We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dripdry Limited

Profile thumb drip dry 1.2 01  1
5.0

104 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 08:30–17:00

About

We’re a trusted family-run business providing essential maintenance and installation services for gas, heating and plumbing.

We work for residential customers across Brighton and surrounding areas. Our clients include private home-owners, landlord and property managers from some of Brighton’s leading estate agents.

We are experienced, skilled and qualified professionals in our trade. Accredited by Vaillant and Nest as recommended installers. Gas Safe Approved.

We are a happy company focused on serving our discerning customers with the best possible gas, heating, and plumbing services.

DripDry is also professionally insured up to £5 million.

All works guaranteed for 12 months from date of completion, this covers parts and labour. Boiler are also subject to a specific manufacture's warranty.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Welders

  • More Services

    • landlord safety record fireplace installation powerflush

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
104 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted them for two jobs, boiler service and fixed toilet. Very quick response via email and I was kept up to date throughout. They came on the booked date, on time, even though it was a difficult time for many business Work completed efficiently and to estimate, despite the toilet repair not being straightforward. Happy to recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was able to fit us in at short notice following a cancellation and did an excellent job of fitting a Nest. He was helpful at explaining how the boiler and our system work and fixed a couple of smaller issues for us whilst he was here. We’ll definitely be using him for our annual service and other boiler needs.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Great boiler service in Hove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked DripDry for a boiler service and they were brilliant, from the booking end to the payment end. Their technician turned up exactly when they said they would, was great to deal with and gave a thorough and honest evaluation. The whole process couldn’t have been smoother.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Shower and sink fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DripDry on a number of occasions over the last few years and the work carried out is always of the highest standard. Surji is a great guy and has always worked to the agreed schedule and budget. On this occasion we have had a new shower and sink installed, and once again we are very happy with the outcome. Highly recommend using DripDry!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
He's too good to share, so I write this reluctantly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly recommended. I owe it to Surji to write a review; he has come to my rescue on a number of occasions and now I would call no one else. But I don't want him becoming too popular! Today I received a replacement Heat Link in the post (thanks to instructions supplied by Surji). I emailed him five minutes after it was delivered, he called me five minutes later and 10 minutes after that he was in my flat installing it. That has to be a record. I realise I had fortuitously emailed him just as he finished a job, but to be fair he has always done his utmost to be as flexible and accommodating as possible. His work is first-rate, he's friendly, he communicates clearly and his prices are more than fair.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Excellent Service - Nice Guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji at DripDry was excellent. Really happy with his prompt and supportive service. DripDry exceeded our expectations and I’d recommend his services to anyone. We had a faulty combo boiler which was not giving us hot water or central heating. Surji was able to get to us quickly and fix it for us quickly.
Rob in Brighton and Hove Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Nest Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji was great and installed my Nest without any issues and took the time to talk me through the app and how to it all works. I'll definitely use his services again if I ever need to.
Richard in Brighton and Hove Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Probably the best plumber in Brighton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Surji on a number of occasions over the last four years including replacing the heating system. This time replacing a broken toilet within a wooden case on a tiled floor, completed on time, on budget and with no damage to the tiled floor, brilliant!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
Excellent, no-fuss boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Surji for a boiler service on the basis of his great Which? reviews. He was prompt, efficient, courteous and completed the service of my boiler which is very awkwardly located high off the ground, requiring ladders. He advised on steps I could take that would prolong the life of my boiler. Very pleased.
Nick in East Sussex Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji fixed a leaking boiler and pinpointed the cause of a house-wide hot water problem to a failed shower cartridge. All fixed efficiently with good explanation.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021