We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dripdry Limited

Profile thumb drip dry 1.2 01  1
5.0

108 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 08:30–17:00

About

We’re a trusted family-run business providing essential maintenance and installation services for gas, heating and plumbing.

We work for residential customers across Brighton and surrounding areas. Our clients include private home-owners, landlord and property managers from some of Brighton’s leading estate agents.

We are experienced, skilled and qualified professionals in our trade. Accredited by Vaillant and Nest as recommended installers. Gas Safe Approved.

We are a happy company focused on serving our discerning customers with the best possible gas, heating, and plumbing services.

DripDry is also professionally insured up to £5 million.

All works guaranteed for 12 months from date of completion, this covers parts and labour. Boiler are also subject to a specific manufacture's warranty.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Welders

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • landlord safety record
    • fireplace installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
108 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Complete bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji installed a complete bathroom in my flat replacing a tired 1970's affair with a wonderful contemporary bathroom to be proud of. He took care of the whole project; carpentry, plumbing, tiling and electrics. The flat is situated in a large 1840's building with an antiquated and complicated plumbing system which has dumbfounded previous tradesmen, but not a problem for Surji. Polite, punctual, tidy and not a penny over the quoted cost. I am planning a new kitchen installation in the near future and I am so pleased that I have found a company in DripDry I can trust with confidence, and I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Sulgrave44 Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed and fixed quickly and efficiently. Surji kept me informed of cost of required parts, and made an effort to get the job done the same day to ensure we were without hot water and heating for the minimal amount of time.
tommysw Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A refreshingly easy and pleasant experience. Surji has a very friendly but professional manner, explaining everything very clearly and giving great confidence in him. The subsequent quality of his work fully justified this confidence. He arrived when he said he would, finished on time, did an extremely neat job, charged exactly what he said he would and willingly dealt with any after-care questions. I'd be more than happy to use him again and to recommend him to others.
2011-08-13 19:59:17.903 Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job by Surji. Very polite and completed the whole job in two days. Registered the boiler and filter with manufacturers for me and completed all the research as well as I wanted a floor standing boiler which are not as common as a wall mounting one. I would thoroughly recommend Surji to anyone.
2011-07-02 10:51:39.107 Posted on 23/12/2015 , work completed 23/12/2015
Towel Radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji and his colleague installed a towel radiator - which involved complicated pipework, all of which was done neatly and to a high standard. Surji is happy to share advice on other things that might need attention, and I'd be happy to recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Gas Hob Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Surji's services. I have found his work to be of a very high standard. He is professional and after he finished he tided up after himself, even to my wife's standards, now that's impressive! I will be using him again when my yearly boiler service is due. PS He stuck to his original quote, no nasty surprises.
G Martin Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
New boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted and old system removed including removal of old water tanks, I found Surji online and liked his checkatrade and Which? reviews. His quote for the work was competitive and he stuck to the price exactly, even though there was a little more to do than was initially obvious as my system was so old. His work was to an excellent standard and I found him both professional and prompt. I have subsequently booked him to do my bathroom. Highly recommended.
Jem Hannam Posted on 11/12/2015 , work completed 11/12/2015
cistern fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Longstanding problem that had defeated one or two previous plumbers - problem correctly identified and sorted out very effectively Communication throughtout was excellent... no long silences wondering whether anything was happening
npatton Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
New Central Heating - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved and replaced boiler, central heating pipework and radiators. Very happy with the work, always on time, tidy, friendly and was able to work around our busy family home life. Dealt with the inevitable complications in a professional, reasonable way. Very happy with the work and the end result.
SteveC Posted on 24/10/2015 , work completed 24/10/2015
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and courteous, diagnosed problem, replaced part & serviced the boiler in good time. I would recommend Drip Dry.
Gordon, East Sussex Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015