We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dripdry Limited

Profile thumb drip dry 1.2 01  1

5.0

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 08:30–17:00

About

We’re a trusted family-run business providing essential maintenance and installation services for gas, heating and plumbing.

We work for residential customers across Brighton and surrounding areas. Our clients include private home-owners, landlord and property managers from some of Brighton’s leading estate agents.

We are experienced, skilled and qualified professionals in our trade. Accredited by Vaillant and Nest as recommended installers. Gas Safe Approved.

We are a happy company focused on serving our discerning customers with the best possible gas, heating, and plumbing services.

DripDry is also professionally insured up to £5 million.

All works guaranteed for 12 months from date of completion, this covers parts and labour. Boiler are also subject to a specific manufacture's warranty.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Welders

  • More Services

    • landlord safety record fireplace installation powerflush

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
95 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement shower tray, aquapanel enclosure and bi-fold door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji arrived at the agreed time and provided a prompt estimate. Work involved replacing a cracked shower tray in a rented house with 5 student tenants and was urgent to get resolved. Surji's team were able to start within a couple of days and complete within 1 week to allow tenants to use shower again. The final invoice was in accordance with estimate and Surji was even able to change the layout so that a larger tray and wider bi-fold door could be fitted. I am a professional landlord with over 30 years experience and would have no hesitation in using DripDry again or recommending to other customers. First class service with first class results.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 05/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Efficient, Hard-working and Super Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being a first time buyer I hadn't a clue about boilers etc. But I did my research and came across Drip Dry and all the great reviews. Surji was just as everyone had said. Good, tidy work with great customer services skills and was efficient. He even took time out of his day to explain how it all works for me. Highly recommended!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Always high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji resealed my bath and basin as the old mastic was mouldy. He took out all the old mastic and replaced it with a better quality one, applying it very neatly. He was very helpful giving me advice about how to keep it mould-free in future. This is the second job he's done for me and he's always very professional and helpful.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 11/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji got back to me right away and sorted out a water leak- as well as a further gas leak problem which I hadn’t known about. Very reasonable and fair price. Would happily recommend DripDry to anyone!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Awesome job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji was super helping us out with a weekend emergency & a tricky installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Installation of Nest Elearning Thermostat and Heatlink, plus additional work for rewiring of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, friendly, fast and efficient. Was happy to share knowledge and educate. Also not phased by the extra work required because the boiler was not wired correctly.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Bathroom Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased with quality, cleanliness and timekeeping of DripDry. However I was not satisfied with how DripDry interpreted our agreement and increased costs (apparently hadn’t priced the work for finishing)
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Always ready to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The latest job was the replacement of a kitchen tap, completed as usual in DripDry's efficient manner. Previous jobs included the replacement of a huge old central heating boiler which entailed solving difficult problems arising from the (unlawful) way it had been installed. Surji is reliable, responsible and ever helpful.
Rod Heathcoate Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Quality job – boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji (and his assistant Steve) removed my old boiler from the bathroom, and the old water tank system from the loft. He fitted a new Vaillant boiler and carried out all necessary plumbing work. He was punctual, polite, and kept me informed at all times. The work was carried out swiftly and tidily and I'm very pleased with the result. Quality job all round. I would certainly recommend Surji to anyone looking to get this kind of work done.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji replaced my very old boiler with a new combination boiler. I had put this work off for a long time due to the cost and anticipated disruption. However, he made the whole process incredibly easy and stress-free. The work took three days and at the end of every day he left the flat very neat and tidy so there was no disruption at all. After installation, he explained how to use the new system very clearly. He's always really helpful and flexible around my working patterns. I'm super pleased with my new boiler and heating system - it's top quality and beautifully installed. I'll be calling on him for any future plumbing work needed!
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019