.84 Posted on 26/03/2014 , work completed 26/03/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has performed work for us on several occasions. He has always been punctual and conscientious. The quality of his work has been excellent and he has been proactive in providing constructive advice. We will always use him for any electrical work we need carried out.
BethMarshall Posted on 24/03/2014 , work completed 24/03/2014
Domestic electrical first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I run a large property portfolio in London and am so pleased to have found the team at Domestic Electrical. Firstly they are very knowledgeable and fully qualified electricians with all the correct legal certificates. Secondly they always provide descriptive images of any works they carry out. Finally they are always quick, efficient and very pleasant to deal with. They are always there to help with any questions you may have about your jobs............. keep up the good work!!!
jedimaster77 Posted on 21/03/2014 , work completed 21/03/2014