Endorsed by Which?

Dripdry Limited

5.0

126 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 08:30–17:00

About

We’re a trusted family-run business providing essential maintenance and installation services for gas, heating and plumbing.

We work for residential customers across Brighton and surrounding areas. Our clients include private home-owners, landlord and property managers from some of Brighton’s leading estate agents.

We are experienced, skilled and qualified professionals in our trade. Accredited by Vaillant and Nest as recommended installers. Gas Safe Approved.

We are a happy company focused on serving our discerning customers with the best possible gas, heating, and plumbing services.

DripDry is also professionally insured up to £5 million.

All works guaranteed for 12 months from date of completion, this covers parts and labour. Boiler are also subject to a specific manufacture's warranty.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Welders

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • landlord safety record
    • fireplace installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
126 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Combi Boiler Install - Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new combi boiler for us. In the initial visit, they explained what we need and the new system's benefits. The installation went well and the turnaround time was fast. They also respond to emails in a timely manner.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 07/07/2023 , work completed 06/07/2023
So reliable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Surji for many years. He's always so reliable. Has sorted all the issues that have arisen over the years with boilers and plumbing.
Adam in Brighton and Hove Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Highly Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji and his team did the following works: Replacing a boiler and installing a nest thermostat. Fitted new controls to 2 towel heaters. Replaced seals in 2 leaking cisterns. Replaced light fixtures in the bathroom. Carpentry work to accommodate the new boiler in the old space (very tricky in our small bathroom). Surji came quickly to look at our old boiler and provided clear advice about our options. He was not the only heating engineer or plumber we contacted but he was the most informative and friendly. He and his team were very professional and the work was done quickly and to a high standard.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 28/02/2023 , work completed 22/02/2023
Underfloor Heating, water fed, off existing boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to install water-piped underfloor heating to a planned extension. I needed a company to accept the work several months before being needed, as the extension needed to be built, and the builder needed to know what heating was being installed, as it affected the construction of the floor. Drip Dry accepted the job and once they had seen the plans gave me a quote, which remained unchanged, even though there were several months between quote and commission. Very helpful throughout, and responded to emails timely, despite my sending a lot of them. Despite only being able to give short notice, to fit in with build, they were accommodating and laid pipework without delaying work on site. Returning to the commission system a few weeks later. All works fine. Happy with the design, works alongside and integrated with existing heating. Friendly, timely, helpful and patient. I would both recommend and use again.
Ivor in East Sussex Posted on 29/01/2023 , work completed 24/01/2023
Top Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Suddenly my old boiler broke down and at the same time a pipe began to leak through a wall, 10 days before Christmas 2022. With no hot water or central heating in the December cold, me and kids started mopping up the constant pool of water. After making a number of calls to several unresponsive companies (large ones and independents) I luckily came across Drip Dry. From first-contact (next day appointment made) through to new boiler installation, pipe fix, invoicing, and a courtesy follow-up, Surji and Nicky of Drip Dry have been brilliant. They took all the stress out of the situation and made sure we had central heating and hot water and no leaking pipes before Christmas.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
Poor Service
Called seven days ago, and left a message, no reply. I am sure the answer will be that they are busy, we are all busy. If a company is too busy tell us that you are. I am not sure how Which Trusted Traders works but it doesn't seem to be that reliable.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 22/12/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 10/01/2023)
Firstly we want to apologise you couldn't get through to us, we endeavour to answer all calls, we don't have any record of a message from you. Sometimes we return calls and there is no answer so it could be that we missed each other. We have various ways we can be contacted, email, text message, Whatsapp and we can also be contacted through our website. Best wishes DripDry
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. I had a Nest installation carried out by Surji. Communication was quick, the job was done properly and without any fuss.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 21/09/2022 , work completed 21/09/2022
Tap Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted DripDry to replace a kitchen tap. They responded quickly giving date when they could undertake and what was clearly a very fair quote. Howard, who attended on they day, was very friendly, polite and carried out the work professionally and quickly and also tidied up and took away old bits! He was also very patient in answering questions I had. Can't praise them highly enough as everything was very transparent around pricing. Don't hesitate to recommend and will be using their services again. Thank you DripDry!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 03/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
Kitchen sink leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a pipe disconnect under the kitchen sink over the Jubilee weekend. This has been a recurring problem which other plumbers have fixed but it always cropped up again a few months later. I found Dripdry through this site and contacted Surji. He called me back soon after I left a message and arranged to come the next day. He arrived on time, immediately saw the problem and carried out a fix. He explained what could be done to give a more permanent solution, later sent an estimate to do the work and we scheduled an appointment. Once again he arrived on time and carried out the work very efficiently. His communication is excellent and prices fair. I can only say that we have been looking for a new plumber for some time and will not hesitate to call Surji again.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 21/06/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
Plumbing for New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji and his team did a really great job with my kitchen. There were some tricky issues to resolve with repositioning pipework to accommodate the new units but they carried out the work extremely professionally and patiently. Surji is very knowledgeable and supportive, brilliant at keeping in touch and absolutely reliable with appointments times too - he provides a very high quality service.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022