We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dripdry Limited

Profile thumb drip dry 1.2 01  1
5.0

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 08:30–17:00

About

We’re a trusted family-run business providing essential maintenance and installation services for gas, heating and plumbing.

We work for residential customers across Brighton and surrounding areas. Our clients include private home-owners, landlord and property managers from some of Brighton’s leading estate agents.

We are experienced, skilled and qualified professionals in our trade. Accredited by Vaillant and Nest as recommended installers. Gas Safe Approved.

We are a happy company focused on serving our discerning customers with the best possible gas, heating, and plumbing services.

DripDry is also professionally insured up to £5 million.

All works guaranteed for 12 months from date of completion, this covers parts and labour. Boiler are also subject to a specific manufacture's warranty.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Welders

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • landlord safety record
    • fireplace installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Tap Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted DripDry to replace a kitchen tap. They responded quickly giving date when they could undertake and what was clearly a very fair quote. Howard, who attended on they day, was very friendly, polite and carried out the work professionally and quickly and also tidied up and took away old bits! He was also very patient in answering questions I had. Can't praise them highly enough as everything was very transparent around pricing. Don't hesitate to recommend and will be using their services again. Thank you DripDry!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 03/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
Kitchen sink leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a pipe disconnect under the kitchen sink over the Jubilee weekend. This has been a recurring problem which other plumbers have fixed but it always cropped up again a few months later. I found Dripdry through this site and contacted Surji. He called me back soon after I left a message and arranged to come the next day. He arrived on time, immediately saw the problem and carried out a fix. He explained what could be done to give a more permanent solution, later sent an estimate to do the work and we scheduled an appointment. Once again he arrived on time and carried out the work very efficiently. His communication is excellent and prices fair. I can only say that we have been looking for a new plumber for some time and will not hesitate to call Surji again.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 21/06/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
Plumbing for New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji and his team did a really great job with my kitchen. There were some tricky issues to resolve with repositioning pipework to accommodate the new units but they carried out the work extremely professionally and patiently. Surji is very knowledgeable and supportive, brilliant at keeping in touch and absolutely reliable with appointments times too - he provides a very high quality service.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
New Gas Boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Drip Dry a couple of times previously and when my gas boiler needed replacing I had no hesitation in contacting them for a quote. The work was done quickly, efficiently, on schedule and to budget. The team kept me informed of progress throughout the job and have followed up to make sure that I'm happy with their work. I have always found them helpful and easy to deal with and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.
Robert in Brighton and Hove Posted on 27/02/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
Outstanding team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji and the team at Dripdry are fantastic. Their work is outstanding and they always do a great job. They are very professional and the standard of their work is exceptional. It's a pleasure having the dripdry team at the house and I wouldn't trust anyone else to complete plumbing work for me. We highly recommended them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 19/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked DripDry to service our boiler, as we have for several years. Surji sent a date and time by email, turned up on time and completed the work quickly and efficiently. He is very easy to deal with, and we trust him completely. I would recommend DripDry.
Chris in Brighton and Hove Posted on 17/01/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted them for two jobs, boiler service and fixed toilet. Very quick response via email and I was kept up to date throughout. They came on the booked date, on time, even though it was a difficult time for many business Work completed efficiently and to estimate, despite the toilet repair not being straightforward. Happy to recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was able to fit us in at short notice following a cancellation and did an excellent job of fitting a Nest. He was helpful at explaining how the boiler and our system work and fixed a couple of smaller issues for us whilst he was here. We’ll definitely be using him for our annual service and other boiler needs.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Great boiler service in Hove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked DripDry for a boiler service and they were brilliant, from the booking end to the payment end. Their technician turned up exactly when they said they would, was great to deal with and gave a thorough and honest evaluation. The whole process couldn’t have been smoother.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Shower and sink fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DripDry on a number of occasions over the last few years and the work carried out is always of the highest standard. Surji is a great guy and has always worked to the agreed schedule and budget. On this occasion we have had a new shower and sink installed, and once again we are very happy with the outcome. Highly recommend using DripDry!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021