We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Drain Flow Services Ltd

Profile thumb 2a4ad145 28bc 4bfc 8558 19e17a6979a9

5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Drain Flow Services is a family run business based in Watford. With more than 20 years industry experience we have the capability to serve all your drainage needs.

We offer:

- Competitively priced CCTV servicing

- Blockage clearances

- High pressure water jetting

- Drain root removal

- Excavation and repair

- Relining and patch lining.

We solve all drainage issues with the latest technology- blocked toilets, sinks, showers, baths, aco drains and gulleys will be cleared promptly and efficiently.

Fast, professional and reliable, call us 24 hours a day, 365 days a year - we always put our customers first.

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Drain installation
    • Emergency drain clearance service
  • More Services

    • high pressure water jetting
    • root
    • excavation
    • relining
    • drainage

Customer reviews

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Blocked Drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately, the outside drain running from my kitchen became blocked with 'gunk' that had accumulated over several years. The problem reared it's head during the Coronavirus 'lockdown' so I was a little concerned that I may not be able to find anyone to attend quickly. I need not have worried, Alex, the proprietor, visited promptly following my call and took all appropriate social distancing measures during his visit. I have noted his contact details in case I need him again and I have no hesitation in recommending Drain Flow to others. Alex is professional, efficient and polite and left he everything clean and tidy. A job well done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
Good Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Alex for a blockage under a rainwater down pipe. He carefully looked into it and while we were ready for it to be an extensive job, he established that it was debris that he could clear with a jet of water. The problem was solved quickly, the bill was very reasonable and Alex and his mate left everything very tidy. Recommended
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Sewer pipe issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team were excellent. I was really stressed about an issue with our sewer pipes which was causing issues in the house. He was courteous and clearly had a good knowledge of the problem and how to fix it. It’s hard to find people you can trust and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Blockage / Foul chamber replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having on going issues with blockages at my property I decided to contact a different company for a second opinion, Alex from drain flow services arrived at my property within 24hrs of me phoning and found the issue straight away, he said the old chamber was damaged and did not have the right fall to allow the drainage to run away, he replaced the foul chamber the next Day and replaced my block paving on my driveway perfectly. I had previously used another well known company who was clearly just happy with me calling them up to clear the blockage 3 times a year. I don’t leave reviews often but in this case I thought I would because they know what they are doing and they do it well.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Alex twice for a recurrent drain issue - he is very quick and efficient even on a horrible rainy day. He comes when he says he will and does a very good job with a smile. I'd definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Drain jetting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Read previous reviews, as my neighbour's experience with a major cleaning company wasn't positive and he was charged an extortionate sum. Located Alex and Drain Flow Services Ltd from Which? Trusted Traders and having read previous reviews, plus seeing the nearby Council endorsement, I made contact, arranged the appointment and Alex was on time as planned. HE completed his work, explained the issues and the resolutions for my blocked gullies and took away all of the debris he'd removed. This took about and hour or so and he stuck to the price he had quoted and it was good value. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am the building manager of a large commercial and residential mixed estate. Alex has been doing our drainage cleaning twice a year for almost 3 years. He always arrives on promised time, and finishes the job. He is very reliable, helpful, friendly and affordable. Highly recommended! Halil 04/10/2019
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Friendly, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex came to pressure flush all the drains and gulleys in the block of flats. Furthermore a CCTV survey was carried out to inspect a collapsed drain. Alex turned up at the arranged time and proceeded immediately with the work in a professional and friendly manner. Welcomed advice was also given as to the action to be taken with the collapsed drain. Will use again.
Marco Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My drain kept blocking and after unsuccessfully trying to clear it myself, I called out Alex and he was superb. He located a drain in my garden that I didn't even know was there as it was buried beneath my lawn. After some digging up of the garden and locating of the drain, he opened it up and it was full to the brim. It still took a lot of elbow grease and some manoeuvring but he managed to unblock it much to my satisfaction. Highly recommend him very good.
Danfam Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
CCTV Drain survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a CCTV drain survey done as rats have been entering the property. Alex found the issue and fitted a non return valve. Very quick friendly service would recommend.
Oliver Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 23/06/2019