We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Doorman Garage Doors

Profile thumb doorman logo

4.9

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday 07:00–18:00

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Experts in repairing and replacing garage doors

If you're having problems with your garage door then give us a call.

We are a family business with more than 25 years of experience installing and repairing garage doors.

Whether your cables and springs have broken or your lock needs replacing, we can usually provide you with a same day repair service to get your door working and your garage secure.
Cables - Springs - Locks - Spindles - Manual & Auto Doors

- No hard selling
- No subcontractors
- Just quality work at a fair price
- We fit the best and repair the rest
- Free call outs

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

Customer reviews

4.9
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quality efficient workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair and service of the garage was completed to a high standard. The price was competitive and the workman was excellent at showing me how the door now worked.
Simon, Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and his colleague replaced an old up and over garage door with an electric roller shutter. They were quick, efficient and professional and cleared away all mess afterwards. I am delighted with the result. I would definitely recommend this firm.
flowergirl Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, professional and relaxed bloke. Good communication, good timekeeping and excellent job at a fair price.
Martin, Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Excellent service from a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came at the appointed time, and carried out the repair works expertly. In addition, he fixed braces to the 2 doors where there were splits, which I had not previously noticed. The difference in the opening and closing of the doors is amazing! Gary also gave helpful advice on maintenance to help keep the mechanisms in optimum condition. His prices seem very reasonable. I can highly recommend him for this and other work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2017 , work completed 15/07/2017
Totally recommend. Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No mess, no fuss, professional and reliable. Just the kind of service you want from a tradesperson. I would highly recommend.
Jean Newcastle upon Tyne Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workman, on time and reasonable price.
William, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Turned up early. No mess. Definitely recommend him.
gordon130 Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Great job - very polite - will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly use Gary Kyte again, have used him in the past - he is very efficient, gets the job done with no fuss. Excellent service and knows his job.
Roy, Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Prompt and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage door fixed satisfactorily. Advice given on general maintenance. However - expensive for one hour total, including travel.
Stan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Excellent & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, no hassle, good place.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017